The NZE Corolla Thread

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Re: The NZE Corolla Thread

Postby Big Z » July 20th, 2016, 7:12 am

adis wrote:Hey guys, I really need some advice here. I have a 2003 3zz Nze that works great but a couple weeks ago I started getting a rough idle. On mornings it will start fine and run for about five minutes then the rough idle comes on. If ure driving it will cut off the engine because when u release the gas pedal, rpm goes down to zero. This is only temporary, about 10 minutes or less but is followed by the engine racing off to 2000 rpm or thereabouts for a few minutes. I checked the throttle body which seems fine, maf sensor is clean. Its the rough idle followed by the high rpm that has me stumped. Could it be timing chain issues??

Bad idle control valve. Try cleaning it first.

rayrayray

The NZE Corolla Thread

Postby rayrayray » July 20th, 2016, 12:53 pm

Front Wheel bearing need to change ...I'm from south area , TTTL says $620 each ..and this is without labour . Any recommendations on people who professionally install them ...want to put back the original. Or should I just stay at Toyota after reading how some people install them poorly? ...plz consider that Toyota also told me my car was on recall for a change in steering Coloumn I believe ...still under warranty. 2007 121NZE 1500cc

slkpack

Postby slkpack » July 24th, 2016, 2:09 pm

adis wrote:
nutsman3001 wrote:Hey guys i have some nze 121 parts for sale Just make me an offer nah... we will work out something not even sure of the prices they go for.

left side front and rear doors
121 engine and transmission ( make offer)
front seats and back seats
rear windscreen
front and back rotors
complete banjo
a trunk
fenders
gas tank pump
AC blower

This is what i salvaged from a nze that i scraped down.... i dont want foreign used prices for it. Im not looking to make a mint because i know them foreign used dealers does sell them corolla parts too expensive. If allyuh interested lemme know.

does the nze121 engine and transmission have the harnesses as well

slkpack

Postby slkpack » July 24th, 2016, 2:16 pm

Hey all. im looking for service manuals or any type of manual for NZE 121. Help please

dtopshottas

Postby dtopshottas » July 27th, 2016, 9:55 pm

Greetings all. NZE121 is burning through brake shoes (6months) and its FWD. The drums were turned and the issue is still there. Could it be cheap shoes, new hardware needed (springs, etc.), handbrake cable, brake cylinder. Think i might just replace the entire thing or the entire car.

cueball1990

Re: RE: Re: The NZE Corolla Thread

Postby cueball1990 » July 27th, 2016, 11:42 pm

dtopshottas wrote:Greetings all. NZE121 is burning through brake shoes (6months) and its FWD. The drums were turned and the issue is still there. Could it be cheap shoes, new hardware needed (springs, etc.), handbrake cable, brake cylinder. Think i might just replace the entire thing or the entire car.

Might wanna replace the entire hub. A complete hub foreign used is about 500 a side.

Postby st7 » July 29th, 2016, 11:02 pm

Kronik wrote:Remove the arm rest and window switch, that should give you enough room to stick in your hand and pull the rod or manually push open the lock.
The arm rest just prises off, it is held down with clips

The space is too small, plus the door chassis gets in the way. Pressure dred.

singh is king

Postby singh is king » August 7th, 2016, 11:48 pm

Anyone have a front lip for an Nze to sell

ary1

Postby ary1 » August 16th, 2016, 7:45 am

Can anyone confirm if trd lowering springs, part number PTR07-02030-22 fits local nze 121r?

IDK123

Postby IDK123 » September 4th, 2016, 1:35 am

Big Z wrote:
adis wrote:Hey guys, I really need some advice here. I have a 2003 3zz Nze that works great but a couple weeks ago I started getting a rough idle. On mornings it will start fine and run for about five minutes then the rough idle comes on. If ure driving it will cut off the engine because when u release the gas pedal, rpm goes down to zero. This is only temporary, about 10 minutes or less but is followed by the engine racing off to 2000 rpm or thereabouts for a few minutes. I checked the throttle body which seems fine, maf sensor is clean. Its the rough idle followed by the high rpm that has me stumped. Could it be timing chain issues??

Bad idle control valve. Try cleaning it first.

Hi the problem you are having is due to the idle control sensor being stuck. It's located on the under side of the throttle body and has two star screws on the sensor. Take the sensor off and see if the little magnetic shafts spins freely. If it does not you will have to take off the throttle body to get to the inside to service

deadstuntman

Postby deadstuntman » September 12th, 2016, 7:55 pm

goodnight fellas,

anyone know where to get a output speed sensor for 3zz corolla?

sunny77

Postby sunny77 » September 12th, 2016, 8:10 pm

slkpack wrote:
adis wrote:
nutsman3001 wrote:Hey guys i have some nze 121 parts for sale Just make me an offer nah... we will work out something not even sure of the prices they go for.

left side front and rear doors
121 engine and transmission ( make offer)
front seats and back seats
rear windscreen
front and back rotors
complete banjo
a trunk
fenders
gas tank pump
AC blower

This is what i salvaged from a nze that i scraped down.... i dont want foreign used prices for it. Im not looking to make a mint because i know them foreign used dealers does sell them corolla parts too expensive. If allyuh interested lemme know.

does the nze121 engine and transmission have the harnesses as well

want vehicle speed sensor if available

Postby st7 » September 16th, 2016, 8:21 pm

can anyone recommend a place to get a foreign used nze 121 steering rack? i hear bamboo overpriced at $2000.

thanks

werewaz

Postby werewaz » September 17th, 2016, 11:15 am

Good day guys I have a 2006 121 corolla fielder (1NZ-FE VVTI) I am getting a knocking sound when I brake what could possibly be the problem here ?

