Toyota Surfs,Hilux and 4X4s.

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

Reeza

Hilux LN166

Postby Reeza » October 6th, 2017, 10:46 am

Good Day,

Looking for window rubbers and hood weather strip for the my hilux, anyone?

sunilharkoo

Re: Toyota Surfs,Hilux and 4X4s.

Postby sunilharkoo » October 6th, 2017, 12:43 pm

SNIPER 3000 wrote:The last pic. is the look i am going for, let me know if you get any.

The fender trims, do you know where i will get the rubber seal that goes on, to seal it on to the body of the car?

gday I'm also interested in knowing where I can get the rubber seal for the fender trim any help will be appreciated thanks.

sunilharkoo

Postby sunilharkoo » October 6th, 2017, 12:51 pm

sweeks wrote:Always liked these but wondered why TTTL never brought them. If they did, this would be a nice upgrade from the SR5 in terms of a more family friendly vehicle. (Prado too expensive)

If anyone need any OEM filters (fuel and oil) or rubbers/bushins feel free to PM.

pls send me your contact number interested in the rubbish bushings

ADONI

Re: Hilux LN166

Postby ADONI » October 6th, 2017, 1:43 pm

Reeza wrote:Good Day,

Them thing is real paper... $400 for one door weatherstrip by ROC. I bought a set from Thailand. The rain drip rubber is real paper too...

Re: Hilux LN166

Postby Team Loco » October 17th, 2017, 4:18 pm

Reeza wrote:Good Day,

check ebay. the hood strips are crazy expensive. i imported a pair for someone. landed price was like tt$1500 per side

orionis

Postby orionis » November 18th, 2017, 9:26 pm

Last edited by orionis on November 18th, 2017, 9:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

orionis

Postby orionis » November 22nd, 2017, 10:35 am

orionis wrote:Good day, I am looking for Toyota hilux engine splash guards. Can someone indicate where i can get these. Thanks.
It's similar to the ones in the pic shown. The rubber shield

Still looking

ADONI

Postby ADONI » November 22nd, 2017, 12:59 pm

^^ U tried ROC in the Bamboo or PS Toyolink?

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » December 3rd, 2017, 1:08 am

Today, my serpentine belt burst, it was replaced less that weeks ago. With bando belt, what would cause this new belt to burst? Its a 2008 2kd engine toyota pick up.
Wondering if its the tension er pulley ?
Last edited by SNIPER 3000 on December 3rd, 2017, 1:11 am, edited 1 time in total.

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » December 3rd, 2017, 1:10 am

Also looking to do a fully timing belt change out, with water pump, pulleys and cam shaft seals one time, mileage is 86k.
Where would i get the kit? any where outside toyota?

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » December 3rd, 2017, 1:27 am

You will most likely have to piece it together yourself... But if you ordering online k015560xs might be a good place to start

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 3rd, 2017, 8:09 am

SNIPER 3000 wrote:Also looking to do a fully timing belt change out, with water pump, pulleys and cam shaft seals one time, mileage is 86k.

This is sorta early 86k..to be changing this not so?

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » December 3rd, 2017, 12:33 pm

Not if your water pump is starting to go and you want to change it... The level of work involved... Might as well change everything else while you are at it

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 3rd, 2017, 1:18 pm

Waterpump going at 86k....

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » December 3rd, 2017, 3:08 pm

*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:Waterpump going at 86k....

Going... As in it has started to "weep" through the weep hole... Changed my dad's own at 140000kms... But it started losing coolant (albiet very very slowly) around 110000kms.
Changed the cam seal, the tensioner pulley, the vibration damper, the accessory drive belt; because most of it has to come off to access the water pump

Postby *KRONIK* » December 3rd, 2017, 5:32 pm

SNIPER 3000 wrote:Also looking to do a fully timing belt change out, with water pump, pulleys and cam shaft seals one time, mileage is 86k.

Try toyolink
636-4865

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » December 3rd, 2017, 11:40 pm

Thanks guys, the water pump has no leak, when i removed the timing cover everything looks clean and dry. I figured if changing the belt i might as well do everything.

