Toyota Surfs,Hilux and 4X4s.

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

Don Mohammed

Re: Toyota Surfs,Hilux and 4X4s.

Postby Don Mohammed » May 12th, 2018, 7:00 am

SNIPER 3000 wrote:
Don Mohammed wrote:Toyota surf 2nd gen (1993). Clack sound in back when switching between reverse and drive ( or drive to reverse). Someone told me that it’s normal?? Don’t know just asking

Used to get that when in 4x4 mode. Other thing could be a play in the axle and transfer box. Go under and turn the axle with your hand see how much play you are getting before the axle engages.

I went under. The joint that hooks up the dry shaft to the diff has a play ( U joint/ cross joint) It causing the clack. Looking for a good brand now.

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » May 12th, 2018, 11:24 am

Would get it in the 555 brand.

Postby *KRONIK* » May 14th, 2018, 3:59 pm

So i called my auto electrician...he say 450 to change the clock spring and 250 to change the horn.

Took a half day off from work.
And changed the clock spring in about 30mins total.
So now that i had an actual working horn....
I took the opportunity to install a pair of PIAA horns i bought for a previous vehicle.
Had to extend some wires but it was an overall simple install.

Saved 700 dolla

20180514_145719-1.jpg
20180514_145929-1.jpg

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » May 14th, 2018, 8:17 pm

I installed some hella supertones. They sell the 2.5 model with one horn unit (low tone). Spray painted them black so the red grill doesn't stand out.

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » May 15th, 2018, 6:31 am

Good job,
I am looking for the shifter bushing kit for my manual Hilux. I had shifting problems from stand still, difficult to shift into 1st and reverse gears. I took the gear leaver off and notice the shifter bushing and seat is worn. Toyota is out of stock.

Postby *KRONIK* » May 15th, 2018, 7:17 am

Do you have the part #.
I am checking out some parts for mine from a supplier in venezueala. He has literally: EVERYTHING.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » May 15th, 2018, 7:44 am

SNIPER 3000 wrote:Good job,
I am looking for the shifter bushing kit for my manual Hilux. I had shifting problems from stand still, difficult to shift into 1st and reverse gears. I took the gear leaver off and notice the shifter bushing and seat is worn. Toyota is out of stock.

Does this feel like a lil bite when going into 1. I does get a lil bite when shifting into 1 from stand still as well. Mechanic was like nah ur gears going in good. I still iffy doh. Did a brake/cluch fluid flush and thing.

Postby *KRONIK* » May 15th, 2018, 9:04 am

a bit off topic here:
i bought this to change in my van, but like i order the wrong thing.

RHD master power window switch: 84820-0K010
i go take a 200 for it.

will work in the following:
02/2005-07/2008 KUN15R-PRMDY
08/2004-07/2008 KUN15R-PRMSHT
02/2005-07/2008 KUN16R-PRMDYQ
08/2008-06/2011 KUN16R-PRMSYT
08/2008-06/2011 KUN16R-PRPSYT
08/2008-06/2011 KUN25R-PRMDH
03/2005-08/2008 KUN25R-PRMSHE
08/2008-06/2011 KUN25R-PRMSHT
09/2008-08/2011 KUN25R-PRPSHE
02/2005-07/2008 KUN26R-PRMDYQ
02/2005-07/2008 KUN26R-PRMDYQ3
10/2008-07/2011 KUN26R-PRMSYN
02/2005-07/2008 KUN26R-PRMSYQ
08/2004-07/2008 KUN26R-PRMSYT
02/2005-07/2008 KUN26R-PRPDYQ
02/2005-07/2008 KUN26R-PRPSYQ
08/2004-07/2008 KUN26R-PRPSYT
04/2005-09/2008 KUN36R-PRMSYN

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 15th, 2018, 10:18 am

Any body knows if the toyota hilux 2013 is OBD 2? ....for diagnostics ?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » May 15th, 2018, 10:54 am

2008 is not for sure. Have a scanner works on other cars and not on the 2008

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 15th, 2018, 12:51 pm

How would i know.....its 2013 model

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » May 15th, 2018, 12:53 pm

Read some where that it is supposed to be but have not gotten a chance to test my own on one yet

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 15th, 2018, 1:34 pm

If u get a chance...let me know if its is obd 2 ok....2013 hilux 2.5

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » May 15th, 2018, 1:39 pm

Ok cool have a pal with one will check

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » May 15th, 2018, 1:40 pm

ADONI wrote:

Does this feel like a lil bite when going into 1. I does get a lil bite when shifting into 1 from stand still as well. Mechanic was like nah ur gears going in good. I still iffy doh. Did a brake/cluch fluid flush and thing.

