THE OFFICIAL MITSUBISHI Q & A THREAD (NO BUY OR SELL POSTS!)

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

QG

Re: Ask ANY QUESTION HERE!! (NO WTB posts!)

Postby QG » January 18th, 2012, 8:18 pm

kidlex wrote:Need some advise on a potential purchase, Have a friend selling a ck2 with a 4g13 transmission slipping bad, body have work to do roof have some rust spots, needs shocks bushings and change axels and tires, interior in good condition. Is 17k a fair price to pay???

Try and get it for 15k...but 17k isn't bad.
You need to calculate the exenditure after car is bought to determine if it's worth the price.

The roof is rusty and need body work, you looking like about $4000 aprrox.
Might need new (foreign used) transmission...about $2000 to $2500; and also cater for labor to change it.
Shocks and other minor parts...well u can do that estimated calculation.

fwape

Postby fwape » January 24th, 2012, 10:46 am

Here's a question: would you guys put Rislone in your engine to clean out your lifters if they were noisy? or any other additive for that matter? I recently bought a bottle of STP Oil Additive since i understood that it does wonders for the noisy lifters and such but when i open it up it was so damn tick i was unsure if i should be messing with it since it will undoubtedly make my oil heavier. Would or have any of y'all used them additives before, and are they any good?

Postby rollingstock » January 24th, 2012, 7:43 pm

^ Never used that additive before, but most are thick when at room temperature but gets thinner as it heats up. Try heating a little in a container and see if teh viscosity changes.

Postby BrotherHood » January 25th, 2012, 11:18 pm

Anyone knows how many bearings are there in the CS3 transmission? I was told there are three and of the three, one is bad(shreading) that gives a humming noise while the transmission is in drive and rolling at any speed(from 0km/ph upwards to an infinite number). Can just that one be changed or is it better that I change all three one time?

Headz

Postby Headz » February 2nd, 2012, 2:24 pm

can a 4g93 tranny work on 4g92 engine in ah libero? cant find a tranny need help!!!

Postby Ted_v2 » February 10th, 2012, 8:17 am

my older carb engine over heated ssoooo

fuel injected Ftw

umm how can i get teh fuel pump in the tank?

or do i need to get a in line fuel pump?
carb have a pump in front and fuel injected in teh tank

older single cam

ligahoo

Postby ligahoo » February 10th, 2012, 8:37 am

Looking for a place that I can order genuine mitsubish parts from, other than the dealers. I have a suspicion that they overcharging greatly when I special order from Japan.

Postby Ted_v2 » February 11th, 2012, 8:50 am

car_ck2 lancer

soo i got a new tranny and was installing it and someone said it was a trptronic tranny because it can go from
D_3_2_1

rather than the normal d_2_1

so i was thinking about that this morning

but i say its a normal tranny but am i wrong?

Postby rollingstock » February 11th, 2012, 10:48 am

^ Take a pic of the shifter on the tranny, easiest way to tell. (doubt it is though)

Or maybe you got one of the rare 4 forward regular tranny ;)

Postby Ted_v2 » February 11th, 2012, 1:51 pm

`uhh its like a normal shifter but it have 1_2_3 and drive

not like d_2_1 like normal vehicles

Postby rollingstock » February 11th, 2012, 2:00 pm

Most likely the rare four forward tranny i mentioned before.

Yuh go like yourself, doing 120km/h easy at low rpm.

Postby Ted_v2 » February 11th, 2012, 4:40 pm

rollingstock wrote:Most likely the rare four forward tranny i mentioned before.

Yuh go like yourself, doing 120km/h easy at low rpm.

rare?
all lancers i ever saw had this :|

Soo the ultimate question i could shift it?orr ill damage my tranny

Postby rollingstock » February 11th, 2012, 5:02 pm

Well slap my ass and call me silly :lol:

Was thinking of my B12 :oops:

Been a while.

No dan that's the normal tranny, the tiptronic has PRND then to push it to the left and up=+ and down = -, i.e up to upshift and down to downshift.

My feel like a bam bam after my previous comments, i need to start back working on cars, my memory is failing me...or maybe is jus ole age.

Postby Ted_v2 » February 11th, 2012, 6:59 pm

rollingstock wrote:Well slap my ass and call me silly :lol:

Was thinking of my B12 :oops:

Been a while.

