WTK: fabricator to make custom cold air intake for AE 110

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

locorolla

WTK: fabricator to make custom cold air intake for AE 110

Postby locorolla » January 15th, 2009, 6:19 pm

Aye Toyota men, ah hopin' somebody could point me in the right direction, maybe even someone who did one already.

I have a Toyota Corolla AE 110 ('99-'00 model) and i wanna do a custom cold air intake, mostly 'cause i havent found any ready-made ones on de net or locally available.

Any recommendations to someone who would be able to do this for me would be greatly appreciated. De piping would have to be 3" diameter of course and i've already found a path for the piping to go from the throttle body into the front bumper, if that helps any.

Also, i from de Curepe area, so someone not too far from Curepe/St. Augustine would be preferable e.g. Tacarigua, San Juan, Chaguanas.

Tanx pplz.........

Bless up..........

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » January 15th, 2009, 9:12 pm

Hoss figure out what bends you need, buy the necessary pipe, couplings and clamps and do it yourself, its real easy and the satisfaction of knowing you did it yourself is priceless. Post up a pic of you engine bay and i will tell you what you need to get.

randallawai

Postby randallawai » January 16th, 2009, 10:55 am

tanx 33 hertz, much appreciated. I will try to post up the pics as soon as possible. By the way though, where can i get the piping, coupling and clamps in the vicinity?

Bless up........

sidewayz69

Postby sidewayz69 » January 16th, 2009, 7:09 pm

ah now some 1 who does piping work 4 turbos ah can check him 4 u
pm me when ur ready

locorolla

Postby locorolla » January 17th, 2009, 10:00 am

aye sidewayz, i wanna start that next week Tuesday, i hopin dat de person u linkin me up wit isnt too far from where i am...........

Bless up.......

Postby eliteauto » February 5th, 2009, 10:40 am

any feedback? Pics?

locorolla

Postby locorolla » February 5th, 2009, 4:30 pm

well so far i decided to go de DIY route (with a lil help from a mechanic padna). i bought de piping i need from Tuner Imports in Chaguanas (real cool dude and good prices and stuff by the way). I still hadda widen a hole near the front of the fender and build a bracket to keep the piping still (i hate to hear metal knockin').

As soon as i start on the actual cutting and fitting i'll update as best as i can.

Much appreciated.

rrotsmannick

Re: WTK: fabricator to make custom cold air intake for AE 110

Postby rrotsmannick » April 25th, 2016, 6:21 pm

I know this topic old...
But i am looking for something similar. I am looking for someone who can build a custom cold air intake for a 2011 Toyota Corolla. It's the 141 model with a 1NZFE (1.5) engine.

urbandilema

Re: RE: Re: WTK: fabricator to make custom cold air intake for AE 110

Postby urbandilema » April 25th, 2016, 11:40 pm

If u from south u cud try cipero road past barbq hut after on of southern sales side..cud try da shop .that garage rel men know thing

urbandilema

Re: RE: Re: WTK: fabricator to make custom cold air intake for AE 110

Postby urbandilema » April 25th, 2016, 11:41 pm

If u from south u cud try cipero road past barbq hut after on of southern sales side..cud try da shop .that garage rel men know thing

Return to “TOYOTA”