141 Toyota Fielder Wagon [ late 2006-2012 ] Q & A Thread ...

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

Drastic

Re: The New model Fielder wagon Q & A Thread ....

Postby Drastic » April 9th, 2014, 6:53 pm

Anyone know if TTTL still sells Toyota fielder? If so what's the price?

trinimark

Postby trinimark » April 10th, 2014, 7:39 am

I don't think TTTL ever brought the Fielder.

Nperry

Postby Nperry » April 10th, 2014, 8:32 am

Nice info in this post

Chemical

Postby Chemical » April 10th, 2014, 11:15 am

What type of oil is this.

trinimark

Postby trinimark » April 20th, 2014, 12:21 pm

Oil you say? All I see is a refrigerant sticker.

overnite_celebritee

Postby overnite_celebritee » April 22nd, 2014, 10:07 am

Looking for the 2008 Model Toyota Fielder Transmission.....

olecar

Postby olecar » April 22nd, 2014, 10:21 am

Did yours go bad?

overnite_celebritee

Postby overnite_celebritee » April 22nd, 2014, 2:25 pm

Yes it did go bad.. I found a foreign used one however, trying to source the transmission fluid.

NR8

Postby NR8 » April 22nd, 2014, 10:57 pm

Whats the cost of a foreign used cvt?

trinimark

Postby trinimark » April 22nd, 2014, 11:00 pm

The toyota trans fluid hard to get right now. I resorted to ordering from miami. How many km it did before going bad and do you think you maintained it properly?

feyaz

Postby feyaz » April 23rd, 2014, 7:12 pm

I bought transmission oil in el Socorro. Autorama. Cvt tran. The one with no dipstick. Can't remember d price. This was last year

trinimark

Postby trinimark » April 23rd, 2014, 8:35 pm

I tried autorama too and they were also out of stock. Did you ever change the filter?

anilramlal81

Postby anilramlal81 » April 23rd, 2014, 9:41 pm

how much would it cost to bring in 2 gallons of this toyota tc transmission oil an who could bring it

trinimark

Postby trinimark » April 24th, 2014, 1:28 pm

It costs $450 in shipping, duty, vat and fuel surcharge just to bring it in from miami, plus the cost of whatever you paid for it.

anilramlal81

Postby anilramlal81 » April 24th, 2014, 1:54 pm

whats the over all cost an who could bring it this is for 2008 fielder nze 141

trinimark

Postby trinimark » April 25th, 2014, 7:55 am

anilramlal81 wrote:whats the over all cost an who could bring it this is for 2008 fielder nze 141

I paid US$72.71 for 1 gallon which converts to TT$470.00 plus TT$450.00 to ship it so that's a grand total of TT$920.00 in this instance. I say in this instance because the amount of customs duty you pay on an item depends on who the valuation officer is at the time and what mood he/she is in. As for shipping, I used Websource.

striver

Postby striver » April 25th, 2014, 5:42 pm

wow.... hoss i buying 2 galls next time locally if i get

i feel i will hve to depart with this car sooner than i thought, as i change my cvt oil every 20k

and i do that every 4mths, cause local suppliers will jus kill us customers as it being trini and no price control, im betting you guys when they finally get stock they will increase the price so drastic

last price i paid was $680

Jonn Tann

Postby Jonn Tann » April 27th, 2014, 11:10 pm

So u'll saying is that the fielder wagon has transmission issues

trinimark

Postby trinimark » April 27th, 2014, 11:41 pm

From what I've read the change interval is 120, 000 km. I do 25,000 per year on average so I should be doing a change every 5 years or so. I don't think the car has trans issues per se, but I do think people don't get it changed and refilled properly and end up screwing it up. There's a LOT of half a** "mechanics" out there giving the not so informed customer a 6 for a 9. I used to be a mechanic some moons ago and I cringe at some of the mal practice I see tsking place in some of those shops.

anilramlal81

Postby anilramlal81 » April 28th, 2014, 9:12 am

Maintenance - continuous high speed (80% or more of maximum vehicle speed) driving more than 2 hours
Inspection or replacement of automatic trans axle fluid
( I ) every 40000 km (24000 miles ) or 24 months
( R ) every 80000 km (48000 miles ) or 48 months
Got this for axio fielder
An this oil supposed to be machine changed not DIY so when something bad happens to your tranny blame yourself vehicles need maintenance if you cannot afford to mantain it don't buy it simple common sense

trinimark

Postby trinimark » April 28th, 2014, 12:05 pm

anilramlal81 wrote:Maintenance - continuous high speed (80% or more of maximum vehicle speed) driving more than 2 hours
Inspection or replacement of automatic trans axle fluid
( I ) every 40000 km (24000 miles ) or 24 months
( R ) every 80000 km (48000 miles ) or 48 months
Got this for axio fielder
An this oil supposed to be machine changed not DIY so when something bad happens to your tranny blame yourself vehicles need maintenance if you cannot afford to mantain it don't buy it simple common sense

Do you have an English copy of the Manual? If so would you be willing to help a brother to some other maintenance info? I bought mine recently and I'm very happy with it so want to make sure I do my part to keep it running smoothly.

anilramlal81

Postby anilramlal81 » April 28th, 2014, 3:00 pm

Maintenance is same as corolla from what I understand just non CVT tranny you don't change oil under normal driving conditions saw the owners manual today but I'll assist in anyway I can what you want to know

jl0908

Postby jl0908 » May 2nd, 2014, 5:54 pm

Is the Axio sedan shocks(front and rear) same as the 141 Fielder wagon ?

(I think the 121 sedan and wagon are thats why I asked)

anilramlal81

Postby anilramlal81 » May 2nd, 2014, 10:28 pm

who have trd or mesh grill for sale nze 141 fielder

jl0908

Postby jl0908 » May 6th, 2014, 9:53 am

Are the front cradle bushings on the 141 and 121 the same?

bruiser_cruiser

Postby bruiser_cruiser » May 13th, 2014, 12:17 am

OK fellas, I just re-read all 5 pages of this thread

good info in here, a bit less detailed that some of the other model-specific threads, but it will grow in time

I am considering a 1.8L Fielder as I really like what I am reading about the extra power

looking at a few on trinicarsforsale.com

I like this one:

http://www.trinicarsforsale.com/databas ... #topofpage

the price is a bit steep

there are a few I.5L ones as well:

http://www.trinicarsforsale.com/databas ... #topofpage

loving the kit-out look instead of the basic models

anyone have info or a link to bringing them in myself from one of teh auction sites instead of teh RoRo dealers ?

trinimark

Postby trinimark » May 15th, 2014, 12:12 pm

Anyone knows where I can get a roof rack suited to mounting on the '08 Fielder without roof rails?

LalChun

Postby LalChun » May 20th, 2014, 10:52 pm

Guys, whats the wheel spacing on the 08 Fielder?

land_lubber

Postby land_lubber » May 25th, 2014, 1:14 am

Hey everyone, I am looking for some aftermarket headlights and tail lights for my 2003 Fielder G Edition. I have looked everywhere and can't find any the right shape. Has anyone got any ideas or know of anywhere that sells them?

trinimark

Postby trinimark » May 25th, 2014, 8:49 pm

For those of you interested in mpg info, I just clocked 629 km from a tank (37 litres) of super on my '08 141 Fielder. Thats 17 km per litre or 42.5 mpg and thats with running ac full time.

Return to “TOYOTA”