Toyota Surfs,Hilux and 4X4s.

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

Re: Toyota Surfs,Hilux and 4X4s.

Postby *KRONIK* » June 5th, 2018, 7:47 am

*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:Yeah well also the button on my timer to switch off van suddenly came off...cheap plastic so i dobt have tha feature but i like your handbrake one...
That sucks.
One of the reasons is chose not hard wire in my timer was so that in the event something goes wrong with the timer itself, i can buy back a new unit and just add some male spade terminals and plug it in without any cutting and re-soldering.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 5th, 2018, 11:13 am

I have the safety feature on my oem.deck.when the dvds only show when.the handbrake is up...as soon as i put it down the screen video cuts off....can u advise on this?. Can your electrician fix this?

Postby *KRONIK* » June 5th, 2018, 12:15 pm

*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:I have the safety feature on my oem.deck.when the dvds only show when.the handbrake is up...as soon as i put it down the screen video cuts off....can u advise on this?. Can your electrician fix this?

Yea
They sell something called a handbrake bypass. Its cheap.
They sell it locally or you can bring down 1.
My wife's car has a pioneer dvd deck and a bypass unit. It shows a warning on the screen about safety before the video plays.

APPS2Car Parking Brake Bypass Video In Motion Interface for Select Pioneer Stereo Radio DVD Receivers - fits All Pioneer AVH, AVH-P, AVH-X, MVH, and DVH Video Units https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01L6Z1WYA/re ... fBbNB1PPM4

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 5th, 2018, 1:02 pm

Kool but dint know if this will work with the oem deck.

superstainless1250

Postby superstainless1250 » June 5th, 2018, 1:14 pm

*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:I have the safety feature on my oem.deck.when the dvds only show when.the handbrake is up...as soon as i put it down the screen video cuts off....can u advise on this?. Can your electrician fix this?
The wires for the handbrakes switching a ground wire I installed a toggle switch for my pioneer deck an it working gud ah put the switch In the glove compartment

Postby *KRONIK* » June 5th, 2018, 1:16 pm

It should, once you can find the wires to attach the unit. ...you should ask in the car audio forum still tho. One of the installers should know

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 10th, 2018, 9:32 pm

PariaMan wrote:Installed reverse camera this week to go with my nrw android head unit, Best money I ever spent makes reversing a breeze
Where u got your camera installed?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » June 10th, 2018, 9:52 pm

That guy on tuner who sells pioneer gave me the number of the person.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 11th, 2018, 8:39 am

My screen currenlty giving problems..wanma change it out....i knew there were tuners selling reverse camwra systems but not seeing them around

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » June 11th, 2018, 9:49 am

I bought and android deck from Amazon and installed reverse camera exact fit it is bigger than a standard double din so no spacer was required

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 11th, 2018, 11:56 am

PariaMan wrote:I bought and android deck from Amazon and installed reverse camera exact fit it is bigger than a standard double din so no spacer was required
Sounds excellent...can u send pics as to how it looks fitted in your van ?

Postby *KRONIK* » June 11th, 2018, 12:13 pm

*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:
PariaMan wrote:I bought and android deck from Amazon and installed reverse camera exact fit it is bigger than a standard double din so no spacer was required
Sounds excellent...can u send pics as to how it looks fitted in your van ?
And post a link to the deck u bought so i can see the dimension specs

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » June 11th, 2018, 1:48 pm

This is how it looks
20180330_180425.jpg

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 11th, 2018, 3:41 pm

Not bad at all....my dash finisher is silver....wonder if i could get an android deck to match tha up

Postby *KRONIK* » June 11th, 2018, 4:51 pm

PariaMan wrote:This is how it looks
20180330_180425.jpg
How u does move like a honda man so hoss?
U cant put a link for the item or even a proper pic?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » June 11th, 2018, 5:00 pm

Lol nah when I get on my computer using phone now

Postby *KRONIK* » June 11th, 2018, 5:28 pm

PariaMan wrote:Lol nah when I get on my computer using phone now

superstainless1250

Postby superstainless1250 » June 11th, 2018, 7:58 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Got the miccon turbo timerbinstalled today at the expensive electrician on my side.
Carried my own t-tap splice connectors, so no wires got cut.

20180602_105106.jpg

20180602_105112.jpg

Also installed these 2 units:
Temp/volt meter and a 2.1A USB charger with an outlet for audio (to connect to a new head unit in the future)
Gudnite where did u bought the voltmeter an USB charger an USB audio?

Postby *KRONIK* » June 11th, 2018, 10:14 pm

superstainless1250 wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:Got the miccon turbo timerbinstalled today at the expensive electrician on my side.
Carried my own t-tap splice connectors, so no wires got cut.

