* Offical AE111 Levin Forum *

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

Re: * Offical AE111 Levin Forum *

Postby stev » April 28th, 2013, 1:30 am

man have his car real nice though:

viewtopic.php?f=55&t=499215

3S under d hood too!!!

Postby Hook » April 28th, 2013, 9:22 pm

Mathura's in St James had the short handbrake cable for AE101 last I bought one a couple years ago.

rusty_turbo

Postby rusty_turbo » April 30th, 2013, 8:15 am

stev wrote:man have his car real nice though:

viewtopic.php?f=55&t=499215

3S under d hood too!!!

look mi cyar!! :D

Postby stev » April 30th, 2013, 9:42 am

:lol: yeh boy...car rel nice. i like how u have the engine bay with that 3S....where u get them kits though? bumpers and side skirt.

demogorgon15

Postby demogorgon15 » April 30th, 2013, 1:50 pm

donno if these guys still around but they had some decent looking kits:

http://www.site.speedfactory.co.nz/body ... /levin.php

Postby stev » May 2nd, 2013, 9:22 am

Hook wrote:Mathura's in St James had the short handbrake cable for AE101 last I bought one a couple years ago.

Thanks Hook but I went up there yesterday evening and i get lost. :lol:

i cant believe this darn cable is so hard to find.

The short piece for in front supposed to be easier to find cuz the normal AE111 or AE101 corolla cable will work.

The long cable for the back (which i dont need) is unique to the levin / trueno cuz of its length thus making that one harder to find....yet thats the only one i finding.

Auto shop opposite Chaguanas gas station said they can order one for me....$260. looks like i have to get it from them. :/

Postby Hook » May 2nd, 2013, 9:59 am

:lol: breds, they're obliquely opposite KFC on the Western Main Rd in St.James.

622-4513

I'm certain I didn't pay that much for it.

Postby stev » May 9th, 2013, 1:21 pm

thanks Hook....but i still didnt find it....i order it from Toyota and done....hardly have time to run around dese days lol

my dashboard real noisy since i last removed it (i broke a plastic clip :oops: )

whats a good way to stop the noise from vibrations? i feddup ratch all kinda thing. :lol:

demogorgon15

Postby demogorgon15 » May 9th, 2013, 2:03 pm

I usually use the little rubber studs that come with electronic appliances as legs. Cut them down to size and insert anywhere that's touching / vibrating like my trunk.

Postby stev » May 10th, 2013, 8:44 am

thanks man....got a few rubber studs from a couple old PCs. working good so far at certain spots in the car but i lost a couple of them in the dash. lol

Postby Hook » May 10th, 2013, 9:39 am

:lol: I got a pack of foam/felt stoppers (with adhesive backing) of assorted sizes in a $10 store in T'cty Mall once. Man I put those little pads on everything in the car and the house!

Postby stev » May 10th, 2013, 11:31 am

by the way fellas, Mahadeo's in Bamboo have front and rear lights, side mirrors, door handles and fenders for the AE111 trueno and levin.....just in case u all looking.

(they on the right hand side a couple of buildings down when u enter bamboo.)

....but he eh have any blasted hand brakes cable...steups. LOL

Postby Ted_v2 » May 10th, 2013, 8:25 pm

Levin parts hard to find? Besides what Stev posted. I never saw any parts selling anywhere.

Postby stev » May 12th, 2013, 6:38 pm

body parts are a bit tough to find....they scattered all over the bamboo. lol

Postby stev » May 14th, 2013, 12:28 am

by the way guys, this is very useful:

http://www.toyodiy.com/parts/g_J_1999_T ... BCPGK.html

all parts / numbers / some assembly

there are other models there...just dig around.

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » May 15th, 2013, 10:39 pm

Hook wrote::lol: I got a pack of foam/felt stoppers (with adhesive backing) of assorted sizes in a $10 store in T'cty Mall once. Man I put those little pads on everything in the car and the house!

Thanks been searching high and low to find a store that sells them.