No dan that's the normal tranny, the tiptronic has PRND then to push it to the left and up=+ and down = -, i.e up to upshift and down to downshift.

My feel like a bam bam after my previous comments, i need to start back working on cars, my memory is failing me...or maybe is jus ole age.

:( :(

my hopes are krusheddddddd

fwape

Postby fwape » February 15th, 2012, 1:32 pm

hey fellas i noticed recently that from the time i had my starter solenoid changed when i turn my engine the SRS and Engine light staying on a lil longer than usual. anyone know why that may be? It's a 4g18 cs3a Lancer.

fwape

Postby fwape » February 15th, 2012, 1:35 pm

oh yea and another thing where can i get to order parts for the cs3a model Lancer, cause it costs too much over here and half the time i can get what i want. Also anyone have any links to a copy of the service manual for that same model?

kbl

Postby kbl » February 22nd, 2012, 1:56 pm

anyone knows the diameter of the wheel hub of a CK4 Lancer (4G92)???

fighter fire

Postby fighter fire » February 26th, 2012, 8:25 am

Anybody knows wat makes d bloop bloop bloop sound wen d car idlin. It sounds like it cummin frm smewhe close to d fire wall. Ah guy heard it an told me it was d air flow sensor. I bought one an changed it an same ting again.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » February 26th, 2012, 9:23 am

fwape:

First off, is it the exact same solenoid and did you use a diagnostic to possibly clear any hidden codes? Sometimes a code will be cleared from showing on the dash but still be stored in the ecu.

As for parts, you "may" get one or two similar items from the states but customs and shipping charges tend to put the price of stuff similar to what they sell for here. manual wise only one I had ever see was for the CH lancer (australia) and it tended to differ from the locals/ jdm

kbl

You need to be a lil more specific: what exactly you looking for... hub bore? or something else completely?

fighter fire:

:? "bloop bloop bloop" is a bit vague a description for your issue. You also need to be a lil more specific.

jairaj0070

Postby jairaj0070 » February 26th, 2012, 5:30 pm

Hi where can i find the engine number in a Lancer cs3 2004 4g18 model

Postby rollingstock » February 26th, 2012, 7:22 pm

^ In front between the engine and tranny, look right under the top radiator hose, there's a flat part of the metal there with the # stamped.

Postby rollingstock » February 26th, 2012, 7:24 pm

Anyone knows what is teh psi output of teh 3g93 gdi intank fuel pump?
Presently getting 14psi.

Postby Ted_v2 » February 29th, 2012, 7:58 pm

anyone knows what type of exaust piping the 4g15 Fuel ing comes with?

i did a conversion and wanna know exactly what can i use? wanna redo the entire system

3"?

also Short ram intake vs? cai?

Postby rollingstock » February 29th, 2012, 8:12 pm

Conversion to what?
3" is a tad large, well ok really large.

CAI over short ram

Postby Ted_v2 » February 29th, 2012, 8:26 pm

rollingstock wrote:Conversion to what?
3" is a tad large, well ok really large.

CAI over short ram

from carb to fuel injected :|

i saw this engine haz dual down pipes and the carb engine had singlee

so im guessing the exaust is restrictive idk

Postby rollingstock » February 29th, 2012, 8:48 pm

^ what size piping you have now?

Don't know what size are stock for the efi but anything from 1.75 to 2" should be fine for a 1.5

Postby Ted_v2 » February 29th, 2012, 8:50 pm

rollingstock wrote:^ what size piping you have now?

Don't know what size are stock for the efi but anything from 1.75 to 2" should be fine for a 1.5

around 2"

Postby rollingstock » February 29th, 2012, 8:58 pm

You should be fine then, that will work.

mjprogger

Postby mjprogger » March 1st, 2012, 6:58 pm

Need to get a replacement crankshaft pulley with pin for a 4g15 carb in a ck2 lancer..

Does anyone know where I source this?

Postby Ted_v2 » March 1st, 2012, 7:24 pm

mjprogger wrote:Need to get a replacement crankshaft pulley with pin for a 4g15 carb in a ck2 lancer..

Does anyone know where I source this?

thing looking like a huge gear with a pin pointing out from it?

i have one of that :mrgreen:

Return to “MITSUBISHI”