WTK: lower front and rear sway bars for AE 110 corolla

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

locorolla

WTK: lower front and rear sway bars for AE 110 corolla

Postby locorolla » April 21st, 2008, 11:53 am

Waz de scene pplz, i wanna get some info. on the availability if at all of front and rear sway bars for my foreign used AE 110 corolla locally.

I know i can get the fron tower brace off of a AE levin, but i doh really see nuthin for the underneath.

Also, does anyone know if a tower brace is available for the rear struts?

Any info. or advice would be helpful

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » April 21st, 2008, 3:50 pm

PM TSC he is sEll them good guy to dEal with

locorolla

Postby locorolla » April 22nd, 2008, 4:46 pm

aight tanx Zeriam, i jus pm him a lil while ago, hope he has dem..........

Blessinz.......

tte

Postby tte » April 22nd, 2008, 8:09 pm

if you dont get through locally, hotchkis tuning in the states has front and rear as well as whiteline in australia has.

locorolla

Postby locorolla » April 23rd, 2008, 2:44 pm

tanx tte, i came across Whiteline in my searches, i'll check hotchkis site, still prefer to get it from someone who already have it here or who does bring it though.......no scene yes, ah go keep looking for now.......

Blessinz

locorolla

Postby locorolla » April 24th, 2008, 10:32 am

just in case anybody wanted to know, i checked out Hotchkis site, but i think dat de parts they have are for the american version corolla, de ZZE 110's. dem aprts mite look alike, but the differences in mounting points and such is real plenty.

Tanx for de heads up all de same though.........i'll keep lookin'..........

Blessinz.........

tte

Postby tte » April 28th, 2008, 3:15 pm

u sure i ran zze110 tokico hp shocks on my local ae111 and the sway bar mounting points were the same. my stock antiroll bars went back in the same spot. I feel deh go work.

locorolla

Postby locorolla » April 29th, 2008, 11:39 am

tte, how come u manage to get ZZE110 shocks instead of AE111?

I'm curious as to if u went trial and error or if there's someone who knows wat parts are interchangeable for the ZZE and the AE........
dat go real help, 'cause de states have a mess of parts for de ZZE110........

tte

Postby tte » May 1st, 2008, 12:22 pm

trial and error, i also went on forums and asked men in australia who had the ae111 round lights like us. I also know for a fact the ae92/101 shocks fitted my ae111 so i checked out tokico and there shocks were made to fit 97 to 01 so i knew one time they would fit. The ae101 was sold in the us between 93-97. As far as i know the zze110 is the same car as the ae111/ae110 chasis and suspension wise and also interior. The body diff and the engine diff. Its like the ae111/110 japan spec is the same exact as our local ae111 round lights other than body.

locorolla

Postby locorolla » May 1st, 2008, 4:51 pm

cool scene, tanx 4 de info., i never realised that there were so many similarities....
If daz de case and shocks line up, de bars mite fit too, but ten again, iz a different engine, intake and exhaust switched around........i guess i'll have to do some more research yes, no scene

Return to “TOYOTA”