Excessive gas consumption Fielder wagon

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

make meh care

Excessive gas consumption Fielder wagon

Postby make meh care » March 1st, 2016, 10:49 am

good day experts. I need some assistance in solving my gas consumption. I normally get 500 km on a tank of fuel but of lately it has been getting around 300km max now. I have serviced all items including injection system and ran OBD diagnostics but nothing has come up that can be causing the issue.
As such i need some guidance as to what has been causing this. Thanks

trini iceman

Re: Excessive gas consumption Fielder wagon

Postby trini iceman » March 1st, 2016, 7:26 pm

Well that's a gap. How is the vehicle running in general? Do you meet more traffic these days?

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » March 1st, 2016, 10:00 pm

Do a diagnostic. Check the O2 sensor under the car. Make sure your dog did not eat the wires like my dog did.
Peace.
RR.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » March 2nd, 2016, 9:06 am

Wouldnt a disconnected O2 throw a CEL?

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » March 2nd, 2016, 9:41 am

Did you install a "cold intake " by chance ?

make meh care

Postby make meh care » March 2nd, 2016, 1:06 pm

Hi guys thanks for the reply. I will check the following what you all have mentioned below and get back to you all . Thanks

make meh care

Postby make meh care » March 2nd, 2016, 1:06 pm

TRDGUY wrote:Did you install a "cold intake " by chance ?

I still have the car stock intake system ,also no k and n filter

make meh care

Postby make meh care » March 2nd, 2016, 1:08 pm

trini iceman wrote:Well that's a gap. How is the vehicle running in general? Do you meet more traffic these days?

The car is working ok what i have noticed is that sometimes when the accelerator is pressed the car hesitates to go. more like a flat spot and then it pulls off.

make meh care

Postby make meh care » March 2nd, 2016, 1:09 pm

ramishrrr wrote:Do a diagnostic. Check the O2 sensor under the car. Make sure your dog did not eat the wires like my dog did.
Peace.
RR.

Ramish i am seeing two sensors below which one on the exhaust side or the catalyst side

make meh care

Postby make meh care » March 2nd, 2016, 1:12 pm

what i also noticed when revving the engine the CEL light comes on and blinks for a few seconds and then goes away

trini iceman

Postby trini iceman » March 2nd, 2016, 7:40 pm

3981404 whatsapp

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » March 2nd, 2016, 8:34 pm

D I A G N O S T I C

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » March 2nd, 2016, 9:11 pm

make meh care wrote:
trini iceman wrote:Well that's a gap. How is the vehicle running in general? Do you meet more traffic these days?

The car is working ok what i have noticed is that sometimes when the accelerator is pressed the car hesitates to go. more like a flat spot and then it pulls off.

Reason why I asked about the cold intake is that the air flow sensor leaks ( air is bypassing the sensor ) and as a result the readings obtained from the sensor isn't the same
As the actual flow going to the throttle body hence the CEL . I've had this same issue of flat spot a few years ago on my nze. Turns out it could be the air flow sensor or simply the air flow seepage into the throttle body which isn't accounted for .

Good luck.

make meh care

Postby make meh care » March 3rd, 2016, 9:18 am

i have scanned the vehicle once more by another person and i have recieved two error codes a P0172 and P0453. i have done some research online and the first is related to system too rich whatever that means and the second is some kinda canister sensor problem.
the technician erased the codes and rescanned the P0172 was gone but the P0453 came up immediately. not sure as to what that means.

Any suggestions ?

trini iceman

Postby trini iceman » March 3rd, 2016, 10:39 am

3981404 whatsapp

Return to “TOYOTA”