Still not sure why the new fan belt burst. Will remove the tension pulley next week and inspect it.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » December 4th, 2017, 12:47 am

The fan belt is relatively easy to change By itself... The Hardest part might be getting it around the fan and the last idler pulley... But if you feel like you need to do the whole timing system... But all means... It's your vehicle...I personally wouldn't

ADONI

Postby ADONI » December 4th, 2017, 9:04 am

Sniper, these are what I change out in a 2007 TCD Hilux 2KD for the timing belt: Timing Belt 1356808131, Tensioner 135400L010 and Ideler 13505-67041.
Change out the four speakers weekend, actually getting bass now...lol

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » December 4th, 2017, 1:47 pm

ADONI wrote:Sniper, these are what I change out in a 2007 TCD Hilux 2KD for the timing belt: Timing Belt 1356808131, Tensioner 135400L010 and Ideler 13505-67041.

What speakers you went with

ADONI

Postby ADONI » December 4th, 2017, 2:31 pm

Pioneer components in front and coaxial in the rear. Both 60 watt RMS...The stock speakers were really dead.
Sad thing is I saw the wiring for powered mirrors which I can change out from the manual mirrors.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 4th, 2017, 7:45 pm

Where you bought the speakers cost and were they exact replacement

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » December 4th, 2017, 11:21 pm

I purchased some Focal coaxials... Just for the front though... Used the original speaker frame as an adapter. My deck went after 3.5 yrs and took out the front speakers in the process

shameemh

Postby shameemh » December 5th, 2017, 12:11 am

Do you kno, that at 150,000 kms, the timing belt light comes on in the dash? Even if u change it now, it will still turn on then.

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » December 5th, 2017, 2:48 am

Will change the timing belt, just to have that comfort of knowing it was replaced. might not do the water pump. I thought the light comes on at 100k.

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » December 5th, 2017, 2:49 am

ADONI wrote:Sniper, these are what I change out in a 2007 TCD Hilux 2KD for the timing belt: Timing Belt 1356808131, Tensioner 135400L010 and Ideler 13505-67041.

Thanks, any idea where to get the 5 hole hilux rims for this model?

Postby *KRONIK* » December 5th, 2017, 7:17 am

If you want some toyota 17" steel rims which will fit, i have my set for sale

ADONI

Postby ADONI » December 5th, 2017, 9:02 am

PariaMan wrote:Where you bought the speakers cost and were they exact replacement

Yes exact replacement. Bought off from Amazon...

Front: Pioneer TS-A1606C A-Series 6.5" 350W Component Speakers
Rear: Pioneer TS-A1686R A-Series 6.5" 350-Watt 4-Way Speakers

Mosuch 6.5" Plastic Black Speaker Adapter. Fitted For Toyota 4Runner, Avalon, Celica, Corolla, Echo, Highlander, Matrix, Prius, RAV, Sequoia, Sienna, Solara, Tacoma, Tundra, Venza, Yaris

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Connector for Select Toyota Vehicles (so as not to cut the original speaker wires)

ADONI

Postby ADONI » December 5th, 2017, 9:03 am

ADONI wrote:
PariaMan wrote:Where you bought the speakers cost and were they exact replacement

Yes exact replacement. Bought off from Amazon...
The components real pounding doh! Wish I had used them in the back, but is where to put the tweeter.

Front: Pioneer TS-A1606C A-Series 6.5" 350W Component Speakers
Rear: Pioneer TS-A1686R A-Series 6.5" 350-Watt 4-Way Speakers

Mosuch 6.5" Plastic Black Speaker Adapter. Fitted For Toyota 4Runner, Avalon, Celica, Corolla, Echo, Highlander, Matrix, Prius, RAV, Sequoia, Sienna, Solara, Tacoma, Tundra, Venza, Yaris

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Connector for Select Toyota Vehicles (so as not to cut the original speaker wires)

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 5th, 2017, 9:04 am

Hey that sounding like a plan. Was thinking about selling my 2008 2.5 but everything works so well might just flash and keep for a couple more years

Sent from my SM-G532M using TriniTuner mobile app

Return to “TOYOTA”