Toyota Surfs,Hilux and 4X4s.

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

ADONI

Re: Toyota Surfs,Hilux and 4X4s.

Postby ADONI » September 20th, 2018, 9:17 am

Kamakazi, its been a lil while now we have noticed the gear biting to go in, like the last six months or so. The toyota mech I am going by on Monday was very persistent in using a brand of castrol oil for the gearbox.

Sniper, I was really thinking about changing the bushing (i even have it on my watch list), but I'll wait on the toyota mech on Monday.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » September 20th, 2018, 4:29 pm

ADONI wrote:Kamakazi, its been a lil while now we have noticed the gear biting to go in, like the last six months or so. The toyota mech I am going by on Monday was very persistent in using a brand of castrol oil for the gearbox.

Sniper, I was really thinking about changing the bushing (i even have it on my watch list), but I'll wait on the toyota mech on Monday.
Hope you get through and hope it isn't anything major

summitboyz

Postby summitboyz » November 2nd, 2018, 5:40 pm

Has anyone used/is it ok to use Amsoil extended life gear oil (as shown below) in their 1KD-FTV hilux

https://www.ecstuning.com/b-amsoil-part ... fgr-qt~ao/

In particular, mine has Automatic Disconnecting Differemtial and Limited Slip Differential

Postby *KRONIK* » November 2nd, 2018, 7:44 pm

summitboyz wrote:Has anyone used/is it ok to use Amsoil extended life gear oil (as shown below) in their 1KD-FTV hilux

https://www.ecstuning.com/b-amsoil-part ... fgr-qt~ao/

In particular, mine has Automatic Disconnecting Differemtial and Limited Slip Differential
I replied your other post

But yes, thats the correct fluid to use

summitboyz

Postby summitboyz » November 2nd, 2018, 8:06 pm

Thanks for the response!

Postby *KRONIK* » November 16th, 2018, 10:49 am

Yess allyuh

Back shocks for sale

500 for the pair

708-0101
20181105_172557.jpeg

Postby *KRONIK* » November 17th, 2018, 6:28 am

Bump

Kun26
4x4
Shocks

Postby *KRONIK* » November 22nd, 2018, 10:34 am

Also have a pair of new 2” lift comfort shackles

20181114_105953.jpeg

Don Mohammed

Postby Don Mohammed » February 25th, 2019, 8:41 pm

Looking for right side headlight, fender, park light and front bumper for Toyota Surf 1993 model( LN130)

sweeks

Postby sweeks » February 26th, 2019, 8:48 am

Back in the game ... need to catch up on this thread ...

Could Prados be included in this chat?

sweeks

Postby sweeks » February 26th, 2019, 8:51 am

SNIPER 3000 wrote:Got it remade by trinidad hose for 340tt. Really good quality with original hole size.

Any pics?

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » March 8th, 2019, 7:08 am

sweeks wrote:
SNIPER 3000 wrote:Got it remade by trinidad hose for 340tt. Really good quality with original hole size.

Any pics?

Nice will send pics.

Mad Antz

Postby Mad Antz » March 20th, 2019, 9:14 am

Hey guys I have a 2" front lift for
Revo
J120 prado
2003 up 4runner surf
Should fit on vigo hilux ( will confirm)

Brand new
$600

470-3068

20190319_190143.jpeg
20190319_190138.jpeg
20190319_190150.jpeg
20190319_190158.jpeg

Don Mohammed

Postby Don Mohammed » March 27th, 2019, 6:54 am

IMG_2520.JPG

What yall think

telfer

Postby telfer » March 29th, 2019, 6:14 am

Yuh paint over..... looking good

Don Mohammed

Postby Don Mohammed » March 29th, 2019, 1:38 pm

telfer wrote:Yuh paint over..... looking good

Yea bro. Thanks

mitch_ra

Postby mitch_ra » April 2nd, 2019, 7:26 am

Looking for a speedometer cable for a 2005 hilux TBW model

jackal

Looking for a locker for the front of the LN167.

Postby jackal » April 14th, 2019, 7:07 am

Looking for a locker for the front of the LN167.

