* Offical AE111 Levin Forum *

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

toyota_man

Re: * Offical AE111 Levin Forum *

Postby toyota_man » June 4th, 2017, 8:11 pm

foss wrote:we hadda organize a Levin meet

Sure.....but mine gonna be down for at least a month or so again.....looking for some interior parts like the back dash....anybody knows where I can get it?

Postby foss » June 7th, 2017, 1:10 pm

toyota_man wrote:
foss wrote:we hadda organize a Levin meet

Sure.....but mine gonna be down for at least a month or so again.....looking for some interior parts like the back dash....anybody knows where I can get it?

nah parts getting so hard to find parts locally. If only a dealer would bring in a complete car to scrap!

Postby foss » June 23rd, 2017, 12:19 pm

anyone have a Power Steering pump available for small money?

For a 20valve blacktop

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » June 28th, 2017, 8:27 pm

Changing out the gearbox in my Levin. Wna get a slightly more aggressive clutch and pressure plate. Anyone knows where I can get one? Maybe like the stage 1 Exedy.

I'm seeing them on eBay but the car's down already so I'd prefer to get it locally. But if I don't have a choice, does anyone also know if the RWD and FWD 4AGE have the same clutch? And if the MR2 4age has the same clutch as the normal fwd 4age as well.

toyota_man

Postby toyota_man » June 28th, 2017, 8:31 pm

Jonathan_337 wrote:Changing out the gearbox in my Levin. Wna get a slightly more aggressive clutch and pressure plate. Anyone knows where I can get one? Maybe like the stage 1 Exedy.

I'm seeing them on eBay but the car's down already so I'd prefer to get it locally. But if I don't have a choice, does anyone also know if the RWD and FWD 4AGE have the same clutch? And if the MR2 4age has the same clutch as the normal fwd 4age as well.

Check Tuner Imports monroe rd.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 30th, 2017, 5:10 pm

Any of you 20 valve fellas can comment on the performance of the booster&cylinder from the 20 valve as compared to that in a normal AE110?

Looking to convert mine (brakes afterwards). Someone was telling be use the booster and cylinder from a b15 buuut i doh wanna drill my firewall and bend my brake lines. Plus im pretty sure that the b15 one inferior.

So was wondering if it worth changing out the one from my 110 to the 20 valve along with the brakes.
Or just change the brakes alone.
Of course I'll be changing the prop valve ad well either way.
Thanks.

toyota_man

Postby toyota_man » June 30th, 2017, 9:00 pm

It works normal

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 30th, 2017, 11:22 pm

So I should keep my booster & cylinder setup?

toyota_man

Postby toyota_man » July 1st, 2017, 8:44 am

The normal 110 we did a conversion with just adding a rear disc brake set up and the brakes work but they feel spongy....I would upgrade to the 20v stuff

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 7th, 2017, 1:22 pm

Fellas which vehicles carry the same proportioning valve as the 20 Valve levin??

From some research I found out that the RAV4 (1996-2000) carries the same one. Someone also told me the Ceres does as well.
But i'm having a hard time finding either of them.

Or any Ideas where I can get the one from the Levin itself??? :cry:

toyota_man

Postby toyota_man » August 8th, 2017, 12:42 am

Proportioning valve?

Postby foss » August 8th, 2017, 11:03 am

If you have the part # check on ebay.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 8th, 2017, 11:11 am

foss wrote:If you have the part # check on ebay.

Found it on ebay but for like 400US. Way too expensive just for that.

Will try and call around for it again today.
Already have a sharkmouth master cylinder and my brake hoses to change and install but wanna do everything one time to avoid bleeding over unnecessarily.

More than a month I hunting for this :cry:

toyota_man

Postby toyota_man » August 8th, 2017, 11:16 am

Call d&d in the bamboo

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 8th, 2017, 11:42 am

toyota_man wrote:Call d&d in the bamboo

BOIIIIIIII
That 20v Halfcut GT they have is what I raided for the interior :lol:
When I ask them if they selling the prop valve at the time they say nah.

Yesterday I call and they tell me they sell it off the halfcut oui :evil:

pinks

Postby pinks » August 8th, 2017, 2:28 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:Fellas which vehicles carry the same proportioning valve as the 20 Valve levin??

From some research I found out that the RAV4 (1996-2000) carries the same one. Someone also told me the Ceres does as well.
But i'm having a hard time finding either of them.

Or any Ideas where I can get the one from the Levin itself??? :cry:

Check khalid khan in d bamboo..right opposite brish mahadeo..dey normally have levin parts or ramkissoons auto..which is obliquely opposite khalid khans..walk with old part to veryify and expect ur eye to get dig out of dey have it

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 8th, 2017, 3:55 pm

^Called them today and they said they didn't have it either.

Postby Ted_v2 » August 8th, 2017, 9:30 pm

Can't you install one of those adjustable ones?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 8th, 2017, 11:30 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:Can't you install one of those adjustable ones?

Was looking at the Wilwood adjustable one.
But will definitely have to make over my brake lines just to accommodate fitting it.

Not sure if I can run the rear off of the single Rear-out port on the wilwood either. AE111/110 has two brake lines coming out of the prop valve going to either wheel.
470911 .gif
wilwood2.png
wilwood.png

toyota_man

Postby toyota_man » August 9th, 2017, 9:03 am

Ronaldo95163 wrote:
Ted_v2 wrote:Can't you install one of those adjustable ones?

Was looking at the Wilwood adjustable one.
But will definitely have to make over my brake lines just to accommodate fitting it.

Not sure if I can run the rear off of the single Rear-out port on the wilwood either. AE111/110 has two brake lines coming out of the prop valve going to either wheel.

You probably will be able to run the rear of of the single port....I think they have an adapter for that.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 9th, 2017, 7:56 pm

^Leaving that as my last resort tbh :lol:

AE101GT/Levin Apex should have the same proportioning valve not so?

Because all of them up to the Levin came with the 258mm front/266mm Rear disc brakes.
275mm for the superstrut but I heard that the volume of the calipers is the same as the single pot.

Seeing it is the same prop valve as the ST202 celica as well as the SV35 Camry

pinks

Postby pinks » September 14th, 2017, 5:04 pm

Fellas..looking for a left side indicator for the ae111 levin..clear one not d blackout one
Call or msg at 7319658

Postby foss » September 27th, 2017, 9:42 am

anyone has a pair of double piston calipers lying around? 4 x 100

Postby Ronaldo95163 » September 27th, 2017, 8:27 pm

^Interested in where I can get a pair as well

Postby foss » October 20th, 2017, 1:57 pm

when we organizing the Levin meet?

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » October 20th, 2017, 3:54 pm

foss wrote:when we organizing the Levin meet?

I there when this is decided. Also anyone know where I can get a Blacktop VVT pulley

toyota_man

Postby toyota_man » October 20th, 2017, 5:53 pm

I in dat....just let me know when you guys doing it.

toyota_man

Postby toyota_man » October 22nd, 2017, 11:07 pm

Who is the admin for this group?.....organize a meet.....I’ll try to have my car ready

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » October 26th, 2017, 12:53 am

Someone should make a WhatsApp group or something.

Postby foss » October 27th, 2017, 8:27 am

Jonathan_337 wrote:Someone should make a WhatsApp group or something.

PM contacts..

Not you Jonathan :lol:

Return to “TOYOTA”