141 Toyota Fielder Wagon [ late 2006-2012 ] Q & A Thread ...

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

Seeker

Re: The New model Fielder wagon Q & A Thread ....

Postby Seeker » November 12th, 2014, 11:40 am

I am leaning to purchase a Fielder. This thread is very informative and so far the only issue I can
really see is the availability of Tranny fluid.

I have owned Toyota before and its time to return to my first love.

Postby Team Loco » November 12th, 2014, 2:45 pm

Good choice

prolynx

Postby prolynx » November 16th, 2014, 7:21 pm

Seems like no one has any idea about obtaining a spare smart key.....does anyone have any info as to where or how to get one? The vehicle came down with only one.

trinimark

Postby trinimark » November 17th, 2014, 12:48 pm

Have you tried talking with someone in the key cutting business for options? There's a lady on the upper level of Trincity Mall who cuts keys and she has a device in a brief case looking carrier that interfaces with smart keys.

prolynx

Postby prolynx » November 17th, 2014, 6:38 pm

thanks....by chance you have a number for them?

trinimark

Postby trinimark » November 18th, 2014, 8:25 pm

Nah, no number.

dougla25

Postby dougla25 » December 19th, 2014, 3:59 pm

have a 2008 fielder just today while driving the drive just stop completely no warning nothing put it in reverse it works no drive.it's the 1800 type.any info in what should be done? thanks in advance.

Postby toyolink » December 19th, 2014, 4:16 pm

dougla25 wrote:have a 2008 fielder just today while driving the drive just stop completely no warning nothing put it in reverse it works no drive.it's the 1800 type.any info in what should be done? thanks in advance.

This looks like a tranny rebuild.
Parts and consumerables-$3800 approx.
Labour/Service charge-$3500.
Possible reset $400.

overnite_celebritee

Postby overnite_celebritee » January 8th, 2015, 10:31 am

Looking for a Spoiler....

jerutt

Postby jerutt » January 16th, 2015, 2:14 pm

Don't know if it was done before, here is a link for the Fielder Owners Manual. Yah it's in English.

https://mega.co.nz/#!TNgAETDR!uZNO-wstN ... yk1aNyEzZM

auto works

Postby auto works » March 21st, 2015, 4:54 pm

Have a 2007 fielder anyone install an external cooler for trani as yet?

Team2lo2flo

Postby Team2lo2flo » March 22nd, 2015, 9:40 pm

trinimark wrote:
silent_riot wrote:Can anyone confirm that the model number for the brake pads for the 2009 Fielder are as follows:
Front: 04465-02220
Rear: 04495-52120

I'm interested to know also. If you do get confirmation please remember to post.

Brake pads are the same for the 08 fielder?

spanishboy

Postby spanishboy » April 8th, 2015, 8:52 pm

Hi can anyone help me solve this problem? I recently serviced my trottle body and injectors in my 08 model. After seRvicing it by a well known mechanic the car started to idel higher. The mechanic then removed the battery pole and after about 5mins he replaced it After he did that the car returned to normal. I have the original dvd deck and it went into some kinda lock mode. could some one help me solve this. I'll post a pic of wat it says.
20150408_210628.jpg
Last edited by spanishboy on April 8th, 2015, 9:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » April 8th, 2015, 9:00 pm

Probably needs one of those programmable cd/dvd .

spanishboy

Postby spanishboy » April 8th, 2015, 9:09 pm

Anyone know where i can get one oof those?

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » April 8th, 2015, 9:56 pm

Those roro dealers usually have. Positive there are tuners who also have them.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » April 9th, 2015, 10:18 am

Guess it's my turn for this transmission problem.

Last night I noticed the car engaged in gear kinda funny. Then when I was driving, the car suddenly revved. Didn't take it on initially as it was a one time thing. But on my way home, when I stopped at a light, the car would disengage gear very violently, then when time to drive off, I'd catch my tail to get it to stay in gear. Felt like if a clutch was slipping in and out of gear.

I have two videos that I'll upload showing pulling off and cruising down the highway.

Also when I got near to my house... I couldn't go up hill. Threw in reverse, and it engaged very violently again. But I was able to reverse to the house; up hill, around corners, everything like normal.

My car is currently doing just under 98,000km and I've had it for about 19 months in which I do not drive hard regularly.

Can this be fixed?

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » April 9th, 2015, 10:42 am

No Audio

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » April 9th, 2015, 10:50 am

...part 2

striver

Postby striver » April 28th, 2015, 4:32 pm

Have a gallon of toyota CVT oil $500

pm if interested

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » April 28th, 2015, 8:10 pm

Got mine fixed btw.
Paid $7,000 to rebuild.

bird9876

Postby bird9876 » April 28th, 2015, 8:32 pm

I want to buy the 2009 model is it a good buy

Postby pugboy » May 8th, 2015, 8:48 pm

who fixed it and did they say what was the problem ?

DJ Q wrote:Got mine fixed btw.
Paid $7,000 to rebuild.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » May 9th, 2015, 6:47 pm

Can't remember the guy's name right now, but he's Toyota's transmission specialist.
Clutches were burnt, Pistons gone, stuff like that

Bigmikes4

Postby Bigmikes4 » May 19th, 2015, 4:21 pm

DJ Q wrote:Can't remember the guy's name right now, but he's Toyota's transmission specialist.
Clutches were burnt, Pistons gone, stuff like that

Where can he be located/contact in case anyone needs to?

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » May 19th, 2015, 5:12 pm

Pierce Fraser
779-5015

Let him know Charles with the white fielder gave you the number

area6

Postby area6 » May 21st, 2015, 3:31 pm

Just bought a fielder wagon , and was wondering what is the difference between the x and the s grade

Mine is a 2010 4wd x model...... Are there any big differences , and also are he 4wd parts easy to get

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » May 22nd, 2015, 6:46 am

X = 1.5 Engine
S = 1.8 and usually comes with Push start, auto a/c, HID lights, body kit, spoiler, black interior.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 22nd, 2015, 11:01 am

ppl still getting taken & thinking "meh mileage still low"

alot of roro is high mileage & local roro dealers get a better price\profit margin when they buy them to resell , so all they have to do in less than 5 mins dial back d mileage

so it is best to take prevention upfront & change out fluids early & often as needed .... :|

angelus

Postby angelus » June 10th, 2015, 5:12 pm

Hey all I was looking to buy the 2012 1.8L 4wd model wanted to find out information on if to get this or the 2wd

Return to “TOYOTA”