COROLLA AE100, AE101 MEN UNITE, THIS PAGE IS FOR YOU

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

trinimanic

Re: COROLLA AE100, AE101 MEN UNITE, THIS PAGE IS FOR YOU

Postby trinimanic » April 16th, 2014, 6:10 pm

trinimanic wrote::cry: ah crash my ROLLO!!!!!!. Ah feeling sick but i thanking the father for life none the less. Mostly front damage so nose cut and stuff but ah go be back in a few months. What i wanted to know is when i get it back if there is some where i could go to make sure the frame is lined up properly. Am asking cause with the lash i got the left apron got real mangled so am replacing the bonnet, the left apron, the left fender and getting a nose cut but am worried about vibration when driving :(. Guess i gonna have to wait and see and if anyone know where i could get the alignment of the frame done please feel free to let me know thanks

Nobody care about me

tustee

Postby tustee » April 25th, 2014, 10:02 am

l touring wagon 5a engine changed throttle body ecu. fuel pump service up car by 4 mechanics do 4 diagnostics problem is when I put ac on the car stutters and stalls out starts back easy but keeps stalling till ac comes off it park up since December I need helppppppp

boogy

Postby boogy » April 29th, 2014, 2:07 pm

Have a wrecked 101! any directions for front cut or total shell? think restoration is the go! Any info?

scion I

Postby scion I » May 1st, 2014, 3:07 pm

check eddies in the bamboo they have a GT101 twin cam 20valve for sale complete shell !! :twisted:

Mr.wowzer

Postby Mr.wowzer » May 3rd, 2014, 4:08 pm

Hey guys gotta AE112.....want 2 change the front & rear brakes...to with levin...wud it work????...& where cud I get d complete levin front & back....????

ichimoto

Postby ichimoto » May 6th, 2014, 9:15 pm

AE 91/ BLACK TOP 20 VALVE/ 2.5 EXHAUST / LEVIN DISC BRAKES FRONT & REAR
photo.JPG
photo.JPG (46.46 KiB) Viewed 16406 times
photo.JPG
photo.JPG (46.46 KiB) Viewed 16406 times

turbo6930

Postby turbo6930 » June 5th, 2014, 6:48 pm

my ae100 corolla..4 wheel disc,, levin seats

myname2

Postby myname2 » June 6th, 2014, 7:34 pm

Does any one have or know anyone that has the bz touring front bumper with lip and fog lights to sell??

hyperdude

Postby hyperdude » June 6th, 2014, 8:31 pm

tustee wrote:l touring wagon 5a engine changed throttle body ecu. fuel pump service up car by 4 mechanics do 4 diagnostics problem is when I put ac on the car stutters and stalls out starts back easy but keeps stalling till ac comes off it park up since December I need helppppppp

did you get the step up unit checked?

hyperdude

Postby hyperdude » June 6th, 2014, 8:32 pm

myname2 wrote:Does any one have or know anyone that has the bz touring front bumper with lip and fog lights to sell??

Gazalie on Charlieville main rd had
you can see if they still have....

hyperdude

Postby hyperdude » June 6th, 2014, 8:35 pm

trinimanic wrote:
trinimanic wrote::cry: ah crash my ROLLO!!!!!!. Ah feeling sick but i thanking the father for life none the less. Mostly front damage so nose cut and stuff but ah go be back in a few months. What i wanted to know is when i get it back if there is some where i could go to make sure the frame is lined up properly. Am asking cause with the lash i got the left apron got real mangled so am replacing the bonnet, the left apron, the left fender and getting a nose cut but am worried about vibration when driving :(. Guess i gonna have to wait and see and if anyone know where i could get the alignment of the frame done please feel free to let me know thanks

Nobody care about me

which area are you from?

hyperdude

Postby hyperdude » June 6th, 2014, 8:36 pm

Mr.wowzer wrote:Hey guys gotta AE112.....want 2 change the front & rear brakes...to with levin...wud it work????...& where cud I get d complete levin front & back....????

what;s wrong with your brakes that you want to go rear disc?

trinimanic

Postby trinimanic » June 8th, 2014, 9:14 pm

hyperdude wrote:
trinimanic wrote:

Nobody care about me

which area are you from?

SANDO

hyperdude

Postby hyperdude » June 8th, 2014, 9:26 pm

trinimanic..
Bhola's motorworks Harmony hall Gasparillo
one of the best in the business

juggernaught

Postby juggernaught » June 21st, 2014, 8:18 pm

my apologies
10308381_651062684972085_7076388683639994961_n.jpg
Last edited by juggernaught on June 22nd, 2014, 9:56 am, edited 4 times in total.

