how to get more hp from my 4g18 cedia?

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

melbone

how to get more hp from my 4g18 cedia?

Postby melbone » August 9th, 2007, 5:04 pm

i already have extractors, k&n cool air intake, apex filter, and some kind of air charger in the air intake. help me plz.

venum

Postby venum » August 10th, 2007, 12:53 am

and it still dead?

I need to see that baby move befor I can condemn those mods

Postby honda hoe » August 10th, 2007, 12:56 am

venum wrote:and it still dead?

its a lancer. wha u expect?

rych_bess2k6

Postby rych_bess2k6 » August 10th, 2007, 4:25 am

honda hoe :out:

booEVO

Postby booEVO » August 10th, 2007, 11:11 am

doh study honda hoe

all dem shittin honda wuthless
they does measure dem power as dP (donkey power)

easy 8-)

vipervega

Postby vipervega » August 10th, 2007, 12:47 pm

you could get a bigger size exhaust pipin and a performance muffler it will certainly boost some hP.

melbone

Postby melbone » August 11th, 2007, 1:32 pm

since i put it on 18's 165kph is d best i could do. would a gear box help?

rych_bess2k6

Postby rych_bess2k6 » August 11th, 2007, 4:11 pm

^^^ 18's... thas yuh problem right there...

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » August 11th, 2007, 6:13 pm

Sell them 18's, get some lightweight 15"s and you orn!.... :mrgreen:

Should be hitting 180kph with no probs with the mods U have listed there.

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » August 12th, 2007, 8:57 am

man say since he put on 18's yes ,,lol ^^^X3 plus take into account yuh speedo does lie to yuh when yuh runnin begger wheels

Postby ronsin1 » August 12th, 2007, 9:46 am

plus take into account yuh speedo does lie to yuh when yuh runnin begger wheels

True bigger turning diameter with bigger wheels!!!

fras

Postby fras » August 12th, 2007, 11:47 am

Rim size & tyre profile would determin by how much... http://www.1010tires.com/TireSizeCalculator.asp

genghis

Postby genghis » August 13th, 2007, 11:31 am

i have the cs3 Lancer on 17's (same engine)....k&n drop in and nuthing else...i maxing out at just over 180K...

you need to get that checked out.

zahir452

Postby zahir452 » August 13th, 2007, 8:35 pm

hey guys...i've got a 2003 lancer (same engine 4g18) and i topped out at 190km/h with myself and one passenger...flat road not no downhill acceleration. The car is completely stock- normal NGK plugs,normal box filter. I'm runnin' 205/50/15 dunlop direzza. So melbone, try changing the rims back to 15", may help with the speed cut. But you got a K&N, so better results most likely. But where did you get the extractors? bought or built? let me know...thanks.

omegajedi

Postby omegajedi » August 14th, 2007, 8:55 am

I say change the friggin engine............"it come like yuh running ah race with slippers instead of shoes"
But with the K&N cool air and the rest of upgrade you have you should be running plenty better than a normal stock cedia, try putting a Gas regulator and instulling the A.F.C Apexi Neo it might help you ah lil more.

And i agree with the fellas......take out the 18"

Postby crazybalhead » August 15th, 2007, 6:38 am

When yuh drivin at 165-180 and yuh dead yuh wouldn't have to worry bout nothing, doh study it.

Samo

Postby Samo » August 15th, 2007, 9:37 am

illumin@ti wrote:man say since he put on 18's yes ,,lol ^^^X3 plus take into account yuh speedo does lie to yuh when yuh runnin begger wheels

explain plz

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » August 15th, 2007, 11:27 am

^^Say, for instance, that with the 18" rim he has to run 215 35 R18 tyre with it. The stock size for these lancers is usually 195 55 R15, therefore, the 18" rim and tyre package will be +2% oversized from stock.

This may no seem like much, but if his indicated (speedometer) speed is 165kph, actually speed is closer to 170kph.

With a bigger rim and tyre, you are actually traveling faster than what is indicated. The reading on the spedometer is calibrated to the RPM of the stock sized wheel. This is why U try as best as possible not to deviate from stock rolling diameter when upsizing the wheels and tyres.

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » August 15th, 2007, 12:40 pm

i have yet to see a cedia with a 4g18.. sure its not a sdm lancer ?

rych_bess2k6

Postby rych_bess2k6 » August 15th, 2007, 4:03 pm

well i've experienced it all with different tyre sizes... from usin 175/60/13 straight to 205/40/17... never with 18's tho... buh my car is stock and i always get my full spedo...

i jes reach it faster with th smaller tyres and th rev limiter comes on (@ 187kmph) cause it's obviously over reading by about 6% which means i'm probably movin @ about 175kmph tops when the car limits...

but even with 17's givin an under read on th spedo. usin bigger wheels never caused me to be unable to do my full spedo...

only thing wen using th bigger wheels i can tell that i'm goin faster (in excess of 187kmph probably in th range of 192kmph actually) and i hardly ever met my rev limiter cause even tho i'm gettin a greater turn over the rev limiter comes in when the ecu reads that i'm doin 187kmph on account of th spedo.

th only way i can see his car toppin out @ 165kmph is if his ecu's liimiter does the calculations for him with the bigger circumference and he's actually doin his full 180kmph buh that makes no sense cause the spedo is electrical and works hand in hand with th ecu...

barejakdotcom

Postby barejakdotcom » August 15th, 2007, 4:04 pm

the cedia wagons have a 4g18 tiptronic. pulls nice.

upgrade the exhaust system. should get a lil 10-15hp

rych_bess2k6

Postby rych_bess2k6 » August 15th, 2007, 4:24 pm

well i've experienced it all with different tyre sizes... from usin 175/60/13 straight to 205/40/17... never with 18's tho... buh my car is stock and i always get my full spedo...

i jes reach it faster with th smaller tyres and th rev limiter comes on (@ 187kmph) cause it's obviously over reading by about 6% which means i'm probably movin @ about 175kmph tops when the car limits...

but even with 17's givin an under read on th spedo. usin bigger wheels never caused me to be unable to do my full spedo...

only thing wen using th bigger wheels i can tell that i'm goin faster (in excess of 187kmph probably in th range of 192kmph actually) and i hardly ever met my rev limiter cause even tho i'm gettin a greater turn over the rev limiter comes in when the ecu reads that i'm doin 187kmph on account of th spedo.

th only way i can see his car toppin out @ 165kmph is if his ecu's liimiter does the calculations for him with the bigger circumference and he's actually doin his full 180kmph buh that makes no sense cause the spedo is electrical and works hand in hand with th ecu...

fras

Postby fras » August 15th, 2007, 7:38 pm

JUS4SHO you know the man mean Lancer :lol:

And ScoobyBizkit Those cedia wagons carry 4G93/T GDI

Samo

Postby Samo » August 16th, 2007, 11:19 am

Rudman,oh horr... :!:

yuh by the springs yet :?:

idlemind