wtk price of evo

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

krossbreed

wtk price of evo

Postby krossbreed » March 19th, 2007, 11:34 am

what's the average price of a RORO evo 7 ?

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » March 23rd, 2007, 10:21 pm

daymean

Postby daymean » March 23rd, 2007, 10:46 pm

dont think u can bring in an evo 7 n e more ..... could be wrong
de evo 8 is about 225k abouts and de evo 8 mr is round 250k

^Pretty^

Postby ^Pretty^ » March 24th, 2007, 7:51 am

if u pay 180 u hadda be a mad man.

roro in real bess condition pay 160....you might not get to bring in a 7 and u lucky if u find a dealer that has one for sale and if u do he prob has had it for sometime

de evo 8 is about 225k abouts and de evo 8 mr is round 250k

Lean Wid IT

Postby Lean Wid IT » March 24th, 2007, 3:10 pm

yeh for realll...they stop bringing in the 7's so is the 8 u hadda look at now..which is the price as above...and unless u wanna buy it brand new from diamond which will cost u $420k :|....so best stick to roro..u gettin some in reall toppa tops

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » March 24th, 2007, 3:57 pm

[quote="^Pretty^"]if u pay 180 u hadda be a mad man.

Take it easy they lassie...... :lol: :lol: :lol:

daymean

Postby daymean » March 25th, 2007, 12:25 am

dude i would be cautious when buyin these cars from some dealers when u dont know them
alot of these cars are stolen or have been in some sort of accident or have had their mileage rolled back
i recall seeing a black one at the top of the solomon hochoy highway there went and looked at it said it was doin 2x,000 miles but due to several facvtors including the condition of the shift knob and tires as well as the pedals it didnt seem like it was doin twenty x thousand miles, and he wanted 225k
just saying make sure u know who u buyin from and the history of the car as far as is possible.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » March 25th, 2007, 4:47 am

boss the best ting to do if u buyin a evo now..is buy one that someone used down here already..it have alot of ppl selling evo 7's ...saw some ppl with the evo 9 also...hardly see any evo 8's

daymean

Postby daymean » March 25th, 2007, 1:15 pm

yer 8's harly seeing em
seen ah evo 7 in de classifides for 140k express

Postby crazybalhead » March 26th, 2007, 7:16 am

That one is an automatic eh daymean.

krossbreed

Postby krossbreed » March 26th, 2007, 3:16 pm

would I be able to bring in a car although it has passed the age for licensing ?

Postby crazybalhead » March 27th, 2007, 6:18 am

no.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » March 27th, 2007, 6:22 am

yea fuh real..u hadda buy one tha already lics..and well tha de evo 7 GTA...i fine tha real lame :evil: i cyah handle driving someting so nice and fast and sweet and not getting to enjoy changing gears.

adri 2nr

Postby adri 2nr » March 27th, 2007, 2:47 pm

jasonsjohn16 wrote:yea fuh real..u hadda buy one tha already lics..and well tha de evo 7 GTA...i fine tha real lame :evil: i cyah handle driving someting so nice and fast and sweet and not getting to enjoy changing gears.

it tiptronic...so u can change gears..just no clutch

i wouldn't mind one of theses GTS's though...in trinidad traffic you get a nice mix of speed and comfort

Postby crazybalhead » March 27th, 2007, 3:05 pm

Doh under-estimate them GTA's eh.

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » March 27th, 2007, 3:42 pm

Please consider the mileage on these cars...
It's easy to change or reset the mileage totally by just buying the gauge cluster from another evo(with lower mileage) or buying the ralliart cluster new and completely setting the mileage to '0'

so it's pretty easy to change the mileage..
note what someone else said above..which is try to inspect the vehicle for wear...

Postby equipped2ripp » March 28th, 2007, 1:14 am

crazybalhead, ah see somebody sellin one for 169K in the papers... PBR plates i think it is

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » March 28th, 2007, 1:29 am

hmm sounds nice thaz like 3years old..buh 169k is ah gud bit though eh.. :twisted: buy ah s14 or someting nah

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » March 28th, 2007, 8:41 am

Please consider the mileage on these cars...
It's easy to change or reset the mileage totally by just buying the gauge cluster from another evo(with lower mileage) or buying the ralliart cluster new and completely setting the mileage to '0'

so it's pretty easy to change the mileage..
note what someone else said above..which is try to inspect the vehicle for wear...

Correcto. The only way to really tell is to look at the car, for signs of use/abuse etc. Oh...and if not that, the only other way is to actually get an ECU diagnositc read out of the cars actual ECU-logged mileage (assuming the ECU was never changed).

Postby crazybalhead » March 28th, 2007, 10:21 am

equipped2ripp wrote:crazybalhead, ah see somebody sellin one for 169K in the papers... PBR plates i think it is

I ent check that one nah.

Freak

Postby Freak » March 28th, 2007, 2:59 pm

jasonsjohn16 wrote:hmm sounds nice thaz like 3years old..buh 169k is ah gud bit though eh.. :twisted: buy ah s14 or someting nah

All that PBR means is that it was registereda couple years back, the car could still be 5 years old as it could still be a 2001.
As the guys have said u have to look at the wear and tear on the vehicle cause everyone knows the mileage stated in most of these RORO cars are never realistic or correct.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”