Toyota Surfs,Hilux and 4X4s.

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

Ripefig

Re: Toyota Surfs,Hilux and 4X4s.

Postby Ripefig » April 28th, 2012, 11:58 am

<<<<< That's an actual pic when i took a drive to Salybia..

droppa

Postby droppa » April 29th, 2012, 12:53 am

from that pic there looks like the KZN185 model, wen yuh geta fix for that problem with the yolk let me know, for now, slip int "N" works for me....regular greasing too, as i frequent muddings!!!!!!

aidan

Postby aidan » April 29th, 2012, 7:26 pm

Hey guys, I'm gonna be selling the Jimny soon, if you all know anybody looking for one lemme know.

droppa

Postby droppa » April 29th, 2012, 7:50 pm

whats the goin price on the jimny??

u goin and buy back a surf??

Ripefig

Postby Ripefig » April 30th, 2012, 8:14 am

i will thanks.

aidan

Postby aidan » May 1st, 2012, 9:16 pm

^^looking for 58k neg on the jimny, just put on some new tires too :(
It hardly being used, so it don't make sense keeping it. If I get a KZN185 for a good price, I'll be real happy! Might look into getting a pickup in month or 2, cuz I gonna be working in south a lot more.

droppa

Postby droppa » May 1st, 2012, 11:06 pm

yeas boi a 185 is really a champion Surf, even a KDN185, that i hope to own in the future!!!!!!

Ripefig

Postby Ripefig » May 7th, 2012, 9:06 am

Fixed starting prob.... :roll:

I just decided 2 open the loom for the ground.....and i was like "wat d cuss" 2 pieces of 8 guage audiopipe red wire wrapped together, one to the body and the other to the engine......sigh....then i opened the loom on the alternator...... :shock: .....12 gauge speaker wire! NO Dan! i hope 2 god rAndy's auto electrical that it wasn't you who did this but the prev owner....

i do my own audio installs so i used some left over cable that i had lying around to remedy this....grounded the engine with 0 gauge Stinger cable in two places one on the block and one on the head......on the body also and changed the alternator cable to 4 gauge.

turned key......two keystrokes.....vroom! 0X

Ripefig

Postby Ripefig » July 22nd, 2012, 12:14 am

LF: Right Headlight for the kzn185 :( Hlp!

droppa

Postby droppa » July 22nd, 2012, 10:12 am

hadda comb the bamboo for that hoss

Ripefig

Postby Ripefig » July 22nd, 2012, 10:12 pm

sigh :( i will tom.

Ripefig

Postby Ripefig » July 24th, 2012, 9:10 pm

i combed d bamboo......no luck....reach as far as boodram an sons.....meh! :( gonna ship it in......might as well ship d jdm LED Back lights 2.... :twisted:

MeRceneRi

Postby MeRceneRi » July 27th, 2012, 10:51 am

What is the bolt pattern for the 2010 Hilux & the 2012 Hilux?
As much info on rim requirements for both would be appreciated.

aidan

Postby aidan » July 27th, 2012, 11:03 am

^^should be 6x139.7 for the 4x4 models

droppa

Postby droppa » July 27th, 2012, 4:00 pm

man like aidan boi, long time no see..........

Stark Auto Rentals

Postby Stark Auto Rentals » May 13th, 2013, 9:09 am

Hi Guys,

New to the Toyota forum. Just got myself a 2006 Vigo doing 75k on the odometer. So far, I've had 2 problems with it, and would appreciate your advice on it.
1) Got it with the ABS Light On. Did a scan and it's reporting it as the Right Front Wheel ABS Sensor. I'm hoping that a replacement of the sensor should solve that problem.
2) This morning on my way into POS, at abt 100km/h, the engine check light came on and the RPM dropped to about 2500. There was a considerable loss in power, etc. Got to the office and switched it off. When I restarted it, check light came off and engine is working as normal. Any thoughts on this?

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » May 13th, 2013, 10:28 am

Hey, you will have all your questions answered here
viewforum.php?f=41.

Do a search on that fourm and you should get some answers.

aidan

Postby aidan » May 13th, 2013, 10:51 pm

Wow, long time me aint see this thread.

droppa

Postby droppa » May 16th, 2013, 6:01 am

fo real, miss mih surf tho, will need to get back one in future yes..........

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » May 16th, 2013, 10:43 am

That's my plan also.

aidan

Postby aidan » May 16th, 2013, 11:43 pm

^^Lol me three. Hope there are some KZN185 around.

droppa

Postby droppa » May 17th, 2013, 10:16 am

Looking for a surf front drive shaft fellas, if u guys kno any let me kno plz

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » May 17th, 2013, 12:31 pm

Last I saw was in Khalid Khan in the bamboo.

droppa

Postby droppa » May 18th, 2013, 7:39 am

kool thanks terry....

Sugardaddy12

Postby Sugardaddy12 » October 23rd, 2013, 10:03 pm

Like every one sell their surf awah

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » October 24th, 2013, 12:23 am

If I get one to rebuild I would have a go again.........

droppa

Postby droppa » October 24th, 2013, 7:03 am

yo fellas.....

if i had my surf still, id never sell it, best SUV ever....

had a lead on the white PBF by HCU but i feel it sell

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » October 24th, 2013, 7:46 am

Think that sold saw it on the highway recently.

droppa

Postby droppa » October 24th, 2013, 8:03 am

yeah, i didnt see it when i passed yesterday, was goi ng for around 30K i think.....

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » October 24th, 2013, 3:34 pm

30k? That was a good price?
Link me if you come across any gas or diesel.
Thanks.

Return to “TOYOTA”