Yep, a little bite, pretty soon reverse will need some effort. Remove the lever and check the bushing and seat.
easy 15mins.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » May 15th, 2018, 1:53 pm

SNIPER 3000 wrote:
ADONI wrote:

Yep, a little bite, pretty soon reverse will need some effort. Remove the lever and check the bushing and seat.
easy 15mins.

Cool, will take a look. I am seeing the two bushings on Amazon.... But the part numbers from Amazon are interchangeable part numbers to the ones I got for the van via the Chassis number.
hilux bushings.JPG

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » May 15th, 2018, 2:01 pm

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » May 15th, 2018, 2:01 pm

Lol, now seeing your post.

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » May 15th, 2018, 2:03 pm

ADONI wrote:
SNIPER 3000 wrote:
ADONI wrote:

easy 15mins.

Cool, will take a look. I am seeing the two bushings on Amazon.... But the part numbers from Amazon are interchangeable part numbers to the ones I got for the van via the Chassis number.

So it should work? looks exactly like mines, going to order it.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » May 15th, 2018, 2:18 pm

SNIPER 3000 wrote:
ADONI wrote:
SNIPER 3000 wrote:
ADONI wrote:

easy 15mins.

So it should work? looks exactly like mines, going to order it.

Seeing this Euro site have the bushing and they matching it back to the Amazon PN and the PN for my 2007 Hilux.

http://www.euro4x4parts.com/parts/vsl10 ... 35030.html

http://www.euro4x4parts.com/parts/vsm10 ... 31010.html

Mad Antz

Postby Mad Antz » May 15th, 2018, 5:33 pm

Fellas anyone have a surf 4wd computer? Controls the 4wd actuator on the tcase. I think it's normally by the ecu

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » May 15th, 2018, 6:28 pm

Mad Antz wrote:Fellas anyone have a surf 4wd computer? Controls the 4wd actuator on the tcase. I think it's normally by the ecu

Khalid khan in the bamboo, last place I knew off.

Mad Antz

Postby Mad Antz » May 15th, 2018, 6:28 pm

Thanks

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 16th, 2018, 8:45 pm

I changed my cabin filter today with some generic one...thought i paid too much though....150...but my old one was looking pretty bad .....

Old is the dusty black once white one.....new is the clean one ...
20180516_202549.jpg

Postby *KRONIK* » May 16th, 2018, 9:29 pm

*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:I changed my cabin filter today with some generic one...thought i paid too much though....150...but my old one was looking pretty bad .....

Old is the dusty black once white one.....new is the clean one ...
20180516_202549.jpg
Wth hoss.....all dah mould fumes u was breathing in?

I find the OEM filter is waaaaaaayyyy too expensive.
Especially when u see is nothing special. Maraj air conditioning in aranguez does have generic filters for 60-something dollars. Bought 1 for my rav4 before i sold it. Minor mods to make it fit.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 16th, 2018, 9:58 pm

I never thought it wouks be so bad....how often should this be changed?....well it was the first time i changed it so it was bad....so 150 meh next timw ill.see if i can source it cheaper but it shoukd last awhile....

Postby *KRONIK* » May 16th, 2018, 10:12 pm

*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:I never thought it wouks be so bad....how often should this be changed?....well it was the first time i changed it so it was bad....so 150 meh next timw ill.see if i can source it cheaper but it shoukd last awhile....
I think thats something that should be checked and changed according to use. I typically change mine at 40,000kms but i guess it will vary with each individual.
An oem filter is around 300. So you can afford to buy generic and change them out more regularly at 60-70 for 1.

Postby *KRONIK* » May 17th, 2018, 7:37 am

Fellaz:
How to change the foglight bulbs?
Do i need to take off the bumper to access it?

ADONI

Postby ADONI » May 17th, 2018, 9:06 am

*KRONIK* wrote:Fellaz:
How to change the foglight bulbs?
Do i need to take off the bumper to access it?

I believe so... I had change the fog lights and the electrician had to take out two screws, that were added in by previous owner to hold the bumper in place.

Eh! I changed the cabin filter last weekend too! I had a used a generic when we now bought it (it had none when we bought it, was missing the lid as well...) and ran it for a 3 years (18,000km). Bought a original for $300 by ROC two years ago and now changed it.

Postby *KRONIK* » May 17th, 2018, 9:08 am

Return to “TOYOTA”