suspension compatibility

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

demogorgon15

suspension compatibility

Postby demogorgon15 » August 5th, 2013, 7:55 am

Ello,

Would anyone happen to know if the USDM ZZE110 suspension parts are compatible with our AE110/AE111?

Zeriam

Re: suspension compatibility

Postby Zeriam » August 5th, 2013, 8:34 am

you still will need to slow down for speed humps.

demogorgon15

Postby demogorgon15 » August 5th, 2013, 1:09 pm

Zeriam wrote:you still will need to slow down for speed humps.

ROFL not going to happen!

tte

Postby tte » August 13th, 2013, 12:18 pm

Yep they are.

demogorgon15

Postby demogorgon15 » August 13th, 2013, 10:27 pm

tte wrote:Yep they are.

Thx, springs and shocks already arrived so we'll see how it goes.

outrider

Postby outrider » August 13th, 2013, 11:24 pm

would they be an upgrade from what you have rite now?

demogorgon15

Postby demogorgon15 » August 14th, 2013, 12:00 pm

Hey bro!,

This is prince / hit. long time no see, they should be i'm going with a combo of stock kyb shocks with tein h tech springs. So it should be slightly stiffer than stock ride with a drop of around .7 to 1 inch.

This was the offical response from tein when i asked about the zze110's springs being compatible with the ae1xx corollas:

Hello Prince,

Thank you for your inquiry. Please take note that part number "SKL02-BUB00" is only compatible with a 98-02 Toyota Corolla. Please find the correct part number and msrp for your vehicle listed below.

92-98 Toyota Corolla (AE101)
SKT40-M1B00
MSRP: $210.00

Please take note that this lowering spring kit is a special order item. It requires pre payment and the estimated arrival time is between two to three months. Please visit the link provided below to locate your nearest Tein dealer and place your order.

I still went ahead and ordered / received the "SKL02-BUB00" which is the H Tech springs for the ZZE110 and they should be installed saturday.

outrider

Postby outrider » August 14th, 2013, 2:31 pm

I know its you bro.....lol.....hope yuh good...I use kyb shock with the stock levin springs which already drop the car by 1".....I would like to maintain that height but with stiffer springs.....lemme know how it pulls....

demogorgon15

Postby demogorgon15 » August 19th, 2013, 11:14 am

Well it went in saturday and so far it feels great. The car is more or less level now, no more bottom in the air lol. I'm waiting for the 3 week period for it to "settle in" to see what the final ride height will be. Ppl use to say i was driving a suv because of the ride height before this is it now:

Next I'm on the hunt for some sexay 17s

thinking of these:

outrider

Postby outrider » August 19th, 2013, 4:50 pm

nice.....get this if you can......i bought one for the Dx wagon......car feels more stable on corners......
http://www.ebay.com/itm/GENUINE-UR-TOYO ... e6&vxp=mtr

demogorgon15

Postby demogorgon15 » August 19th, 2013, 10:29 pm

you bought it locally? or you imported?

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » August 20th, 2013, 12:54 pm

Should be less than 3weeks based how the car skidded into that hump and took it well.

outrider

Postby outrider » August 20th, 2013, 4:36 pm

imported of ebay bro......only problem....if the car is too low.....you're gonna touch it ......I wanna make one to bolt up closer to the chassis......

demogorgon15

Postby demogorgon15 » August 20th, 2013, 8:10 pm

Zeriam wrote:Should be less than 3weeks based how the car skidded into that hump and took it well.

shh shhh lol

oldcars

Postby oldcars » November 14th, 2013, 9:57 pm

i have an AE80 corolla sedan
changed to 7AFE engine and transmission which is much heavier than the stock 2A engine and 3 speed tranny
i have stock AE80 front and back shocks and springs (changed all 4 shocks after engine swap, KYB brand)
the suspension is too soft for the weight of the new mods...alot of body roll on cornering, lots of nose diving on heavy breaking...back tires touch fenders with 2 people in the back seat
running 14" steel rims and 185/55 tyres

what can i use for stiffer ride..bolt for bolt swap preferably...from other corollas??..or aftermarket parts???....and where can i get those parts?
do not want to cut springs or heat springs i.e. no ratch

Return to “TOYOTA”