The NZE Corolla Thread

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

ADONI

Re: The NZE Corolla Thread

Postby ADONI » November 16th, 2016, 11:22 am

ary1 wrote:Good day folks,Anyone has a pair of busted front control arms to throw/give away? I bought an Energy Suspension control arm kit but apparently the large bushing in my arms were changed to a replacement part ( Taiwan I'm guessing ) and only the original pin from the Toyota bushing will fit.

When I bought my energy suspension kit from Garvin's Performance, he had some old bushing with the pins for $150 for sale. Then again those guys in the Bamboo might sell yuh busted cradle arm for around a $350.

ary1

Postby ary1 » November 16th, 2016, 2:44 pm

ADONI wrote:
ary1 wrote:Good day folks,Anyone has a pair of busted front control arms to throw/give away? I bought an Energy Suspension control arm kit but apparently the large bushing in my arms were changed to a replacement part ( Taiwan I'm guessing ) and only the original pin from the Toyota bushing will fit.

When I bought my energy suspension kit from Garvin's Performance, he had some old bushing with the pins for $150 for sale. Then again those guys in the Bamboo might sell yuh busted cradle arm for around a $350.

Thank you,called but non in stock presently .

brianramdial

Postby brianramdial » November 25th, 2016, 1:54 pm

good day everyone, i am looking for the original set of rims for the nze 121, the 14" alloys

ADONI

Postby ADONI » December 8th, 2016, 10:24 am

Guys, anyone change their front wheel bearings in a NZE121? Any recommendations?
My mechanic said buy SKF or Koyo.

cueball1990

Re: RE: Re: The NZE Corolla Thread

Postby cueball1990 » December 10th, 2016, 8:43 pm

ADONI wrote:Guys, anyone change their front wheel bearings in a NZE121? Any recommendations?
My mechanic said buy SKF or Koyo.

Just dont go with the cheapest one. The ok ones are about 300

deadstuntman

Postby deadstuntman » December 10th, 2016, 10:31 pm

RB34 wrote:
RB34 wrote:This is the steering knock that I'm getting when turning the steering left to right fast. 141 local corolla. I ordered that intermediate shaft, should be here by next week. If it solves the problem I will post it here.

May need to turn up the volume.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VkmUrF7ilaA

guys the intermediate shaft fixed the noise. been using it a few weeks now and no noise...

i'm having that same issue. Where did you order yours?

jaden

Postby jaden » December 14th, 2016, 6:34 am

Looking for the drivers side door actuator for the 2007 local NZE

cueball1990

Postby cueball1990 » January 12th, 2017, 9:37 am

can anyone tell me the price for the chinese replacement ac compressors for the nze 121? my car has the 1nze fe engine. bamboo prices real hot still on the compressor

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » January 12th, 2017, 9:45 am

RB34 wrote:
RB34 wrote:This is the steering knock that I'm getting when turning the steering left to right fast. 141 local corolla. I ordered that intermediate shaft, should be here by next week. If it solves the problem I will post it here.

May need to turn up the volume.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VkmUrF7ilaA

guys the intermediate shaft fixed the noise. been using it a few weeks now and no noise...

Hearing a very similar noise only when i go over small bumps in the road predominantly on the right side front of car. How did you narrow it down to this? Local 2010 crolla.

Any help will be appreciated.

alicepr

Postby alicepr » January 16th, 2017, 10:50 am

I would be grateful if you could advise who sells the universal
AC switch for the 2007 NZE 141 fielder wagon, Can you also advise on
cost and what kind of professional would be able to install this in my
vehicle? Could you also advise where I could get my AC switch fixed?

I am not familiar with these things at all, this is my first time
looking for parts.

Thanking you,

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » January 23rd, 2017, 12:14 am

You can probably check the AC guy behind grand bazzar on the road that takes you back onto the highway. You may have to call around a few places in the bamboo like bobby's, dollar savers, etc for the universal switch.

venum

Postby venum » February 7th, 2017, 2:56 pm

anyone have the 141 Fielder wagon with 1NZFE engines using CNG?

ary1

Postby ary1 » February 21st, 2017, 10:59 am

Any suggestions where a sunroof (nze)can be repaired?Motor seems to be sticking as it moves slightly when switched on.

konartis

Postby konartis » February 23rd, 2017, 8:48 pm

ary1 wrote:Any suggestions where a sunroof (nze)can be repaired?Motor seems to be sticking as it moves slightly when switched on.

