Mitsubishi guys,frankenstien?

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

hottstuff

Mitsubishi guys,frankenstien?

Postby hottstuff » March 12th, 2007, 1:19 pm

A 4G63T block with a 1800 turbo head and small(TD04 turbo)
How will it perform?How much boost to run?Red line etc?

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » March 12th, 2007, 11:19 pm

4G9X and 4G6X not compatible....

If you have a 63T block, get a 63 head.

cars

Postby cars » March 13th, 2007, 12:30 am

question...how ya know is a 1800 head by chance?

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » March 13th, 2007, 8:32 am

As far as I know, only 3 engines are 1800 turbo...

1.8 GSR RWD SOHC turbo

1.8 4G93 T (head smaller than 4G63)

1.8 4G93 GDI turbo (same as above and with different technology)

ok so you want mages.. sure...

4G63T

4G93T

4G93T GDI

G62B (pretty much the same as image)

hottstuff

Postby hottstuff » March 13th, 2007, 10:31 am

The picture of the first one with the red cover.
How I know?Well yuh see on the side of the head,below the cam gears have a stamp 4G62T and on the gear box side,it have another stamp 1.8T on the head.Plus,it was on a 4G61 turbo block,so I doubting is 2.0.
And 4G9's cyah line up with the 4G6's I think.
Oh and the block stamp 4G63,so I know is 2.0.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » March 13th, 2007, 12:15 pm

Strange... 4G62 is a SOHC, not DOHC.

like I said bro, better off searching for a 63 head...

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » March 13th, 2007, 6:40 pm

wyaz tha engine jus soudning confused yes...
4G62T well i tink he means 4G63T, ah 4G93T amd aj 4G61T

i third the deci.go for the 63T head and done

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » March 13th, 2007, 7:33 pm

no there is a 4G62....

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » March 13th, 2007, 9:23 pm

okay well damn look i learn sometin dey, i didnt know they had ah 62T...

aye mishi u have any luck with any 93T for me jed..and check out this post lemme know if u cud help me nah plz. check the link

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... highlight=

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » March 18th, 2007, 9:25 pm

I have one. It's really a G62BT SOHC, 1795cc engine from the 1984 RWD Lancer 1800 GSR.

My $0.02¢

hottstuff

Postby hottstuff » March 19th, 2007, 9:11 am

Sanctifier wrote:I have one. It's really a G62BT SOHC, 1795cc engine from the 1984 RWD Lancer 1800 GSR.

My $0.02¢

Yeah Sanct,I get through with the gearbox conversion yuh was telling mih bout.As for the head,I is DOHC.With original turbo on exhaust manifold.The intake is from the 63,so the intake is 2000.I have the intake with the real big ports.The Sirius gaskets used to work on the head before.I will post aphoto of the head and block tommorrow.

~Street Sleeper~

Postby ~Street Sleeper~ » March 19th, 2007, 9:28 am

i have a gearbox to sell that will line up nice on the 4g63t rwd application :twisted:

hottstuff

Postby hottstuff » March 20th, 2007, 9:51 am

~Street Sleeper~ wrote:i have a gearbox to sell that will line up nice on the 4g63t rwd application :twisted:

Thanks,that doh apply to me but if I know anybody who need it,I will let them know.That is the Sirius box?5 fwd right?

~Street Sleeper~

Postby ~Street Sleeper~ » March 20th, 2007, 9:54 am

yip.. from the 2000 sirus turbo

hottstuff

Postby hottstuff » March 20th, 2007, 10:24 am

By chance yuh have(or know anybody who have) one of that for sale?
A rear wheel drive 63T?
I want something to put in ah Gallant 2000.But I believe Mitsubishi for Mitsubishi.The fellas down by me putting a RB in one and a 280C in a next one.I want something to heat them up.The Sirius 2000 is the real thing.

~Street Sleeper~

Postby ~Street Sleeper~ » March 20th, 2007, 10:27 am

I have a complete engine and gearbox for sale..
- HKS Re-circulating valve and oil cooler included

Willing to sell in parts also..

hottstuff

Postby hottstuff » March 21st, 2007, 3:20 pm

Price?
I will PM you.

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » March 21st, 2007, 4:52 pm

^ ^ ^ Already sold AFAIK.

~Street Sleeper~