THE OFFICIAL MITSUBISHI Q & A THREAD (NO BUY OR SELL POSTS!)

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

JJ16

THE OFFICIAL MITSUBISHI Q & A THREAD (NO BUY OR SELL POSTS!)

Postby JJ16 » April 12th, 2007, 1:21 pm

Okay what i have noticed over the years with 2nr is that when some ppl ask questions, others who know either insult them and give dem real stupid answers or some give them a proper answer and help them out...

i know for a FACT that we were not born with knowledge on cars..we ALL learnt about it...so i tink its fair to help others who wanna learn, LEARN! so ppl...if u new and your a newbie....or u just dont know someting and u wanna ask and u was feeling kinda bad to ask cause u scared ppl laugh at u and make out a scene...DOH STUDY THAT HERE!! we not on them ting...

so allyuh ask anyting allyuh want in here and trust me u will get good answers not answers to insult your question...if anyone come in here under that "making out a man" scene..he guh look like ah big.....******ANYWAYY! lol ...

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » April 12th, 2007, 2:36 pm

das wha i talking bout!!

Anyway, my question is: i have a ck4 lancer (iz one like Pretty own), except it basic. real dents and scratches on it from "close encounters" with posts and so forth. I'd like someone to recommend somewhere dat does do bodywork and paintjobs at a reasonable price. Talked to some ppl, and they said how "mitsu is expensive..etc" I figure you all might kno bess where to direct me.

thanx

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » April 12th, 2007, 6:42 pm

hmm okay lets see how we cud help u out here...

where u from?? so we cud see if any mitsu men know anyone gud to fix body and stuff for a gud price in your area..or as close 2 u as possible

venum

Postby venum » April 12th, 2007, 9:34 pm

Dumore - Otaheite

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » April 14th, 2007, 9:12 pm

thanx ppl

VENUM, u said someting in another topic bout CVT's and don't "shift shocks". Can u kinda explain what dat means? thanx bro

Postby Maserati » April 15th, 2007, 2:44 am

think he was talkin bout
CVTs have much smoother operation. This can give a perception of low power, because many drivers expect a jerk when they begin to move the vehicle and I guess like in manual cars when u shift u feel it.
http://auto.howstuffworks.com/cvt.htm good site

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » April 15th, 2007, 3:12 am

yea i like 2 feel when my gears shift yes....i like 2 feel when i launch into ah second gear or someting..jus doh need de damn copper....

sboo99

Postby sboo99 » April 15th, 2007, 4:23 pm

I'm a newb when it comes to anythin car related and I only have my current car for a year. I want to buy the 2004 Mitsubishi Lancer Ralliart edition (foreign used) but I aint see de car sellin ANYWHERE in Trini so far. But I've seen it on the road here ONCE about 2 weeks ago.

2 questions:
-How much would that cost?
-And would it be in one of those roll on roll off places, or would I have to find one of dem places to bring it down specifically for me?

nightwolf

Postby nightwolf » April 15th, 2007, 7:05 pm

http://www.japandirect-tt.com/vehicles/ ... icleID=381
ralliart lancer new ^

http://www.japandirect-tt.com/vehicles/ ... icleID=418
RORO

I was thinking about this buy as well not too sure though. What do you mitsu folks think about the ralliart lancer ?

sboo99

Postby sboo99 » April 15th, 2007, 9:23 pm

Thanks for the links dude, but I'd really like to see what I'm buying (in real life) before I buy it. I don't want to havta order it for them to bring it down first, THEN decide I dont like what I'm paying for. De people sure to cuss meh. :|

Is there anyplace here that currently have at least ONE in stock? Or does somebody know somebody who have one?

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » April 15th, 2007, 9:58 pm

i kno R&R Trading in couva does always have dem ralliart lancers. last time i saw, he had 3 of de cedia ones. you can always call.

636 1313

sboo99

Postby sboo99 » April 16th, 2007, 8:05 pm

Cool. I'll give dem a call.

Question: My car makes a deep "gonk" noise whenever I go over a steep speed hump, and sometimes when I turning a non-sharp corner. It does also make the noise when I driving on uneven road. At first I thought it had something to do wit the engine mounting, but now I not so sure. Any suggestions on what the problem is? :?

venum

Postby venum » April 16th, 2007, 11:16 pm

for those who want the thrill of "Evolution type" performance at a fraction of the price

that is marketing at it's best

I am a MITSU connoisseur - there is no denying that

but to let you in on teh reality of the situation,

the Ralliart Lancer will in absolutely no way give you even the remotest experience of "Evolution type" performance

that is just a load of marketing crap

there is no doubt that it is a beautiful and well performing car, but do not be deceived into thinking that you are buying a "baby" Evo

this car will perform in it's own sporty way

it will be fun to drive and to flaunt

this CS5A is definately a great investment and a rarity on our streets

nothing close to the highly vaunted CT9's though

it's a matter of separating the sheep from teh cows in the brand

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » April 17th, 2007, 12:50 am

EY ALLYUH I WANT A MITSU CLUTCH CLYINDER!!! HELP!!

