So long old friend.....

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » April 22nd, 2008, 11:26 pm

Terran wrote:
reddo_tuner wrote:Update: well, it seems that the car was never by the steve guy, it was by a guy named Andrew in Marabella, i saw it today, 'smallley' as he is know, says that they will try to start the car this evening and to check him in the morning. Iam studying whether i should have done the swap by someone else :?

I am SURE you were never told exactly where the car was, and when you were told, it was made to seem like information you already have. Ah right?

Try not to be afraid. Be vigilant, and on top of everything that is going on.

exactly, man say ' ah thought i tell yuh?'
well :roll:

Terran

Postby Terran » April 23rd, 2008, 8:50 am

I know them fellas to a "T" now!

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » April 23rd, 2008, 11:46 am

Update! the brain box ah get is not the correct on neither! the one i want should have two cables, the one i get have three, but omegajedi say he have one, so i might check him. oh gosh.... :x

dmitc

Postby dmitc » April 23rd, 2008, 12:04 pm

hors...................................... :(

droppa

Postby droppa » April 23rd, 2008, 1:04 pm

reddo the machine will be running soon boi, dont worry, alan has to call me this evening, once i have the other jack for the ecu, you will be on.... :wink:

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » April 23rd, 2008, 1:18 pm

droppa,he say he have one with the two wires, i going an call him back to organise.

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » April 23rd, 2008, 1:23 pm

well he say he car by steve and the ecu in the car, so i salting till the morning...

Terran

Postby Terran » April 23rd, 2008, 1:31 pm

reddo_tuner, I know you are anxious... but don't allow impatience to overwhelm you.

TRUST ME, the last thing you want is "hurry wuk" done on your car. Be patient. Give people ample time, and reward them accordingly. I learned the effects of "hurry wuk" the hard way... the VERY hard way.

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » April 23rd, 2008, 1:33 pm

Terran,yeah, but is ah month! and the only thing that happen is engine in car. nothing else...

Terran

Postby Terran » April 23rd, 2008, 1:38 pm

Yeah, I know...

And being without your car is quite an inconvenience.

If you find this is ridiculous, you might shed tears when I tell MY story - since September 2004, breds. And my car is NOT in my possession still. But I'm satisfied right now that it is in capable hands, plus I bought another ride to use as a daily driver.

Now, if you think you have given these people ample time to do what needs to be done and you think they are giving you BS, get your car out of there and find someone else who can do it. And like some guys here have offered, I too have someone who can help you. Your setup is EASY.

Terran

Postby Terran » April 23rd, 2008, 1:43 pm

And when I say get your car out of there, do like me and get a wrecker on standby. Talk to your mechanic/electrician or whoever very nicely but firmly and tell him where you stand on the matter. Compensate them accordingly though - don't leave bad blood between yourself and anyone. People are killing each other out there nowadays.

If you need wrecking assistance, I can help. The guy who wrecked my car a zillion times (end result of "hurry wuk") is on my speed dial. He has a wrecking jeep, and a flatbed truck - the kind that transports drag cars to Camden. Your choice.

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » April 23rd, 2008, 2:00 pm

Terran, pm meh nah.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » April 23rd, 2008, 4:59 pm

i find anything month is ovEr kill. a converstion if they on ur car alone should takE max a 3wEEKs an thats to wirE up an start thE tEsting phasE which will bring it to a month

D3monic

Postby D3monic » April 23rd, 2008, 7:10 pm

Hope all goes well reddo_tuner,
:bump:

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » April 23rd, 2008, 8:47 pm

i hope so too, when omegajedi come, we'll see what can be done about the starting.

sleepertercel

Postby sleepertercel » April 23rd, 2008, 10:25 pm

Car wired up yet?

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » April 23rd, 2008, 11:13 pm

sleepertercel wrote:Car wired up yet?

yeah, or so they say, the ecu is the problem, supposed to get one borrowed from omegajedi tomorrow, see whz d scene.

D3monic

Postby D3monic » April 24th, 2008, 6:46 am

Goodluck with that reddo_tuner..........:bump:

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » April 24th, 2008, 10:01 am

reddo, juss say thE word ah ready to run in an planass man an run out :mrgreen:

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » April 24th, 2008, 10:49 am

oh gosh, nah, all that ent neccesary, i'll see what is going to happen this weekend, and then i'll make my decision.

droppa

Postby droppa » April 24th, 2008, 12:40 pm

no luck yet pal......yuh wah back that ride bad eh boi....... :twisted:

that does be the problem when yuh dont have an alternative transport...

hear this, i have 3 cars and all down........i hoping to get back my lancer on the road this evening...that is mih baby.... :twisted:

xtech

Postby xtech » April 24th, 2008, 1:58 pm

the ecu is supposed to be three plugs...................i got a auto 4EFTE in my laser an we just leave out d third plug it give no problem watsoever. my mechanic wire up in 45min an start it up in a one. the thrid plug runs stuff from inside the car an is under d dash so u wont see it on the sale harness......why you getthing so much trouble? U have d right ECU all d time man......... these fellas here dont know nun bout trannies

Last edited by xtech on April 24th, 2008, 2:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » April 24th, 2008, 2:05 pm

:shock: OMG, so you mean to tell me, them fellas was sheiting around all this time!!!!!
ARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH! :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil:

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » April 24th, 2008, 2:07 pm

what allyuh leave out exactly???

xtech

Postby xtech » April 24th, 2008, 2:15 pm

the third plug can be cut out or left out......if u zoom in on my ECU spec sheet you will see wat it connects to.......warning lights, speed sensor input from Speedo since ECU uses 2 speed inputs, tail light relay :D

call Ron he did my car. Just make sure he hook up yuh Shift Lock so u can come out of park an d overdrive switches so u could blow away a few Honda B16s..he does FORGET it out
752-8094 just tell him where d car iz he coming to u......he from Claxton Bay

dmitc

Postby dmitc » April 24th, 2008, 2:35 pm

the ecu is supposed to be three plugs...................

this is what i was thinking
auto electricians :roll:

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » April 24th, 2008, 2:36 pm

xtech, what is your number? pm meh

droppa

Postby droppa » April 24th, 2008, 2:51 pm

is electrickcians boi...... :evil:

so thats wat the shift lock does do, i taut that was for the manual box.... :roll:

D3monic

Postby D3monic » April 24th, 2008, 2:55 pm

all that now jahhhhhh.........reddo_tuner, hold on strong

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » April 24th, 2008, 2:56 pm

i talk to d man, he say that he know the fella and he eh want to cut across another man, work, he say talk to the the man an see wha going on.

Return to “TOYOTA”