20180602_105106.jpg

20180602_105112.jpg

Also installed these 2 units:
Temp/volt meter and a 2.1A USB charger with an outlet for audio (to connect to a new head unit in the future)
Gudnite where did u bought the voltmeter an USB charger an USB audio?
Amazon

summitboyz

Postby summitboyz » July 4th, 2018, 8:12 pm

Can someone who is knowledgeable help me with this. I have a 2014 Toyota Hilux, recently when I'm reversing slowly with the steering wheel turned I'd hear one loudish clunk noise and then the van continues driving smoothly. Today I heard it while slowly driving forward again with the steering wheel turned.

What do you think?

orionis

Postby orionis » July 6th, 2018, 10:47 pm

Edited

Postby *KRONIK* » July 7th, 2018, 7:11 am

summitboyz wrote:Can someone who is knowledgeable help me with this. I have a 2014 Toyota Hilux, recently when I'm reversing slowly with the steering wheel turned I'd hear one loudish clunk noise and then the van continues driving smoothly. Today I heard it while slowly driving forward again with the steering wheel turned.

What do you think?
Sounds like either a driveshaft/cross issue or velocity joint.

Update us if you get it sorted

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » July 9th, 2018, 4:06 pm

Got my inspection date for 0ctober .

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 10th, 2018, 1:37 am

SNIPER 3000 wrote:Got my inspection date for 0ctober .
U know light t dont have to go licencing office now right

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » July 10th, 2018, 6:39 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:
U know light t dont have to go licencing office now right

Really? Private inspection station doing it?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 10th, 2018, 7:44 am

CNC3 - Minister of Works and Transport Rohan Sinanan has announced that Cabinet has taken a decision to allow a five-month moratorium on the inspection of vehicles.

The Minister told today's post-Cabinet media conference that at present there are several cues of vehicles rushing to get inspection stickers.

"This will take us to the end of the year and we expect that by January, all vehicles will be inspected," the minister said.

He said that in an effort to ensure that all vehicle are inspected, .Cabinet took the decision this morning to extend the deadline.

He also announced that T-registered vehicles with a maximum gross weight of 3,200 kgs, will be allowed to be inspected at private inspection sites.

The minister says there are 132,000 T-registered vehicles in Trinidad and Tobago and only two locations to inspect those vehicles, making it virtually impossible to have this quantity inspected in time.

Thirdly, the minister announced that the Cabinet has agreed to the licensing office randomising the licensing of vehicles.

He says this will allow a computer-generated system of license plates, to eradicate the manipulation which allows persons to corruptly pay to receive specific numbers.

http://www.cnc3.co.tt/press-release/bre ... k-end-year

Postby *KRONIK* » July 10th, 2018, 8:13 am

Wheeeeyyyy
Quite friggin october?

I ended up paying 1k to do mine "outside"

Blown park light
"Defaced" number plate
Wrong tare painted on vehicle
And well...toyota handbrake that dont lock

Pressure...

That 1 inspection cost me about 2k total.

1k for the current inspection
500 for new number plates
100 for vinyl mgw/tare stencil
Plus labour and paint for to be paid still.

Say what, at least i go be in a order if i get stopped in a roadblock.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 10th, 2018, 8:16 am

*KRONIK* wrote:
Wheeeeyyyy
Quite friggin october?

Blown park light
"Defaced" number plate

Pressure...

Arent u guys up to.date with the news.....?.

T inspections would now be dobe at private stations and there is a 5 mth grace period starting this mth to get it done

Postby *KRONIK* » July 10th, 2018, 8:20 am

*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:
Wheeeeyyyy
Quite friggin october?

Blown park light
"Defaced" number plate

Pressure...

T inspections would now be dobe at private stations and there is a 5 mth grace period starting this mth to get it done
Hoss...i was pissed.
The day after i dropped the money and documents for the guy, was the day they made the announcement.

And i would have still needed to get my van sorted out whether it was now or later on.

I kno i did make a bad move there....
But i couldnt risk a 5k ticket, cuz the van needed to sort out and i think the previous owner give me a bogus inspectiom certificate. It had no sticker or receipt attached. And they still ticketing you if you dont have the MOWT receipt.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » July 10th, 2018, 8:22 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:
Wheeeeyyyy
Quite friggin october?

Blown park light
"Defaced" number plate

Pressure...

I inspected at POS beginning of June and was no appointments....
Officer saw me coming with the chit in my hand to make appointment and told me no appointments again, just pay and come one time...
How soon T being inspected at Private inspection areas? Or it begin already?

Return to “TOYOTA”