Postby stev » May 22nd, 2013, 8:27 pm

wtf? anyone had a rear speaker system like this? :?
diag_ZJudT.png

the edge

Postby the edge » May 28th, 2013, 9:41 pm

interesting speaker set up. i had a xz levin a couple years ago and the back dash did not have that speaker in the middle and it was original. and i recently bought a trueno bzr but cant say the back dash speaker holes was modified by previous owner to fit bigger speakers. :(

Postby Ted_v2 » May 29th, 2013, 1:14 am

I want a Levin:sad:

trdboy

Postby trdboy » May 31st, 2013, 5:55 pm

i can proudly say i have owned 3 ae111 levins and to this day i cant say why i parted with them, but i would definitely be in the market for another one soon thats's how much i love these vehicles
2 levins.jpg
pbn 5866, pbo 437, and meh boi kerron black trueno
levin.jpg
and my 1st baby and absolute favorite, pbn 5866, mr fixables will know about this ride
067.JPG
067.JPG (74.09 KiB) Viewed 9937 times
068.JPG
bought this one from mr go slow, loved the toms rims on this car
068.JPG (101.83 KiB) Viewed 9937 times
11-09-08_0919.jpg
just installed the trd springs
11-09-08_0921.jpg
had this one for over 3 years, i had just installed the trd bumper, realigned the fmic, painted the front black and bought new rims, didnt put the tint yet, oh yeah this was the 3sgte, i think its on tuner for sale again

trdboy

Postby trdboy » May 31st, 2013, 5:58 pm

still have one or two stuff laying around, got some 3s stuff to to sell, like head, injector rail etc, got 20v extractor, front bumper etc.....

Postby stev » June 6th, 2013, 10:42 pm

ayee....i rel like dat black and white paint job.....where u get dem kits though?

by d way fellas...there is a small button under the steering wheel......to the left (close to where your left knee will be)....cud never figure out what its for...any ideas?

trdboy

Postby trdboy » June 8th, 2013, 2:41 pm

my blue levin had a small black box under the driver seat that i still dont know what it was

the edge

Postby the edge » June 12th, 2013, 9:04 am

hey i have that same black box under my driver seat . dont know what that is myself. :?

the edge

Postby the edge » June 12th, 2013, 9:15 am

hey stev check out this pic. hope this help. its no. 9 in the image something to do with tire pressure.
switch x relay 3.png

Postby stev » June 13th, 2013, 12:01 pm

aye...thanks a lot...it did help. its some tire pressure thing. :lol:

still looking for flare kits.....anybody?....any info....? :(

edit: so i think i figured out what the button is for....its part of the tire pressure monitoring system.

when u pressure ur tires, press the button for it to reset.....any changes in pressure would cause the tire pressure light to illuminate:

or similar light with 2 arrows.

someone correct me if i am wrong...

have the same black box under my seat....always thought it was the factory alarm :S

never dig up in it as i have an after market alarm system.

trdboy

Postby trdboy » June 26th, 2013, 10:30 am

Boy I was lucky to get the Trd kit of a car they scrap by hyperfas, I took the bumper and tested performance took the angled out spoiler and side skirt but it wasn't cheap at all, u can get the oem lip and skirt of eBay though

Postby stev » June 27th, 2013, 8:24 am

ting rel hard o find :(

thinking about having it custom made....didnt start looking around as yet.....

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » July 23rd, 2013, 11:04 pm

trdboy wrote:my blue levin had a small black box under the driver seat that i still dont know what it was

under my driver seat - ae 101 corolla GT

Postby stev » August 11th, 2013, 11:47 pm

hey guys, i went digging in the bamboo on Saturday for a side mirror.....again. some guy pull on me early Friday morning causing me to run off the road....just the mirror got damaged....got it for $350 (3 pin) by Seenath's (place with the big parking lot before mahadeo's).......they got other levin parts if anyone lookin. doors, fenders etc.

across the road from them (next to small shop) has a guy selling the entire front of an AE111 levin BZ-R. bonnet, fenders, front bumper with fog lights, headlights and indicators (looks close to new...very good condition). 20V black top with transmission, etc etc etc....basically the entire front half.....$25,000

he callin too much for an indicator light...$350.....im looking for one cuz the plastic clips on mine broke :(

Return to “TOYOTA”