Toyota Surfs,Hilux and 4X4s.

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

Re: Toyota Surfs,Hilux and 4X4s.

Postby Team Loco » September 27th, 2011, 10:28 pm

lol, yeah i know..........i didnt say a prado 1kz eh. i respect the prado!!
finally got my boost controller sorted. all armour off for now so she's lighter, some tweeking on the pump, repaired timing. its amazing what a little of everything can make a big difference.

droppa

Postby droppa » September 30th, 2011, 12:28 pm

oye boi rotted, u get tru with the fan temp controller yet, i wah know how much it cost u landed, we will talk wen u get it.

as for now, im working on doing some blocks to lift the surf, @ last measurement, from floor to fender was F35.5" and R34.5", so the rear is lower by 1", does not show, but need sorting out, ill post some pics of the work when we're doing it.......also wanna fit 33" tires, getting 35s, but dem buggers too big, and i still using it everyday......maybe on my next monsta....

rottedv

Postby rottedv » September 30th, 2011, 6:50 pm

Yeah droppa....costed me 640 landed...they did not charge any duty on it....I guess they thought that it was computer parts.... Haven't installed it yet though...been busy these days...I must check out the van since the last run kinda left some weird front end noises....Will have to check it out...

I saw some lifted surf around....I parked up alongside one in south and the surf was like 4-5 inches taller than mine and he had on 35" tyres.....can't wait to do mine but I'll have to wait for a while...

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » September 30th, 2011, 10:17 pm

Droppa that black one by cooksie looking BEST!
If only i could get me hands on a "P" rights.

rottedv

Postby rottedv » October 11th, 2011, 5:18 am

Fellas...I have developed a rear engine seal leak and I was thinking that if I going into the engine that I might as well change all the seals.....What you guys think???? I do need the gasket kit though.....Anyone know where I could get it??

aidan

Postby aidan » October 11th, 2011, 12:32 pm

rottedv, is it a 2L? If so, you getting the entire seal kit by A1 auto or Toyota. A1 auto is cheaper and it's not oem, but good quality stuff. The rear engine seal is real pressure to change so if you lifting the engine, you might as well refurbish everything one time.

Postby Team Loco » October 11th, 2011, 1:01 pm

aidan wrote:rottedv, is it a 2L? If so, you getting the entire seal kit by A1 auto or Toyota. A1 auto is cheaper and it's not oem, but good quality stuff. The rear engine seal is real pressure to change so if you lifting the engine, you might as well refurbish everything one time.

droppa

Postby droppa » October 11th, 2011, 1:33 pm

dawg doh hutt yuh head, we go do ah nice "Side B Garage day" and bless yuh up

i forgot to tell u check A1....

@sniper yeah boi the one by cokesie is sweet, went an checked it out already.....

@aidan where u hiding out buddy, doh hear u at all......

sweeks

Postby sweeks » October 11th, 2011, 2:04 pm

Team Loco wrote:
aidan wrote:rottedv, is it a 2L? If so, you getting the entire seal kit by A1 auto or Toyota. A1 auto is cheaper and it's not oem, but good quality stuff. The rear engine seal is real pressure to change so if you lifting the engine, you might as well refurbish everything one time.

That's good news cause I was having a problem trying to source it.

aidan

Postby aidan » October 11th, 2011, 5:23 pm

droppa, rel work in my tail boy. and research too taking up real time! i see you today, you was passin in front by saghs there about haff 3.i was on d opposite side of d highway lol.

sweeks, yea man, they have, up till last week my mechanic bought a set for a hilux he was repairing.

rottedv

Postby rottedv » October 11th, 2011, 7:45 pm

the 2l and 2lte gasket kit is d same minus d turbo?

droppa

Postby droppa » October 11th, 2011, 8:19 pm

my cuz had cherry 2LT kits for $395, they are supposed to be good kits.....
also check PT auto in el socorro, they will have...

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » November 6th, 2011, 3:20 pm

Guys i saw BICKS has an ad in the express, it says doors for surf selling for $95. There is a list for other stuff for cars at cheap prices will check they tomorrow.

droppa

Postby droppa » November 6th, 2011, 9:07 pm

say waaaattt???

