4AGE Black **TURBO**??

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

Aarong420

Postby Aarong420 » September 11th, 2007, 7:28 pm

how much would a MR2 SW11 go for, with no engine?

btw anyone interested in a Red Top Beams 3SGE ?

Terran

Postby Terran » September 11th, 2007, 7:49 pm

All ah allyuh joking about all these engines for sale, right?

Aarong420

Postby Aarong420 » September 11th, 2007, 10:10 pm

serious as a heart attack dude.
The beams is a red top non turbo VVT-I 200HP engine, its very rare too.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » September 12th, 2007, 12:13 am

isnt the beams engine those alteza engines?

Aarong420

Postby Aarong420 » September 12th, 2007, 2:29 pm

i dont know what car it came in, but its a rare engine to find. TRD also has a supercharger kit for it.

ae101 enhanced

Re: 4AGE Black **TURBO**??

Postby ae101 enhanced » October 19th, 2017, 7:32 am

AllTrac wrote:i was thinking of selling my 2jz and going 1uz :mrgreen:
JJ16 wrote:whats up toyota ppl...well i am thinking of joining the toyota section...i dont really know much about toyota engines, and from what i've seen in this toyota forum, i've seen men speaking about some red top and what not.

i would like to know if anyone here know of turbo'ing a 4age black top...what is the approx cost, is it safe, and what not..

or should i just cross my fingers and try finding a supercharger for one? **if they have** cause i think they come so? or am i wrong...

any help given thanks alot.

ae101 enhanced

Postby ae101 enhanced » October 19th, 2017, 7:34 am

Don't waste your money go 4age blacktop 165hp 6 forward gearbox way faster than a 4agze after you get that then turbo on your own supercharged engines comes with NO WARRANTY

RollaBoi

Postby RollaBoi » October 19th, 2017, 6:40 pm

ae101 enhanced wrote:Don't waste your money go 4age blacktop 165hp 6 forward gearbox way faster than a 4agze after you get that then turbo on your own supercharged engines comes with NO WARRANTY

How much that selling for and where to get it?

ae101 enhanced

Postby ae101 enhanced » November 29th, 2017, 11:35 pm

that sells for like 15000-17000 with a 6 spd gearbox non turbo automatic you might get it like around $8000-10000 you have to check around lol 4age blacktop does 170hp and 165whp that is like 50hp more than a 4agze(supercharged) 4age with turbo can do 300hp+ but you need to modify a few things also you can swap with a 3sge or 3sgte that does 200hp stock but you need to do a lil conversion 20v goes bolt for bolt

Postby Ronaldo95163 » November 30th, 2017, 4:43 pm

A blacktop 4AGE actually makes like 130hp to the wheels.

Toyota rated it at 165HP but that was @ the flywheel without most of the engine peripherals (Power steering, Compressor etc)

Return to “TOYOTA”