ST205 Celica 4pot Brakes

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

lastminuteaudio

ST205 Celica 4pot Brakes

Postby lastminuteaudio » May 22nd, 2011, 12:56 pm

anyone have any experience installing these on vehicles such as corolla/tercel & the overall difference in performance, modification required etc. as pictured below

i've already figured out i need a spacer between the hub & rotor, the rotor is 315mm stock & need to be machined to 300mm for the caliper to bolt on my spindle & it has to be redrilled for 4*100. what i'm interested in finding out is pedal feel with the stock master cylinder or if i shud upgrade this, if so, what bore cylinder should i look for.

Re: ST205 Celica 4pot Brakes

Postby gt4tified » May 22nd, 2011, 9:05 pm

What size is your stock master cylinder?

lastminuteaudio

Postby lastminuteaudio » May 22nd, 2011, 11:00 pm

i beleive its 7/8....the celica's came with 15/16

Postby gt4tified » May 23rd, 2011, 2:24 pm

You shouldn't really have issues there, as long as your booster could keep up too!

lastminuteaudio

Postby lastminuteaudio » May 23rd, 2011, 7:46 pm

lol. thanks...will find out once it up weekend..

Postby gt4tified » May 24th, 2011, 4:13 pm

Cool, but are u absolutely sure you want that setup....honestly I think that's overkill given the work involved and the addition to unsprung weight, but lemme know if u get thru.

lastminuteaudio

Postby lastminuteaudio » May 24th, 2011, 7:11 pm

well i find its a bit of overkill too, there were easier options available but i wanted the biggest i could get so i kno i will stop & there's the appearance factor too. lol . i dont mind the work, its fairly simple, not brackets required, jus a lil bit of machine shop work...my only concern is the wheels locking up wen i dip for brakes... the only thing heavier than the stock setup are the rotors. the calipers are actually lighter as they are aluminum. check out the link...guys did this setup on st185's. its almost similar to what i'm doin, jus on a lighter car...
http://www.alltrac.net/phpBB2/viewtopic ... 1c35103f65

2 Towers Distribution

Postby 2 Towers Distribution » May 25th, 2011, 11:17 am

got brakes to stop the earths rotation lol niceeeee

lastminuteaudio

Postby lastminuteaudio » May 30th, 2011, 9:16 pm

lol, javesh...everthing read for assembly...jus waitin for next weekend to mount up...will throw up some pics wen it done!

outrider

Postby outrider » June 1st, 2011, 6:23 am

nice upgrade man......buh wat i wa ask is if yuh machine d rotors from 315mm to 300mm....dais alot.....would heat affect them......

lastminuteaudio

Postby lastminuteaudio » June 1st, 2011, 8:50 pm

thats in the overall Outside diameter, not the thickness. its been done all over without any problems...and the disk pad still covers the entire surface area...the rotor are very beefy compared to stock...

blood washed

Postby blood washed » July 5th, 2011, 7:53 pm

hey man i'm intrested in this, but tell me somting i hav a AE 101 corolla cud it fit on it

lastminuteaudio

Postby lastminuteaudio » July 5th, 2011, 8:13 pm

yeah it shud be the same line up but u gonna hav to spend some time at the machine shop to get everythin workin..

outrider

Postby outrider » July 5th, 2011, 9:02 pm

fuh real.......bess bet for d AE101.....get some levin spindles....

lastminuteaudio

Postby lastminuteaudio » July 5th, 2011, 9:30 pm

yeah levin twin piston off the super strut suspension shud be less work...the setup i did requires u change the master cyclinder an booster on my vehicle but i feel with the corolla they shud be good enough

outrider

Postby outrider » July 5th, 2011, 11:28 pm

yep....but i tink for the super strut suspension u hadda get the subframe, shocks....i saw dis recently

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/93-97-To ... 27b2ce3c03

blood washed

Postby blood washed » July 6th, 2011, 10:09 pm

well ok where cud i get either the levin twin piston or these Celica 4pot Brakes

lastminuteaudio

Postby lastminuteaudio » July 6th, 2011, 10:14 pm

a guy on tuner has a set of 4 piston for sale...levin can get in d bamboo...make sure and specify u want the super strut setup..

lastminuteaudio

Re: ST205 Celica 4pot Brakes>>ics up

Postby lastminuteaudio » September 24th, 2011, 11:51 am

Postby black start » September 26th, 2011, 9:26 pm

^very nice dan.....

lastminuteaudio

Postby lastminuteaudio » September 27th, 2011, 8:47 pm

thanks man...Toyota all d way...

legoRB

Postby legoRB » September 28th, 2011, 6:44 pm

Looking good bro....Now I wuvvs that tercel even more.

Return to “TOYOTA”