4AGE Black **TURBO**??

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

Postby honda hoe » August 28th, 2007, 4:49 pm

well if u ha' no money buy a sunny

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » August 28th, 2007, 4:55 pm

buh honda hoe jus cause i say i aint have enough money to buy a dc5 that aint mean i wah buy a sunny..wdmc :lol:

Postby honda hoe » August 28th, 2007, 4:59 pm

Aarong420

Postby Aarong420 » August 29th, 2007, 9:57 am

haha allyuh jokey yes...and who say 20V not beatin SR20?....i ea no if is VE or DE or THC...but i know i walk past a few sr's with my silvertop...farmore for a blacktop, i doe tink SR wha nutin....stock for stock that is.
and doe diss de sunny, drop a SR20VVL in a sunny na, yuh so see pase..farmore if yuh put some boost inside.
you asked about a 1.5 starlet engine.....im not SURE, but theres a 5EFE (1.5)...i guess you could turbo it, making it a 5EFTE....or you can stroke the 1.3

Raziel

Postby Raziel » August 29th, 2007, 10:45 am

Aarong420 wrote:strauss and terran....i take it that strauss has a GZE sumthing and terran has a blacktop.
Im TRYING...and i stress on the trying.....to find either one for my corolla, cuz i just spun a bearing in it. (20V ST)...which would youll recommend?..seeing that youll seem to know eachother and your engines?
reliability is my main concern.

Simple answer

If you plan on leaving stock (or very close to stock) -> Blacktop

If you plan on modding to any extent -> 4A-GZE

Aarong420

Postby Aarong420 » August 29th, 2007, 12:02 pm

raziel...your pic looks familiar.....did i take a pull with you already?

but it aint so easy...i do plan to modify "who doesnt"...but reliability and availability of parts is also a concern. I know the disadvantages of the BT, but the GZE real rare and knowin my luck i go probly break sumting.
Also i catchin my nen nen to find a complete GZE. and if i do it porobly wont be in great condition. know anyone with one?

Terran

Postby Terran » August 29th, 2007, 1:37 pm

Dude, yuh check Corolla GT yet?

Aarong420

Postby Aarong420 » August 29th, 2007, 2:10 pm

yeah he say he go call meh back later on today.
He's got a Blacktop there, but im stickin to try and find a GZE first, before i make any moves.
I know the BT will perform well, but why not go boost if i can find one :D

Slow Poke

Postby Slow Poke » August 29th, 2007, 6:13 pm

i met a guy today who is going to supercharge his blacktop also he has a link with a dealer who was bringing in a supercharge st he wanted 12k for it left up to me i think i going with the n/a 3sge

Aarong420

Postby Aarong420 » August 30th, 2007, 9:41 am

ea heh....how much bhp those N/A 3SGE's come with?.....and youll have to get one with the Mr2 box.

Slow Poke

Postby Slow Poke » August 30th, 2007, 12:35 pm

180-210

Aarong420

Postby Aarong420 » August 30th, 2007, 12:46 pm

really....N/A .... damnnn....
too bad its too much work to do to put in my rolla :( ...

Slow Poke

Postby Slow Poke » August 30th, 2007, 9:41 pm

well i'll let you know whats the deal got to check the engine first and see how "complete" the swap is

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » August 31st, 2007, 8:36 am

jasonsjohn16,i've got 2 3sgte motors for sale at $10 000 each if u interested.

Aarong420

Postby Aarong420 » August 31st, 2007, 1:43 pm

^^^,Yeah man that sounds like the real deal, Nasscott you know if its coming with the MR2 box? or the 4WD box?

Terran

Postby Terran » August 31st, 2007, 8:08 pm

Where he get all dem 3S?? :shock:

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » September 2nd, 2007, 5:07 pm

^^^ :lol: pays to be looking for a particular one for so long. it seems now that im informed as soon as a car that has a 3s in it gets into an accident in japan :lol: :lol: :lol:.
Aarong420, either or it doesnt matter. actually you could get it awd box mr2 LSD box or MR2 NON LSD box.

Aarong420

Postby Aarong420 » September 2nd, 2007, 7:59 pm

oh theyve got options, .... well excuse me!, haha...the MR2 LSD will be in one to get.
Man thinking about it, a MR2 is a real sweet ride, Mid engine, 2Ltr turbo small frame madness. Never saw one with a 3S, but ive seen the silver turbo 20V MR2 and it was quick. not as quick as the 3S EE90 thou :D
Anyone know if he still around?

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » September 2nd, 2007, 8:54 pm

toyota's new MR2 and celica is like a slap in the face of the legendary performance history that they have. hopefully the new supra would remain on target. i guess we get to find that out next month.

Aarong420

Postby Aarong420 » September 4th, 2007, 6:41 pm

The new supra.
Should be a supercharged V8. :D

YelloRolla

Postby YelloRolla » September 10th, 2007, 5:46 pm

4agze from old model mr2 $7000 ,engine+box +harness and ecu ,no axles ,price negotiable.call 7375335 :mrgreen:

Aarong420

Postby Aarong420 » September 10th, 2007, 9:22 pm

damn, too bad its the first gen GZE.
Where can i see it?.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » September 11th, 2007, 8:41 am

YelloRolla wrote:4agze from old model mr2 $7000 ,engine+box +harness and ecu ,no axles ,price negotiable.call 7375335 :mrgreen:

145HP

Aarong420

Postby Aarong420 » September 11th, 2007, 10:09 am

Same as the 20V, just the gze got more torque.
But its the one without the oil squirters, so that sucks.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » September 11th, 2007, 12:29 pm

The 1st gen is something like 145hp or about there.

The redtop before that was only like 120-130hp... and then slap on a charger for the 1st gen gze. I could be wrong about the exact numbers.

The 2nd and 3rd gen is *rated* at 170hp.
The blacktop is 165hp.

Postby AllTrac » September 11th, 2007, 1:23 pm

i saw an aw11 with a 1uzfe lexus 4lt v8 on a website already, forgot its name, but they have to cut the rear firewall by the trunk to accomodate it, sheit hauls ass :shock:

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » September 11th, 2007, 1:37 pm

i have a 1uzfe sitting here..........lol, need a chassis to put it in but i dunno what

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » September 11th, 2007, 2:02 pm

i have a levin BZ-R dashboard and the blacktop 20 valve with a 6spd gearbox axles pedals shifter even the suspension including subframe if you wanna use that its a totally complete setup. i need the cradles, steering wheel, fenders, and the front bumper though but everything else bring $ 12 000 and take it.

Postby AllTrac » September 11th, 2007, 2:36 pm

i was thinking of selling my 2jz and going 1uz :mrgreen:

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » September 11th, 2007, 5:38 pm

oh and yeah i have a 2jzgte twin turbo with automatic tranny for $16 000 as well. :lol: :lol: :lol: thanks trac :lol:

Return to “TOYOTA”