Kronik

Postby Kronik » September 17th, 2016, 10:52 pm

st7 wrote:can anyone recommend a place to get a foreign used nze 121 steering rack? i hear bamboo overpriced at $2000.

thanks

I am looking for one as well, D&D has it for 2000, so that means wherever else you get it, it would be cheaper. If i come across any, I'll let you know

Also looking for a 1nz-fe engine harness, the jacks in mine breaking up, so if i get a cut harness self I will cut and replace them

Postby st7 » September 18th, 2016, 9:36 am

Kronik wrote:
st7 wrote:can anyone recommend a place to get a foreign used nze 121 steering rack? i hear bamboo overpriced at $2000.

thanks

I am looking for one as well, D&D has it for 2000, so that means wherever else you get it, it would be cheaper. If i come across any, I'll let you know

Also looking for a 1nz-fe engine harness, the jacks in mine breaking up, so if i get a cut harness self I will cut and replace them

Thanks man. Will let you guys know as well

Postby st7 » September 20th, 2016, 11:12 am

Got some prices from the bamboo....

this is for the fluid/manual steering rack btw

m&n - 2000
dollar savers - 2500 + vat
bicks - 2000

i feel south is the real place. any of you guys know of places in south i can call?

Kronik

Postby Kronik » September 20th, 2016, 11:34 am

I looking for the electric rack.
I only have the number for r&s, but they don't have any of the racks

cueball1990

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: The NZE Corolla Thread

Postby cueball1990 » September 22nd, 2016, 11:12 pm

werewaz wrote:Good day guys I have a 2006 121 corolla fielder (1NZ-FE VVTI) I am getting a knocking sound when I brake what could possibly be the problem here ?

I have the same problem. I believe its the caliper clips that need changing as after awhile they get loose. You get them free with certain brakes pads like bosch
Kronik wrote:

thanks

cueball1990

Postby cueball1990 » September 22nd, 2016, 11:14 pm

I keep hearing a weird rubbing noise by my steering. Doesnt seem to be my steering rack anyone else have this problem? Kinda sounds like plastic rubbing together

Postby cinco » September 22nd, 2016, 11:16 pm

cueball1990 wrote:I keep hearing a weird rubbing noise by my steering. Doesnt seem to be my steering rack anyone else have this problem? Kinda sounds like plastic rubbing together

Sure it's just not the wheel rubbing on the steering housing?

cueball1990

Postby cueball1990 » September 22nd, 2016, 11:30 pm

cinco wrote:
cueball1990 wrote:I keep hearing a weird rubbing noise by my steering. Doesnt seem to be my steering rack anyone else have this problem? Kinda sounds like plastic rubbing together

Sure it's just not the wheel rubbing on the steering housing?

nah it happens mostly when idling and when the steering is not turning . yet to figure out the exact spot where it comes from but i will keep looking. it honestly isnt a problem just more of an annoyance

Postby cinco » September 23rd, 2016, 12:27 am

Well if it's on idle it may be a belt or a mount can't get why you would think it's the rack if it stationary

cueball1990

Postby cueball1990 » September 23rd, 2016, 9:49 am

cinco wrote:Well if it's on idle it may be a belt or a mount can't get why you would think it's the rack if it stationary

Its not the belt or mount both were changed. The sound comes directly from under the steering inside the car

Postby cinco » September 23rd, 2016, 9:59 am

That's really odd when u figure it out I hope u tell us

Postby st7 » September 23rd, 2016, 11:25 am

Kronik wrote:I looking for the electric rack.
I only have the number for r&s, but they don't have any of the racks

the places i mentioned has the electric ones

m&n - 645-9800
dollar savers - 662 7495
bicks - 663-2425 - i remember they saying they had it for 1800

Toyo has the one i want for $1500

JayyXXII

Postby JayyXXII » September 23rd, 2016, 6:40 pm

Kronik wrote:

thanks

**Harness** I'm supposed to have one, bought it for $400 but never used it. U can PM me if u interested.

RB34

Postby RB34 » October 3rd, 2016, 9:52 am

I have a local 141 PCJ Corolla changed the solenoid in the compressor and it does work. Changed it over a year now.
I also have the issue where when the car is idle, the RPM drops causing the car to vibrate. Also the vents don't blow cold when the car is idling... Went to a place in Trincity, they said that there is a leak in my evaporator which is causing this.. .$5000 to fix. Can anyone confirm?
Also, there is a knocking noise I get when I shake the steering wheel from side to side. Even driving on uneven roads makes this knocking noise in the car. Was told it's the intermediate shaft. Anyone else had these problems?
Thanks

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Postby Big Z » October 3rd, 2016, 11:16 am

RB34 wrote:I also have the issue where when the car is idle, the RPM drops causing the car to vibrate.

Throttle body needs to be serviced. Also a good time to decarbonize, service injectors and replace spark plugs.

RB34 wrote:Also the vents don't blow cold when the car is idling... Went to a place in Trincity, they said that there is a leak in my evaporator which is causing this.. .$5000 to fix. Can anyone confirm?

Have the dye injected into the AC system and confirm the source of the leak. A leak in the evaporator is probable though.

RB34 wrote:Also, there is a knocking noise I get when I shake the steering wheel from side to side. Even driving on uneven roads makes this knocking noise in the car. Was told it's the intermediate shaft.

Possible steering rack and/or steering rack rubbers. Cant see this being caused by the intermediate shaft. Check the inner cv for play.

Postby st7 » October 3rd, 2016, 11:20 am

Guys, got thru with the fluid steering rack from Automaya in the bamboo for $1200. a lot of places were saying 1500-2000.

Will verify the quality when i take it to the mechanic tmr. it looked in better condition than the $1500 one i was getting at seenaths.

Return to “TOYOTA”