The rear have LSD already, looking for something that would have both front wheels locking up when engaged.

The front carries IFS and the axels have free wheeling hubs already, came factory installed by Toyota.

Was thinking lunch box type, like Richmond's, but cant find it available for the front.

telfer

Postby telfer » April 15th, 2019, 7:50 am

jackal wrote:Looking for a locker for the front of the LN167.

The rear have LSD already, looking for something that would have both front wheels locking up when engaged.

The front carries IFS and the axels have free wheeling hubs already, came factory installed by Toyota.

Was thinking lunch box type, like Richmond's, but cant find it available for the front.

Call me 316-1732 can get it for you I also do installation of lockers , lifts snorkels

jackal

Postby jackal » April 21st, 2019, 8:44 am

Did not read Telfer post yet.

Ended up buying a complete front diff with ADD to check out the guts to get the specification for ordering a lunchbox kit.

Planning to rebuild this one, if the ratio is correct and install it. If not, I will replace the crown wheel and pinion.

telfer

Postby telfer » April 21st, 2019, 8:15 pm

jackal wrote:Did not read Telfer post yet.

Ended up buying a complete front diff with ADD to check out the guts to get the specification for ordering a lunchbox kit.

Planning to rebuild this one, if the ratio is correct and install it. If not, I will replace the crown wheel and pinion.

you were asking to install a locker that’s a totally different thing to ADD

jackal

Postby jackal » April 22nd, 2019, 4:54 am

quote]
you were asking to install a locker that’s a totally different thing to ADD[/quote]

Yep, totally different thing, but that is the only diff I found. Still have to put a locker in it.

Not sure if I would still hook up the ADD, I will still keep the free wheel hubs. It would save the drive train parts.

Got a good deal on it though!

telfer

Postby telfer » April 23rd, 2019, 6:38 am

Don’t know if anyone ever added ADD to their existing system cause it works with a vacuum system from the tranny ......but if u need the lockers let me know....big up

Postby *KRONIK* » April 23rd, 2019, 6:55 am

I woulda go with the mechanical locker system tbh.
Most ppl try to remove the ADD system or reduce the number of fail points on it, not to add it to an existing system.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » April 25th, 2019, 8:59 am

Allyuh, check this Hilux...
Its a 4x2 Auto, didn't know that existed. Then its a 3.0 with 5 hole wheels...
Special order? Salesman now told me Toyota use to bring in this model.
4x2 auto hilux.PNG

Postby *KRONIK* » April 25th, 2019, 9:32 am

No
All the 4x2 is 5lug

Some came with the 3.0 option.
ADONI wrote:Allyuh, check this Hilux...
Its a 4x2 Auto, didn't know that existed. Then its a 3.0 with 5 hole wheels...
Special order? Salesman now told me Toyota use to bring in this model.

jackal

Postby jackal » May 5th, 2019, 8:31 am

telfer wrote:Don’t know if anyone ever added ADD to their existing system cause it works with a vacuum system from the tranny ......but if u need the lockers let me know....big up

Installed the locker yesterday, should have the vehicle back by Wednesday or Thursday next week. Doing some other stuff on the vehicle while the diff is out.

Let you know how it working by weekend.

ratio is 4.55.

41 on the crown and 9 on the pinion.

telfer

Postby telfer » May 6th, 2019, 6:29 am

jackal wrote:
telfer wrote:Don’t know if anyone ever added ADD to their existing system cause it works with a vacuum system from the tranny ......but if u need the lockers let me know....big up

Installed the locker yesterday, should have the vehicle back by Wednesday or Thursday next week. Doing some other stuff on the vehicle while the diff is out.

ratio is 4.55.

Good to hear....4:56 is the hardest ratio to get locally if you ever get it here take it fast

Postby *KRONIK* » May 6th, 2019, 7:26 am

Where you got it?
jackal wrote:

ratio is 4.55.

telfer

Postby telfer » May 6th, 2019, 9:27 am

*KRONIK* wrote:Where you got it?
jackal wrote:

ratio is 4.55.

.....I supplied him with the locker

Return to “TOYOTA”