Postby Hook » June 21st, 2014, 10:10 pm

I wish y'all could stop buying and selling and looking for parts in EVERY FORKIN THREAD in here and leave some threads for pics and appreciation.
Trinituner actually has a classifieds section for parts.

siwel

Postby siwel » June 24th, 2014, 1:54 am

Hey AE100 owners,
Glad tuh mecha.
Bought mine about a mth ago. Aiming to bring it up to stock standard. Want to make sure its in proper mechanical order before I take it to the body shop. Main concern right now - have to repair the tranny. (yeah yeah, didnt carry a mechanic when I bought it, my fault) Taking her to a "reputable" tranny mech tomoro. Hands clasped in prayer.
One day when money isn't an issue I will replace all the old looking parts with genuine Toyota stuff ;-)

Anyway this is my first car so I'm learning about cars as I go along. What I want to know is where can I get a owner manuals and guides for my model. I have the 93 SE limited w/5afe engine, 1.5l 16valve. It seems like everything online is DX or LE or something else, 4A or 7A, 1.6 or 1.8
Is my rolla an outsider with no support?
I downloaded a 96 corolla manual from Toyota website but its kinda vague, was looking for more. My dad has a owners manual for his Almera, talk about details... waayysah!

HSA

Postby HSA » June 24th, 2014, 9:40 am

have a year 2000 l touring with 5a-fe..looking for free manual but no luck..seems like these older cars have little to no support....

trinimanic

Postby trinimanic » June 25th, 2014, 2:53 am

Real pressure i doubt you gonna find that manual. I have been trying for a year now but if by some chance you do plz share

siwel

Postby siwel » June 26th, 2014, 9:28 am

Well I had to replace the trans. Repairing price was 1/3 the price of the car, lol. Decided to go the f/u way. So I'm in a gear.
Anyone here actually uses Toyota stuff in their cars. Oil & filter, brake pads, coolant etc?
oh and what are some questions to ask a straightener to see if he's good?

hyperdude

Postby hyperdude » June 26th, 2014, 9:38 am

d best way to see if a straightner is good is by viewing his work

siwel

Postby siwel » June 26th, 2014, 10:14 am

hyperdude wrote:d best way to see if a straightner is good is by viewing his work

True but who knows how the car came in the shop. Some ppl car in good order, they just want a patch and a paint job. Ah man just watch my car a tell me where it get hit and all the parts that buy and put in just by how they line up.
But I dont want that when I leave body shop.
I feel I might have to bite the bullet and check a man by me. I just thought I coulda ask him some things to decipher if he know his stuff.

Hyperdude, u use toyota products?

Postby Hook » June 26th, 2014, 10:47 am

Does it matter what condition it came into the shop?
What should be important is the condition when it leaves - quality metal work, quality welding, quality paint job, minimal filler, all seams and lines perfect, no "fumes" all over the place on glass or door rubbers or the exhaust...car must look fresh.

hyperdude

Postby hyperdude » June 26th, 2014, 11:06 am

some things like tranny fluids
genuine Toyota are used
other parts like suspension
oem...

hyperdude

Postby hyperdude » June 26th, 2014, 11:09 am

as far as the straightner is concerned
yuh have to link up with ah man who will show you the before during and after work
someone who will not be giving yuh ah six by nine thing
yuh have to build that relationship with them...

siwel

Postby siwel » June 26th, 2014, 11:14 am

hyperdude wrote:as far as the straightner is concerned
yuh have to link up with ah man who will show you the before during and after work
someone who will not be giving yuh ah six by nine thing
yuh have to build that relationship with them...

cool, understood.
Will use Hook's eye for details too. No fumes an ting.
Thanks.

Postby Hook » June 26th, 2014, 12:20 pm

If you only know how fumes does vex me. Two sheets of newspaper is all it takes to keep body colour off a chrome barrel. Two sheets.

juggernaught

Postby juggernaught » July 4th, 2014, 10:38 pm

hook, quick question im looking for the ae100 rear disc brake caliper seal kit, i was wondering if the piston and seal in the front caliper same as the rear?? because i cant find the rear kit anywhere, if anyone has encountered this problem too please share a solution thanks....

Postby Hook » July 5th, 2014, 1:19 am

I'm looking around online for one as well actually. The front kit is completely different.
We carry the same rear pads as the sv20 camry and the ep8/9* starlet so I'm trying to find out if those kits are compatible and available.

demogorgon15

Postby demogorgon15 » July 5th, 2014, 9:58 am

I did a rebuild about a year and a half ago, the caliper kits from gobins worked for me. try them...

Return to “TOYOTA”