Help Needed: Toyota Altis Transmission

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

vtec-ghost

Help Needed: Toyota Altis Transmission

Postby vtec-ghost » July 28th, 2017, 9:09 am

Tuners need some help

have an altis with the 3zz engine. Lately been having some transmission issues. When parked overnight and started the next day. Put the car in drive and it hesitates to move. i will mash the x a bit a couple times and after a while it will then start to pull off.

A while back the check light came on and it was a shift solenoid error code. I cleared it and it never came back on, but i am still getting the hesitation once the car is first started for the day.

Thanks

make meh care

Re: Help Needed: Toyota Altis Transmission

Postby make meh care » August 16th, 2017, 2:54 pm

transmission going .or low oil pressure.

Sundar

Postby Sundar » August 18th, 2017, 7:30 am

Did you check the shift solenoid?

DjDaniel

Postby DjDaniel » October 24th, 2017, 7:34 pm

Had this issue before and it usually gets worse....with Reverse as well so get it sorted asap.

I was told by my mechanic that it is the solenoids or could be the ATF itself. I ended up changing the transmission.

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » October 24th, 2017, 7:52 pm

Put a bottle of lucas stop slip

shell_123

Postby shell_123 » October 24th, 2017, 9:18 pm

Have this same problem with mines first start for the more any suggestions

shameemh

Postby shameemh » October 25th, 2017, 12:13 am

I had this problem starting with my 2010 rav4 recently. When i checked the transmission fluid it was in a terrible condition, apparently it was never changed before as i am the second owner. I did a transmission flush and cleaned the magnets and the sump pan which was real stink, replaced the transmission filter and refilled the transmission with toyota genuine fluid. So far the problem has not happened again, did this abt a month ago. Apparently some ppl are not aware that changing transmission fluid is as important as engine oil. So give it a try, it just might help.

Return to “TOYOTA”