Try spraying it with some degreaser etc

konartis

Postby konartis » February 23rd, 2017, 8:51 pm

I'm looking for complete replacement for the nze shocks, any after markets one out there? Avge costs etc or location, getting some tokito shocks alone for 575 at Bobbys in the bamboo tho

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » February 24th, 2017, 10:10 am

konartis wrote:I'm looking for complete replacement for the nze shocks, any after markets one out there? Avge costs etc or location, getting some tokito shocks alone for 575 at Bobbys in the bamboo tho

Looking to change two back shocks

Spanish Chico

Postby Spanish Chico » February 24th, 2017, 7:24 pm

Anyone have original NZE Rims for sale?

rrotsmannick

Postby rrotsmannick » March 9th, 2017, 12:37 pm

Hey people, there are quite a few car groups and i am a member of 3 -
Toyota Nation TT (TNTT)
Trinidad and Tobago Toyota Association (TTTA)
Corolla Crew TT (CCTT)

All groups are cool, each with similar goals and structures. They all offer advice, have whatsapp/facebook groups, have admins, plan meetings at various locations, organise and attend car shows/events and have official stickers.
Last edited by rrotsmannick on April 18th, 2017, 1:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

generalsparky

Postby generalsparky » March 9th, 2017, 2:08 pm

Thinking about buying ah nze/fielder wagon first time car owner under 25 I hearing all kinda ting about parts expensive and hard to find is this true? Should I just settle with ah ad wagon/wingroad advice please

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » March 9th, 2017, 3:55 pm

generalsparky wrote:Thinking about buying ah nze/fielder wagon first time car owner under 25 I hearing all kinda ting about parts expensive and hard to find is this true? Should I just settle with ah ad wagon/wingroad advice please

The older fielder wagons are robust workhorses. The newer ones have some lemons with people having transmission issues etc. But again, its a case by case basis. Parts are not very expensive for the 121 models. The 2006 and up models may be more costly but I can't say for certain.

generalsparky

Postby generalsparky » March 10th, 2017, 10:48 am

Thanks

Lutch

Postby Lutch » March 13th, 2017, 2:37 pm

anyone know the current cost of a FU 1nz-fe engine, head and block only.

also about how much it will cost to rebuild a engine

And which is the better option

Kronik

Postby Kronik » March 14th, 2017, 9:45 am

I got a head and block in penal for 3500. Way easier than rebuilding

Postby 16 cycles » March 17th, 2017, 12:05 pm

Nze shocks....Check dollar savers next to Bobby...Dealer for kyb.

Anyone know where to get OEM parts for 1nz-fe engine?

-Timing chain
-Pulleys
-Front seal

I checked tttl- they don't have

Kronik

Postby Kronik » March 18th, 2017, 8:52 am

chaguanas auto supplies sell original toyota parts, i got the front seal there as well as a couple other stuff

Postby 16 cycles » March 20th, 2017, 2:24 pm

called them - they have it...thanks

trinibuggy

Postby trinibuggy » March 28th, 2017, 1:01 am

Does anyone know the cost of a nze maf?

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » April 19th, 2017, 7:15 pm

20170419_182532.jpg

Where can I get headlights like this ?

ary1

Postby ary1 » April 24th, 2017, 2:08 pm

Curtms wrote:20170419_182532.jpg
Where can I get headlights like this ?

If your headlights (lenses) in good condition,do a retrofit and paint your housing.better bang for the buck!

blacktop

Postby blacktop » April 24th, 2017, 5:56 pm

I have a 2001 NZE 121R (FU Singapore). I've had the car for 14 years with no major AC issues other than replace the evaporator probably 7 years ago.

Took it for an engine wash (was getting it valued nuh) - next thing AC acting up.
Right now I have it on the coldest setting and the lowest speed. One minute it is working. Next minute it is not. Does not matter the time of day. If I fiddle with the settings (especially the temperature) though it will stop working.

I drove to town from Trincity for 4 days at 8 in the morning - it worked every day. The 5th day, it worked up to Aranguez. As soon as I started to accelerate out of the traffic that was it. It stopped. If I turn it off, give it a 10 minutes I can switch it on and it will work again. Drove from Sando to Trincity at night it was like the north pole in the car. Made the same drive last night - and it worked for 15 minutes and konk out

Gassed, checked for leaks etc. - worked for 1 day
Went to electrician - said it's the relay. Replaced the relay - it worked for a grand total of about 5km before it stopped working
Went back to electrician - oh, it's not the relay (I put back my ORIGINAL 13 year old relay), the clutch not kicking in on the compressor so default response - replace compressor
When the engine is cold, and I turn on the AC the fan starts
And when it is working you are hearing the compressor coming on and off.

Any ideas other than the default, easiest answer 'replace compressor'?

Return to “TOYOTA”