Toyota Surfs,Hilux and 4X4s.

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » January 25th, 2010, 7:30 am

Aidan which one you have? do you think i can get the reverse light from the 4runner easy.

Postby AllTrac » January 25th, 2010, 9:24 am

aidan wrote:^^damn sorry to hear that man. no bubbles in the radiator and no white smoke. i dunno why it happening :| ill monitor it closely these days and see. SNIPER 3000,your reverse lights blow ah wa?lol

hmmmm......cant be the water pump, i changed it early last year, look for water stains to see if there is a pin hole leak anywhere. Follow the water lines.

droppa

Postby droppa » January 25th, 2010, 9:54 am

AllTrac wrote:
aidan wrote:^^damn sorry to hear that man. no bubbles in the radiator and no white smoke. i dunno why it happening :| ill monitor it closely these days and see. SNIPER 3000,your reverse lights blow ah wa?lol

hmmmm......cant be the water pump, i changed it early last year, look for water stains to see if there is a pin hole leak anywhere. Follow the water lines.

^^^for real, look for a small leak somwhere, had a problem where a jacket was leaking very slow, and burning off from the heat of the block, was in a car tho.....only when we took out the engine we found that problem...

aidan

Postby aidan » January 25th, 2010, 7:16 pm

Thanks ill check it out. It not really bothering me that much, only if i make Vega>St. Augustine at the hottest point in the day. I should have time weekend to dig up.

What about changing the lines to silicon? Do they work better?

SNIPER 3000, what tail lights you have? the combination ones with all lights on it or the 4runner style with just the brake light and indicator? It will be easy to get if you just need the holder and a light which available in any parts store, and connect the reverse light wires from the panel. Take it out and see, should take u a 5mins to check. If is anything take a pic of the back of the light and the place it bolting too and post it here!!

civicious

Postby civicious » January 25th, 2010, 10:26 pm

any1 kno where i cud get the rear fender flarings or bubbles or whatever u call it? i already have 4 the front

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » January 25th, 2010, 10:32 pm

civicious,

What modle surf you have?

aidan, The 4runner style will check the wires weekend.

Do you oil pressure gauge work?

civicious

Postby civicious » January 25th, 2010, 10:35 pm

SNIPER 3000 wrote:civicious,

What modle surf you have?

aidan, The 4runner style will check the wires weekend.

Do you oil pressure gauge work?

LN61 with a KZN130 front

aidan

Postby aidan » January 25th, 2010, 11:44 pm

SNIPER 3000,yea oil pressure gauge working. :mrgreen:

civicious,dunno where offhand, there was an ad in this sunday express and a guy was advertising surf parts, try giving him a call and see if he has.

Toyota Hilux Lowlux & Surf Parts:Chassis, Cabins, Suspension. 720 steering box. Scrapping TAP Toyota Hiace maxi. Engine parts: 2L, 2C, 2Y, TD27. 723-5365

sweeks

Postby sweeks » January 26th, 2010, 3:36 am

He's on Riverside Road, Curepe.

aidan

Postby aidan » January 26th, 2010, 8:43 pm

sweeks,cool. Where that is btw :oops: diretions? :mrgreen:

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » January 26th, 2010, 8:46 pm

I called him for back springs but it was sold.

aidan

Postby aidan » January 26th, 2010, 8:53 pm

I need a center console cover. The hinge in mine broke :(

civicious

Postby civicious » January 26th, 2010, 10:51 pm

just came across this cool site. kinda pricey tho..... http://www.roughtrax4x4.com

civicious

Postby civicious » January 26th, 2010, 11:03 pm

would really like this: http://www.roughtrax4x4.com/?doc=16&cid=156&vid=1132

the 1kz can get u in situations where u really need good braking... :mrgreen:

civicious

Postby civicious » January 26th, 2010, 11:25 pm

SNIPER 3000 wrote:Aidan which one you have? do you think i can get the reverse light from the 4runner easy.

http://www.roughtrax4x4.com/?doc=11&cid=440

:idea:

aidan

Postby aidan » January 26th, 2010, 11:39 pm

civicious,nice,good find! they have some good stuff there!!

civicious

Postby civicious » January 26th, 2010, 11:45 pm

4 real.....i've been drooling for the past hour :crazyeyes:

civicious

Postby civicious » January 27th, 2010, 12:03 am

where can i get a replacement air filter locally 4 the 1kz? any regular parts place?

sweeks

Postby sweeks » January 27th, 2010, 2:05 pm

civicious wrote:where can i get a replacement air filter locally 4 the 1kz? any regular parts place?

A lot depends on the airbox in the vehicle and not the engine. If it's similar to the hilux's airbox, sakura and OEM Toyota are readily available.

sweeks

Postby sweeks » January 27th, 2010, 2:10 pm

aidan wrote:sweeks,cool. Where that is btw :oops: diretions? :mrgreen:

Riverside road is north of Curepe traffic lights ... a road that eventually takes you into Maracas valley.

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » January 27th, 2010, 4:07 pm

we once owned a ms137 royal saloon, with a surf turbo engine, was one of the most impressive automatic diesel powered vehicle to date, we still have ms131 powered by 2l turbo diesel, somehow this one doh have d power as d previous.. But take a bump for being a bess toyota engine and vehicle to booth!

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » January 27th, 2010, 4:08 pm

we once owned a ms137 royal saloon, with a surf turbo engine, was one of the most impressive automatic diesel powered vehicle to date,

sorry meaning that i had driven at the time and still remains the same.!

sweeks

Postby sweeks » January 27th, 2010, 4:17 pm

What happened to the previous engine josh.dookie?

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » January 27th, 2010, 8:47 pm

civicious,

Thanks, nice find, i have the stainless steel light guards but it is not on the surf, i will install it some time soon.
How do you all find it looks?

civicious

Postby civicious » January 27th, 2010, 11:07 pm

^^kinda ricey....a little too vigo-ish 4 me :mrgreen:

aidan

Postby aidan » January 28th, 2010, 12:03 am

sweeks,thanks. If i get some time next week ill check him out.

SNIPER 3000,put d ting nah man.it go look nice. :mrgreen:

aidan

Postby aidan » January 28th, 2010, 12:15 am

I bought a LED dome light today from equipped2ripp on the forum. I must say it briten up my day lol. Check it out:

Before:

After:

Might put 2 more in the smaller map reading lights by the rearview mirror once i sure is the same size.

sweeks

Postby sweeks » January 28th, 2010, 12:51 am

[quote="aidan"]I bought a LED dome light today from equipped2ripp on the forum. I must say it briten up my day lol. Check it out:

how much were those? And what kind of bulbs?

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » January 28th, 2010, 7:46 am

aidan,

Hey, i donot have a light there did you run the wires for that?

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » January 28th, 2010, 8:41 am

What happened to the previous engine josh.dookie?

my dad sold d car, he cudn't keep two of the same cars, nothing happened. We still have a mint condition 137 2l turbo powered but it doesn't pull anywhere near to how the previous one worked..!

Return to “TOYOTA”