trying to come back to having an install done after years of having none

altec

trying to come back to having an install done after years of having none

Postby altec » January 28th, 2018, 1:33 pm

anyone still doing SAFE SQ but mostly hidden installs? I want everything in OEM placement and have most of the equipment already bought two years now (ah shame). Vehicle is 2015 sportage and I hate to see slack work. No amps or processors showing. Only visible item would be tweeters. Stock deck
Last edited by altec on January 28th, 2018, 4:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

altec

Re: trying to come back to having an install done after years of having none

Postby altec » January 28th, 2018, 2:15 pm

thumbnail.jpg
one processor and three amps

altec

Postby altec » January 28th, 2018, 2:30 pm

tweeters are group buy from diyma and are 2.5 inch diameter. No subs or door speakers yet but have silver flutes in shopping basket waiting
thumbnail.jpg

Licensed to Walk!
Location: Refusing to beg ppl to do the job they're being paid for!

Postby Licensed to Walk! » January 28th, 2018, 11:21 pm

Doh shame, I have equipment sitting since 2013... where are you looking to mount the amps and/or processor though?

Postby SR » January 29th, 2018, 6:28 am

Yes still doing stealth

kavaninho

Postby kavaninho » January 29th, 2018, 5:04 pm

check this page out, one of the very few doing SQ stuffs

https://www.facebook.com/KRENTech/

Postby nervewrecker » February 5th, 2018, 7:41 am

selling the a1004?

casper

Postby casper » February 20th, 2018, 6:22 pm

Doing a stealth system soon for myself. And yea I’m in the same boat as u with not having a system in years. U can’t help but wanna go stealth in these times so I get that. Try installing under seats or in wheel well if u don’t mind showing ur spare tire rather than showing your equipment.

An 8” sub plus an amp or 2 can fit in my wheel well so that’s where I plan on going with mine. Sub facing up