About starlet-

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

boostbeast

About starlet-

Postby boostbeast » November 23rd, 2015, 6:36 pm

Just bought a toyota starlet gt turbo, first toyota car and also my first boosted car. Would like to know who are the gurus concerning the starlet and 4efte. I have noticed a couple of things about the car.

1- it has a greddy emanage blue
2- it has some sort of after market clutch(very hard),lol
3- 2.5 inch exhaust
4- lsd gearbox

I want to know, where can i get parts for this car, normal stuff like disc pads, filters, etc. And also, who has body parts and engine parts for this car.

And last but not least, is there some sort of starlet or 4efte group in trinidad??

Looking forward for a response....thank you.

boostbeast

Re: About starlet-

Postby boostbeast » November 24th, 2015, 12:49 pm

No love...???

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » February 7th, 2016, 8:31 pm

now looking at this post, no one even responded :( smh

not sure if you still require the info....Starlet part can be found if you look and most of the common parts like brakes and filter are easy to get, engine parts? not so sure.

Im not going to comment about the toyota group thing but do some searching on the forum and you will get some useful info

-reddo-

matix

Postby matix » February 7th, 2016, 8:36 pm

Best thing to do is talk to the previous owner

msg1

Postby msg1 » February 7th, 2016, 11:35 pm

Most tercel parts can work back in terms of brakes etc...unless the brakes were upgraded. Otherwise filters and stuff is straightforward as for body parts etc u'll need a bloodhound nose...or if you can locate Ricky99.
I think i know which car is this btw...blue???

boostbeast

Postby boostbeast » February 15th, 2016, 12:43 am

Was blue.... they paint it over grey, ricky99 has body parts??? Any one has a contact for him?

msg1

Postby msg1 » February 18th, 2016, 10:21 pm

I lost that man number...

boostbeast

Postby boostbeast » February 21st, 2016, 11:46 am

Waaaayyye sah.....

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » February 21st, 2016, 4:35 pm

I have driver side a pillar gauge pod if you want

boostbeast

Postby boostbeast » February 27th, 2016, 5:18 am

Lol, how much??? You have any other starlet parts?

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » February 27th, 2016, 10:12 am

Free, it just taking up space in my room. Let me make sure I can find it first yes. That's all the parts I have for starlet

boostbeast

Postby boostbeast » February 29th, 2016, 10:10 am

Ok cool man i appreciate that, if you know anybody with starlet parts for sale give mih ah shout......pm mih, or call 7438062 aaron

skyline01

Postby skyline01 » February 29th, 2016, 9:18 pm

dude, i had a starlet engine in a tercel, 5 fwd, i police literally ran me down on the highway thinking i was going to get a ticket,so i had my insurance and permit ready, officer approach the door and ask how much yuh selling it for, man came next day and bought my car, till this day i miss that car. but anyway i have a brand new stainless steel exhaust manifold for the starlet engine, i am asking 4k for it, comes with exhaust gasket and bolts. msg me if interested, or can be contacted at 370 8932.

boostbeast

Postby boostbeast » March 3rd, 2016, 10:27 pm

Ok cool manifold only what brand?

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » March 7th, 2016, 5:58 pm

skyline01 wrote:dude, i had a starlet engine in a tercel, 5 fwd, i police literally ran me down on the highway thinking i was going to get a ticket,so i had my insurance and permit ready, officer approach the door and ask how much yuh selling it for, man came next day and bought my car, till this day i miss that car. but anyway i have a brand new stainless steel exhaust manifold for the starlet engine, i am asking 4k for it, comes with exhaust gasket and bolts. msg me if interested, or can be contacted at 370 8932.

all depends on what he wants from the car, turbo upgrade, forged or 5E :) my favorite btw

im assuming that is for the stock setup?

-reddo-

boostbeast

Postby boostbeast » March 9th, 2016, 6:10 pm

Just wanna do sum small upgrades for now looking at about 210hp tdo4 turbo new turbo manifold, fuel pump upgrades etc, also looking for the long gt finisher on the tailgate of the car mines had a small hole on it and i wanna change it.....anybody see any body parts or have any ?????

msg1

Postby msg1 » March 9th, 2016, 6:32 pm

Dime a dozen. Look for a contact in Barbados, Guyana or Suriname. You may get through faster.

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » March 11th, 2016, 3:28 pm

boostbeast wrote:Just wanna do sum small upgrades for now looking at about 210hp tdo4 turbo new turbo manifold, fuel pump upgrades etc, also looking for the long gt finisher on the tailgate of the car mines had a small hole on it and i wanna change it.....anybody see any body parts or have any ?????

always think management with those setups for safer gains, injector upgrade is also a good idea. td04 is a good upgrade, my first was td04. Just remember the power comes in late since its a 1.3 (around 4000rpm). and think suspension to control the power meaning of course coilovers and breaks. You should invest your money into this first before power gains.

boostbeast

Postby boostbeast » March 11th, 2016, 7:54 pm

Ok bro thanks, have the emanage blue already so its just to go get the tdo4 and manifold and injectors maybe even a fuel pump, and then go for a tune.....the good question is where will i get coilovers for the starlet

boostbeast

Postby boostbeast » March 11th, 2016, 7:55 pm

Also reddo you have any extra parts from your starlet lying around????

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » March 12th, 2016, 5:35 pm

boostbeast wrote:Ok bro thanks, have the emanage blue already so its just to go get the tdo4 and manifold and injectors maybe even a fuel pump, and then go for a tune.....the good question is where will i get coilovers for the starlet

check the bamboo or the powersellers here on the forums

msg1

Postby msg1 » March 12th, 2016, 11:22 pm

reddo_tuner wrote:
boostbeast wrote:Ok bro thanks, have the emanage blue already so its just to go get the tdo4 and manifold and injectors maybe even a fuel pump, and then go for a tune.....the good question is where will i get coilovers for the starlet

check the bamboo or the powersellers here on the forums

X2... Hyperfas has starlet stuff every once in a while as does power seller ICE...Long time I have not seen anything from him tho, at least I think that is his name.

boostbeast

Postby boostbeast » March 13th, 2016, 2:41 am

Alright will check them monday.....thanks for the help guys!!!!

msg1

Postby msg1 » March 26th, 2016, 11:14 am

Success?.

boostbeast

Postby boostbeast » April 24th, 2016, 12:46 pm

Boy up to now i havent checked them, but i got through with a foreign used nose cut with quad lights, bumper, grill, indicators plus i got two fenders and two doors, as well as a bonnet with hood scoop....things progressing nicely looking for ah tailgate and backlights and my search will be over, in the process of wiring over the car because the harness was inna mess, so when that is over ill be running.....thanks for the support guys, saw ah power fc with commander so i might buy that and sell the emanage blue later on....

msg1

Postby msg1 » April 24th, 2016, 7:59 pm

If you have a link to a pair of tailgate struts lemme know please.

boostbeast

Postby boostbeast » May 6th, 2016, 6:47 pm

Ok bro am still looking for a tailgate, if i get one with shocks it will be yours, as my shocks are good still so ill let you know if i get one ......

msg1

Postby msg1 » May 7th, 2016, 11:52 am

Cool man, much appreciated. O and I found the number for the guy in penal with starlet parts. Ricky-371-5300

boostbeast

Postby boostbeast » May 10th, 2016, 8:29 pm

Thanks ah million bro.....

msg1

Postby msg1 » May 28th, 2016, 11:23 pm

Got thru?

Return to “TOYOTA”