Hey TOYOTA Tuners anyone owns a Toyota Sera

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

meizahtrini

Hey TOYOTA Tuners anyone owns a Toyota Sera

Postby meizahtrini » April 23rd, 2007, 10:30 pm

Hey i got a toyota sera really cool car want to chat with other owners of the said vehicle

Postby AllTrac » April 24th, 2007, 12:50 am

its a "cute" car :|

mrboxman

Postby mrboxman » April 24th, 2007, 1:46 am

doh mean to bash yuh ride but i find d sera is prolly one of Toyota's biggest mistakes in terms of design
it rell effin ugly

jus my opinion i know nothing about the performance
wah engine does it have btw?

Postby eliteauto » April 24th, 2007, 8:04 am

most have the 5EFHE engine

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » April 24th, 2007, 9:41 am

in need of powerplant transplant urgently!!!! :lol:

RollaCoaster

Postby RollaCoaster » April 24th, 2007, 1:04 pm

sera? is that the spacee looking one, i thouguht i saw a 20valve badge on one of those

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » April 24th, 2007, 2:55 pm

MadCow has one of those...Relll fancy up, he son does enter carshow with it...and they have a Starlet Turbo engine in eet

Postby eliteauto » April 24th, 2007, 3:47 pm

The Toyota Sera was a small car built by Toyota solely for the Japanese market in the early 1990s, although enthusiasts in New Zealand, India, Ireland, Australia, Canada, and the UK have since imported a handful of them. It was initially revealed as the Toyota AXV-II concept car in 1988, and was shown in almost production-ready form.

The Sera was available with a 1.5 L inline 4 engine. It came with either 4 speed automatic or a 5 speed manual transmission.

The car is related to the Toyota Paseo, and shares similar floorpans, suspension, steering and brakes.

The engine is the 5E-FHE developing 110ps (108bhp), and this is the largest capacity derivation of the E series engines, and the most powerful of the normally aspirated versions. The Toyota Starlet GT Turbo or Glanza engine, codename 4E-FTE, develops 135ps (133bhp) as standard and has been successfully transplanted in a number of Seras in Japan, Australia and the UK.

RollaCoaster

Postby RollaCoaster » April 24th, 2007, 5:40 pm

Dont mind it cute, still looking decent man

meizahtrini

Postby meizahtrini » April 25th, 2007, 12:53 am

doh mean to bash yuh ride but i find d sera is prolly one of Toyota's biggest mistakes in terms of design
it rell effin ugly...." said Mr. Boxman

What wrong with you dred that car does look decent very compact and running on a starlt turbo engine...

meizahtrini

Postby meizahtrini » April 25th, 2007, 12:57 am

thanks for the info there corolla 101 like yuh know dem corolla's in the back of yuh hand dred and with info to back up too...

mrboxman

Postby mrboxman » April 25th, 2007, 2:14 am

das why i said just my opinion
and it still stands they fugly

and they dont come with a 4efte they are transplanted into them
:mrgreen:

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » April 25th, 2007, 8:40 am

^^correct.....thus why transplant needed.

Design was just a waste with that powerplant.

Postby eliteauto » April 25th, 2007, 9:22 am

despite it's sport-"ish" appearance the car is really a city driver that was designed for the Japanese market, but has developed a following in Asia and Australia a transplant of the 4EFTE and an upgrade of the suspension allows for a peepy lil car, saw some PAZ and PBA in these so I guess Toyota imported them, wonder what the price was

meizahtrini

Postby meizahtrini » April 26th, 2007, 2:06 am

lol on the word fugly Mr Box man well from the previous owners they brought it down from japan in 1992 it cost them 70k it was only a year old at the time mines is a pba which i paid 25k ... the car is good in all ways except the glass dred does generate a heat that outshines the ac it wasnt really made for tropical countries i believe well with tint and stuff it be the perfect car

mrboxman

Postby mrboxman » April 27th, 2007, 2:15 am

meizahtrini wrote:l the car is good in all ways except the glass dred does generate a heat that outshines the ac it wasnt really made for tropical countries

hehe i sure you does get some good global warming or greenhouse effect in dere lol

question? in a situation like that if you tint the roof of the car and everywhere else in say double G5 other than the windshield back glass and the front windows can d popo and dem still make yuh rip it off ?

Postby AllTrac » April 27th, 2007, 9:34 am

put ah 3s in it, then marcus wont be able to tell u if de car ugly or not, cause it would pass him at blistering speeds

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » April 27th, 2007, 10:06 am

^^hear u now nah trac. ROFL!! :lol: :lol:

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » April 28th, 2007, 11:19 am

put ah 3s in it

:shock: :shock:
now that will be madness

Fuzz Master

Postby Fuzz Master » April 28th, 2007, 2:38 pm

i actually like the car i find it looking real decent

corolladude

Postby corolladude » April 29th, 2007, 5:43 pm

its a sweet car,, by fireman have 2 just put down years now! an they still good

meizahtrini

Postby meizahtrini » May 8th, 2007, 1:34 am

yea man mr boxman boi is not global warming alone es it does be like hell inside and yea man alltrac once it all tinted and stuff marcus ent go know what just pass him...well i really wanna spoof it up some bit although it looks good as it is but would do soon well for sure am doing the tinting but i have to choose a good colour and some decent rims...any advice trinituners... in terms of colour right now its greyish-black.

Postby eliteauto » May 8th, 2007, 7:52 am

if I had one I would go with a super white colour with some light weight graphite or black 15" rims a nice smoke grey tint and yuh orn dey

meizahtrini

Postby meizahtrini » May 9th, 2007, 12:31 am

damn dat soungs like it right there corollalover101 minus the white white is too much work to clean was thinking either the same color or blue ...

Return to “TOYOTA”