Postby crazybalhead » April 17th, 2007, 10:37 am

sboo99 wrote:Cool. I'll give dem a call.

Question: My car makes a deep "gonk" noise whenever I go over a steep speed hump, and sometimes when I turning a non-sharp corner. It does also make the noise when I driving on uneven road. At first I thought it had something to do wit the engine mounting, but now I not so sure. Any suggestions on what the problem is? :?

My Evo does do that too :lol: :lol: :lol:

~Street Sleeper~

Postby ~Street Sleeper~ » April 17th, 2007, 10:59 am

KURMAman wrote:das wha i talking bout!!

Anyway, my question is: i have a ck4 lancer (iz one like Pretty own), except it basic. real dents and scratches on it from "close encounters" with posts and so forth. I'd like someone to recommend somewhere dat does do bodywork and paintjobs at a reasonable price. Talked to some ppl, and they said how "mitsu is expensive..etc" I figure you all might kno bess where to direct me.

thanx

673-2660 ask for Ban .. you can tell him you got the # from Omar (me)
Located on Chase Village Main Road
You'll see other Mitsu goodies there :twisted:

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » April 17th, 2007, 11:13 am

ey i call uh padna ban and he eh answering he fone,
:evil:

~Street Sleeper~

Postby ~Street Sleeper~ » April 17th, 2007, 11:30 am

that # was for the fella who want to paint he car boy

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » April 17th, 2007, 11:35 am

well ent u say he have mitsu goodies.
i call about them ting nah de paint.

~Street Sleeper~

Postby ~Street Sleeper~ » April 17th, 2007, 11:38 am

i talkin about meh cars lol

Postby Rory Phoulorie » April 17th, 2007, 6:50 pm

Has anyone ever installed a front strut bar on a carburetted CK1 lancer?

Did the strut bar interfere with the stock air filter box? If it did, what was the solution for interference problem.

Thanks.

sboo99

Postby sboo99 » April 17th, 2007, 7:59 pm

venum wrote:
for those who want the thrill of "Evolution type" performance at a fraction of the price

that is marketing at it's best

I am a MITSU connoisseur - there is no denying that

but to let you in on teh reality of the situation,

the Ralliart Lancer will in absolutely no way give you even the remotest experience of "Evolution type" performance

that is just a load of marketing crap

there is no doubt that it is a beautiful and well performing car, but do not be deceived into thinking that you are buying a "baby" Evo

this car will perform in it's own sporty way

it will be fun to drive and to flaunt

this CS5A is definately a great investment and a rarity on our streets

nothing close to the highly vaunted CT9's though

it's a matter of separating the sheep from teh cows in the brand

CS5A? CT9? You forget you talking to a complete noob here or wah. :?
Layman's terms pleeze....

And thanks for the info.

sboo99

Postby sboo99 » April 17th, 2007, 8:04 pm

crazybalhead wrote:

My Evo does do that too :lol: :lol: :lol:

Looks like we in d same boat...

sboo99

Postby sboo99 » April 17th, 2007, 8:18 pm

Next question:

Besides Sumitomo and Hercules, dey have any other brand of tires with the brand name written in white text on the tire? And which do you recommend?

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » April 17th, 2007, 8:48 pm

lol..thanx fellas

sboo99

Postby sboo99 » April 21st, 2007, 10:41 pm

Nevermind.....turns out that it IS an engine mounting problem....

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » April 22nd, 2007, 4:18 am

Rory Phoulorie i cant remember how the box filter is on a ck1 cab lancer eh..buh i doh tink it shud :? do u have a pic of inside your engine..and how come u wanna put a sturt??..if u doh mind me asking.

sboo99

Postby sboo99 » April 22nd, 2007, 12:56 pm

If I wanted to put in a drop in K&N filter, is it absolutely necessary to change spark plugs?

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » April 22nd, 2007, 4:51 pm

^^^^ :? not 2 my knowledge where did u hear that from>>> cuase well i never heard anyting like that befor3e so.

sboo99

Postby sboo99 » April 22nd, 2007, 7:46 pm

Just by reading around these forums I assumed so. Seemed like a lot of people change spark plugs when they change filter for some weird reason. :?

Return to “MITSUBISHI”