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » December 9th, 2011, 7:05 pm

Guys i just had to share this...it gives a complete description on how the 4 wheels system works on the surf and goes it to detail on trouble shooting. It shows the ADD system and vacuum lines.

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » December 9th, 2011, 7:08 pm

droppa

Postby droppa » December 9th, 2011, 9:36 pm

how come u dealing up with ADD wen u sell ur surf, yuh keepin secrets or wat???

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » December 10th, 2011, 7:18 am

Haaaa...oh oh oh!

aidan

Postby aidan » December 11th, 2011, 12:29 am

he gone to d suzki side haha

droppa, you van lookin nice on those tires u have!

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » December 11th, 2011, 7:48 am

Will post pics. The info. was for a friend his 4x4 on his surf is coming on while driving,causing the van to lockup!

droppa

Postby droppa » December 11th, 2011, 9:00 pm

2aidan, i sold those today to a guy in our club, he smiling with the deal i gave him....

but those were 31s and imma wanna get the surf taller so wen i do, i will shoot for some 33s, but they will be on full time, will sell off the 18s as well

@sniper i feel yuh lookin to come out with ah monster yuh kno.....
if yuh padna still having that prob a hard and fast fix is to unplug the add, cause if the 4wd activates while driving he cud pop an axle or damage internals......

aidan

Postby aidan » December 11th, 2011, 10:27 pm

droppa, if you come across any 5x139.7 wheels lemme know!

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » December 12th, 2011, 12:24 am

Droppa, you know you making a name for your self with that surf......small world in the 4x4 business, a lot of people know that surf...

sweeks

Postby sweeks » December 12th, 2011, 11:45 am

aidan wrote:droppa, if you come across any 5x139.7 wheels lemme know!

Aidan call 6658729 and ask for Krishna. He might have a spare set laying around.

Ahmed

droppa

Postby droppa » December 12th, 2011, 9:41 pm

@sniper, i know dat, actually i admire the aussies, i would love to go there on a trip or something and see some of their machines, builds and check out some of the grounds they use too...

i love my surf dred....

when i sold the Jimny and bought the surf i had little or no intention of rallying or competing, i always say dats for jimny, but then i realized her potential, and said, i gonna show ppl jimny is not the only offroad vehicle in the world.........

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » December 13th, 2011, 6:21 am

Nice, adian i saw a Vitara with a lift kit yesterday, looked good first time i saw one on a vitara.

Droppa you ever got that 4x4 sorted out?

droppa

Postby droppa » December 13th, 2011, 8:54 am

nope, still gives trouble to de-activate, dat is the least of my probs, lol.....

was it a white with black graphics by chance, then dats raj, 3"BL
if was white with a snorkel, den dat rene/3stagevtec 2.5"SL and 2"BL
if was a black then dat brianr20v, all of us in Sude-B did dat lift, 2.5"SL and 2"BL
if was a yellow den dats gabriel from trailblazers on 35' mudzillas....V6 powered....

vitara is a cool ride and has some great offroad capabilities, but they have a shitarse aluminium front diff and air activated IFS 4wd clutch system, that is weak.....

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » December 13th, 2011, 2:50 pm

Droppa, it was white...saw it heading Point Lisas.
Who did the lift? avg. cost?

I love the layout of the vitara the interior has a lot of compartments and cup holders(6)....its comfortable to drive and has good speed,easy on gas and the 4x4 is powerfull,its really silent,has a decent ride height and ground clearance its higher that most recent SUVs. Best of all the A/C works really well!Even the stock music system is impressive,i am no music person so the stock system is just right for us.

droppa

Postby droppa » December 13th, 2011, 6:37 pm

this ius raj van, its original turbo intercooled diesel

think he did the lift himself...

if u buy a vit, i will handle the lift for you....

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » December 13th, 2011, 6:53 pm

That looking real best!
Diesel! did not know they came diesel.

Will check you about the lift.
Saw surf on trinicars for 130k...TBO.

Return to “TOYOTA”