SQ meet and greet II, Proposed date aug 11th

Postby nervewrecker » February 7th, 2019, 10:55 pm

As soon as the gents confirm on a date we will update you guys. Meanwhile, we hope to meet all the new comers whom may be interested in some car audio talk or have something they want us to hear.

The event is this Sunday at the original bbq hut on the cipero road. 11am

https://www.facebook.com/events/614150269034803/

Extending the invite to the ICE community

No alcohol, drugs, hooligan behaviour including obscene or foul language.

No park and pound, box on hood bizness.

No music to be played with obscenities.

All systems demoed civil and inside cars, preferably glass up.

Its a meet and greet, listen, talk, exchange ideas.

Anyone not adhering to the rules will be banned from future events.

We encourage persons coming to patronize the establishment.

Thanks for looking, hoping to see you there.
Last edited by nervewrecker on April 5th, 2019, 10:54 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Re: SQ meet and greet, This sunday 11am, Original bbq hut

Postby SR » February 8th, 2019, 6:21 am

Why so farrr link now working

Postby nervewrecker » February 8th, 2019, 7:33 am

Take a day off nah. I will cook for you

Postby SR » February 8th, 2019, 10:49 am

I man imfighting that damn virus

Have a good venue centrally located to resurect sq

Postby Rovin » February 8th, 2019, 11:35 am

its a good start

allyuh go make me wake up early on a sunday morning :oops: but i coming ... 8-)

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 8th, 2019, 9:25 pm

so it's like cars and coffee, but it's sq and bbq?

Postby nervewrecker » February 8th, 2019, 11:05 pm

Kinda.

Sr, what was the venue in central by a bar somewhere? Near reinzi complex.
Aaron achan had the civic then. Jl audio 5ch and dls comps. You did the system.

Trying to figure if that venue still around.

evolution7tt

Postby evolution7tt » February 9th, 2019, 9:35 am

Thanks nerve.

Exactly as posted above. Those are the guidelines. See you guys there.

evolution7tt

Postby evolution7tt » February 9th, 2019, 9:37 am

nervewrecker wrote:Kinda.

Sr, what was the venue in central by a bar somewhere? Near reinzi complex.
Aaron achan had the civic then. Jl audio 5ch and dls comps. You did the system.

Trying to figure if that venue still around.

That was the bar that Praks used to run. Don't know if he's still there.

kavaninho

Postby kavaninho » February 9th, 2019, 10:39 am

deck power and a set of components a actively crossed...but I coming. Strange enough my sub amp failed this week and have no time to replace for tomorrow :(

Postby nervewrecker » February 10th, 2019, 3:21 pm

Rovin tryna kill we yes.

I think think some of my teeth are broken.

Silent riot not so silent, he clean out everyone ear wax.

Postby SR » February 10th, 2019, 6:52 pm

Sorry couldnt make was sorting out a system on a bmw that took longer than i anticipated. Anything sq or was it just more sql?

Postby nervewrecker » February 10th, 2019, 7:15 pm

SR wrote:Sorry couldnt make was sorting out a system on a bmw that took longer than i anticipated. Anything sq or was it just more sql?
More sql and some sq guys. All the smaller guys get to come out and play.

Got to hear the adire audio system and finally demo an elektra sub.

Next event will have a centralized location. We more or less have it.

Hope to see you there

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » February 10th, 2019, 8:28 pm

Now seeing this.. I was down by your ice boy side today anyway.. next time for it, wanna see what be goin on in sq style setups

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 11th, 2019, 1:08 pm

any pics ???

Postby Rovin » February 11th, 2019, 3:37 pm

fb group wud have a few but not much details of d installs themselves since SQ guys are d more private type , most u will see out of ordinary is some sail panel small speakers but otherwise speakers will be behind doors like normal & most wud have just a small enclosure in trunk ...

Postby SR » February 11th, 2019, 7:04 pm

What group?

Postby nervewrecker » February 11th, 2019, 8:25 pm

SR wrote:What group?

He means the page with the event. I think you were invited, not sure if the link will still work. Can pm you it if you like.

I didnt take much vids.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » February 11th, 2019, 8:29 pm

Send my way too na

Postby Ted_v2 » February 11th, 2019, 8:38 pm

Heard some impressive systems, rovin bassline was the most impressive due to the output and the power that he using.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 12th, 2019, 6:55 am

this might be a kinda late or old question

what constitute a SQ build? what are your limitations? I know for sure is no box on hood facing outa window business....thinking about trying one

Postby Rovin » February 12th, 2019, 11:36 am

will try to give u a short simple answer

SQ in cars is all about reproducing music INside ur car as accurately as it was originally recorded in a studio , to make it sound as though d artist\s or band is playing live in front of u like if u sitting at a well organized concert [no not machel in d local stadium]

everything must be sounding well balanced too so basically no part must shine above d others . Ex highs \ upper mid \ mid \ lower mid \ midbass \ bass \ sub sonic bass , none must be more pronounce than d other , u looking for perfect imaging , stereo , tonality , accuracy & balance

dont let ppl mislead\discourage u & tell u SQ is a bunch of soft sissy music , SQ INside car listening can be fairly loud too .....
Last edited by Rovin on February 12th, 2019, 5:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 12th, 2019, 2:24 pm

any limitations as to how much amps or subs a person can use?

Postby Rovin » February 12th, 2019, 5:48 pm

i doubt but doh hot up ur head with that unless u coming to compete

my advice : start real simple , pair of components & a small 300rms or so sub powered all powered by a 4 chan amp

better u go to iasca website & get some details , if u not finding info there u can always pm SR here on d forum

i sure youtube has alot of info too ...

evolution7tt

Postby evolution7tt » February 12th, 2019, 9:27 pm

Rovin wrote:i doubt but doh hot up ur head with that unless u coming to compete

my advice : start real simple , pair of components & a small 300rms or so sub powered all powered by a 4 chan amp

better u go to iasca website & get some details , if u not finding info there u can always pm SR here on d forum

i sure youtube has alot of info too ...

Solid advice here. I started competing in 2010 with a setup just like that.

Nine years later and I’m still using the head unit I started with because it’s quite good.
Start simple and start listening to well recorded music.

Postby nervewrecker » February 12th, 2019, 10:31 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:any limitations as to how much amps or subs a person can use?
Not really.
Has a guy from team hybrids in the usa, 9 amps.
John Roberts

roger

Postby roger » February 25th, 2019, 5:01 pm

Just now seeing this...

Postby nervewrecker » February 25th, 2019, 9:21 pm

dw, next time around

Postby gt4tified » March 8th, 2019, 2:59 am

sorry I missed this...and I just sold the car. dayum. Oh well, on to a new project now....noisy diesel engine kinda project. May be more of a SQ Gallery type system since the dynamics are well off for these type of vehicles. Anyway, when is the next meet nerve?

_Rajiv_

Postby _Rajiv_ » March 28th, 2019, 9:10 pm

so when would the next event held?