COROLLA AE100, AE101 MEN UNITE, THIS PAGE IS FOR YOU

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

juggernaught

COROLLA AE100, AE101 MEN UNITE, THIS PAGE IS FOR YOU

Postby juggernaught » August 20th, 2013, 6:22 pm

This page is for AE100 men to post pics of your rides and whatever we feel like discussing. :D

subzero8714

Re: COROLLA AE100, AE101 MEN UNITE, THIS PAGE IS FOR YOU

Postby subzero8714 » September 19th, 2013, 7:20 pm

where are all the uniting AE100 and 101 men??? Sigh!!!

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » September 23rd, 2013, 2:25 pm

ah dey here. AE101 GT representing 8-)

subzero8714

Postby subzero8714 » September 23rd, 2013, 3:51 pm

^^^^^like is only 2 ah we representing boi....

juggernaught

Postby juggernaught » September 24th, 2013, 12:18 pm

it seems that way, men like they hiding boy

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » September 24th, 2013, 3:13 pm

so waz the plans then fellas?
specs n mentionables of ride?

juggernaught

Postby juggernaught » September 25th, 2013, 6:12 pm

yup, all that and more, mines a flat white ae100-
sr20de engine
lightened flywheel
extractors (to be installed)
coilovers front and back
levin front brakes
2.5 inch muffler system with 3 inch barrel
sard fuel regulator with walbro pump
sparco racing seat with harness
light weight 17 inch alloy rims
HIDs in headlamps
oem strut bar
steel braided lines(to be installed)
rear disc brakes (to be installed)
prosport gauge
and a whole set of other stuff just lying around just waiting to be installed on the car.

Rookie_01

Postby Rookie_01 » September 29th, 2013, 4:26 pm

Yeah man, d Rookie here too...101 G Touring Sedan in d house... By d way, can anyone tell me what transmission will work on a 4Afe engine and also what aircondition compressor.. Few places tell me the 5A tranny and compressor will work but somehow ah dont trust that..

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » September 30th, 2013, 8:19 am

Rookie_01, i know the 5a ac comp works on the 4age 20v by changing the pulley or use a different belt, i am not sure about the 4afe.

Jodah365, i've done a bit of work both mechanically and with the body.what area is suitable for you and what parts are you looking to get?

Postby Hook » October 1st, 2013, 11:39 am

Some compressors carry 4 or 6 wires because on different model Corollas the low pressure switch is on the compressor itself and on some, it's on the line. The switch is a failsafe so that in case there's a leak, or low gas pressure, the compressor won't come on and damage itself.

Keep your old compressor in case you'll need to swap pulleys (like in the case of using a 5A compressor on a 20V). I think the 5A compressor pulley is a millimeter or so inward, so the belt might jump a groove. Either you swap pulleys or just use a 4PK belt of similar length.

Rookie_01

Postby Rookie_01 » October 5th, 2013, 11:05 pm

Thanks for the info Hook and ruff neck..By the way, what toyota automatic transmission will line up on the 4afe engine..Ah parts man tell me the 5A will work but I find that was too convenient as he was ready to sell me one without even seeing my transmission mounting..

Postby Hook » October 5th, 2013, 11:36 pm

Same bolt up. Lots of owners end up replacing their busted 4As with 5A head n' blocks and it bolts up normal.

Rookie_01

Postby Rookie_01 » October 6th, 2013, 12:36 pm

Thanks man Hook, appreciated much..So ah guess I have to go look for ah 5A tranny to buy now cause ah not getting the 4A. Imagine I get full speed and power in drive but when I throw in reverse and drive for over 200 metres, the reverse gear slips totally out.. Then I have to wait about 5 to ten seconds and then it kicks back in..I find that real strange..

razman292

Postby razman292 » October 14th, 2013, 2:37 pm

i have ah AE 101 an it real shity i in need of some help to bring it back so help me out nah guys :-)

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » October 14th, 2013, 2:38 pm

define "shity" and "bring it back".lol.

razman292

Postby razman292 » October 15th, 2013, 11:23 am

needs complete over all man that shity

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » October 15th, 2013, 12:24 pm

a few things really brings out a car to me.new lights, number plates and some nice wheels, new tint or simply clean clear glass. regardless of how shake down the car might be simple things can be very effective.

i prefer to lower the car about 1.5''- 2'' to close up the gap in the wheel well.

chromes wheels and fart cannons are illegal.

these are just what i think makes a car look good, it's all about what look you like.

Postby Hook » October 15th, 2013, 1:31 pm

:lol: you taking on Raz? He might not be happy with it, but that car doh look like chit.

Raz, everybody's tastes are different. The last I saw it with the new colour wheels and black hood, it looked aggressive, but I didn't take to it. I personally liked how the car looked before, because that's more my style - classic white-on-white with a little flake and some pearl. As a matter of fact, when I get around to doing my bodywork, I'm keeping mine all white, but I might repaint the Volks white as well and replace the decals for a cleaner look.

Not that my (or anyone else's) opinion matters, because ultimately that was your decision, and especially, your pesh jump out to make it happen. Decide if you want an almost stock look with one colour, clean lines and sober wheels, or if you're going for the racer look. Bear in mind that the flavour-of-the-week trends can get outdated fast, so just go with something that you're going to be happy with for a long time.

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » October 15th, 2013, 1:52 pm

oh well i'm in that same boat then. my car not looking like chit but i dont like it :(
need monies for overhaul, sigh*

juggernaught

Postby juggernaught » January 19th, 2014, 1:51 pm

waaaayyyy ae100/101 men scarce boy, its really a shame.............

Postby Hook » January 19th, 2014, 3:58 pm

Not rly. Lots of stuff concerning swaps etc. has been covered before in other threads, so this thread would be a little slow to develop.

What y'all could do is organize to mobilize for the Toyota cruise early next month.
My AE101 needs a little love (and by love I mean bodywork), but I could still represent.

trinimanic

Postby trinimanic » January 19th, 2014, 7:46 pm

Ae100 . mostly stock with a 5afe engine and tranny :D

trinimanic

Postby trinimanic » January 19th, 2014, 7:48 pm

front :D

trinimanic

Postby trinimanic » January 19th, 2014, 7:49 pm

would like to get a flare kit to finish it off

Postby Hook » January 20th, 2014, 12:17 am

Lookin good!

Postby Razkal » January 20th, 2014, 11:04 am

my chassis reads ae111, allyuh go coast on meh?

used to be the reliable daily, with a small sq system and slight lowering. up until i got bored and chucked the 4afe for better motivation.

currently hoping to come across some applicable coilovers. that sheit for this car is expensive son!

Postby Razkal » January 20th, 2014, 11:18 am

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1390231074.056268.jpg

Postby Razkal » January 20th, 2014, 11:18 am

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1390231117.908477.jpg

juggernaught

Postby juggernaught » January 21st, 2014, 12:12 pm

sweet rides
IMG00174-20120616-1228.jpg
IMG00380-20121015-1239.jpg

juggernaught

Postby juggernaught » January 21st, 2014, 12:18 pm

this is one of the ae100 corollas i own although its a bit different in terms of appearance currently, razkal there are alot of options to chose from in terms of coilovers, i have on this corolla sti coilovers front and back modified to fit my car and the other 100 'rolla i have original teins superstreet made for ae100 corollas and your right that set is expensive!

Return to “TOYOTA”