ALL 4G93T OWNERS - Post your most common problems !!!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Andy

Re: ALL 4G93T OWNERS - Post your most common problems !!!

Postby Andy » December 29th, 2010, 12:42 am

well mishi if your car was parked up for the past 2 months i don't think you would have patience...........so just because it's a technical forum allyuh seeing a guy begging for help and allyuh wudnt say anything, dyas pure sheit !!!!!

And i post the question about 2 weeks without anyone giving and help........so i think i waited long enough.
P.S - Thanks!

fras

Postby fras » December 29th, 2010, 7:23 am

The Bamboo move :?:

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » December 29th, 2010, 9:50 am

Andy wrote:well mishi if your car was parked up for the past 2 months i don't think you would have patience...........so just because it's a technical forum allyuh seeing a guy begging for help and allyuh wudnt say anything, dyas pure sheit !!!!!

And i post the question about 2 weeks without anyone giving and help........so i think i waited long enough.
P.S - Thanks!

Mate, that's no excuse... My car was down for engine problems 8 months... asked questions here not neccessarily referring to parts needed and got NO response. But rather than make a fuss, I called around and went digging till I was lucky enough.

As for parts to buy, people here know the rules and know there are forums dedicated for parts request/ sales and repeat persons can get banned for it. But even that is minor considering you have the arrogance to make noise because people didn't answer you.

Just because you want/ expect an answer doesn't mean it can be answered right away and if you can't have patience to deal with that then you're going to have a hard time here when people can't answer you.

Learn to be patient and expect you have to get info here on your own sometimes...

dtp

Postby dtp » January 4th, 2011, 1:24 pm

hi can i install a air flow senor from an 4g63t on my 4g93t

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » January 4th, 2011, 6:01 pm

I believe so, but remember it's possible that the airflow may read for more air than the 93T... more air may cause it to run leaner...

fras

Postby fras » January 4th, 2011, 7:39 pm

I thought an upgraded AFM would allow your ECU to meter more air and not necessarily cause a lean mixture?

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » January 4th, 2011, 7:53 pm

like i said it possible but I'm not sure

fras

Postby fras » January 5th, 2011, 12:06 am

^Word

MitsuFreak

Postby MitsuFreak » February 7th, 2011, 12:27 pm

i am new to this forum but pretty interesting comments... i have a cs2 lancer with a 4g93t....looks i will be learning alot from this page...

Calibur

Postby Calibur » February 8th, 2011, 8:14 am

iam currently lookin for an oil pump....gettin noise in the valve train goin over 3k rpm...oil pressure is like 45 average underload...which is bad apparently :/ i got a mivec lancer--> GSR fwd.

fras

Postby fras » February 8th, 2011, 8:54 am

change engine oil?
check/clean lifters?
check/clean oil pump?

Calibur

Postby Calibur » February 8th, 2011, 6:17 pm

engine was rebuilt 9 months ago, mechanics said they serviced the pump before everything went up, i change oil everymonth, my lifters are extremely quiet, jus under load i hear that starving sound, wats ur normal oil pressure @ idle and load?

fras

Postby fras » February 8th, 2011, 7:45 pm

I disconnected my oil pressure gauge (fittings were leaking) and reconnected the original oil pressure sensor...

But take down the oil pump and service it, the smallest of particles could cause it to stick!

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » February 8th, 2011, 9:11 pm

Why was the engine rebuilt?

If because of some damage or blown engine particles tend to settle anywhere in the oil passages... it's always a good Idea to flush the entire system but even then I've read where filings have settled in oil coolers etc and you just can't get em out. What fras says will definately be a truth... check for any shavings or any particles embedded in the oil pump... if you do then start checking your entire oil flow system for the same.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » February 8th, 2011, 10:22 pm

^^when i did my rebuild, i changed my oil cooler due to the whole thing about filings being in the cooler.

my oil pressure at idle is 25psi and about 80psi on load (once it's warmed up)...this is 63T though

fras

Postby fras » February 8th, 2011, 11:12 pm

The body/grade of oil would also affect oil pressure?

Calibur

Postby Calibur » February 9th, 2011, 8:08 am

the engine was bought and was off timing apparently , and damaged some parts in the block..so it was rebuilt, ive been gettin that sound since i got back my car, they said wen the engine breaks it will go...although i only rebuilt the block and not the head...but i said watever, its still there, and i use shell 10w40 Blue bottle and i tried amsoil 15w40 to see if the sound will go, no luck...i get 20psi on idle and 45-50 on load...so..il have the oil pump check/replaced cause i dont trust it one bit..

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » February 9th, 2011, 2:42 pm

MitsuFreak wrote:i am new to this forum but pretty interesting comments... i have a cs2 lancer with a 4g93t....looks i will be learning alot from this page...

u have a 93T GDI or GSR?

Kronik

Postby Kronik » February 10th, 2011, 8:06 am

fras wrote:The body/grade of oil would also affect oil pressure?

it might, but not by anything significant i would assume......now i know the temperature greatly affects the psi, when i now start the car, the psi is 75 at idle and 95 if i rev a lil thing, as it warms up, the psi drops, when the oil is fully warmed up (80 deg.) it's 25 psi, when the temp reaches around 95 with some hard pulls, psi is like 20ish at idle

but oil pressure is VERY important, cuz when i got my evo, the pump was failing and i didnt know, was getting like 15 at idle and 40 under load......killed my bearings with that, head was good though

fras

Postby fras » February 10th, 2011, 8:37 am

Very true Kronik the temp also affects the pressure (noticed this when i had my gauge)... I was thinking about using a "T" fitting so I could connect both oem oil pressure sensor & aftermarket oil pressure gauge!

Kronik

Postby Kronik » February 10th, 2011, 8:53 pm

^doesnt have place for a second sensor on the block? my pressure sensor for the gauge has it's own place to screw in

fras

Postby fras » February 10th, 2011, 10:09 pm

Using a "T" fitting off the block (where the oil pressure sensor would screw into) would provide you with 2 outlets... u can now use one for oem pressure sensor and the other for oil pressure gauge 8-)

Calibur

Postby Calibur » February 12th, 2011, 8:28 am

will a gdi 4g93 oil pump work on a 4g93t gsr? someone told me all the 4g9x series are the same oil pumps...

bOOsTmaN

Postby bOOsTmaN » February 14th, 2011, 11:09 pm

Ck 4g93t here.. mivec gsr fwd goodness.. problems well my starter doh work all the time and the car doh idle when it start in the morning...

daddymango

Postby daddymango » February 20th, 2011, 3:30 pm

Looking for a sunpan for a 4G93 Transmission. ASAP

dtp

Postby dtp » March 3rd, 2011, 12:03 pm

hi guys i got an question the tb from the 6a12tt can it bolt up on my 4g93t cb type

daddymango

Postby daddymango » March 10th, 2011, 1:26 pm

Want to get a 4G93 Transmission
Msg ms ASAP.. thanks

QuickPc's

Postby QuickPc's » March 14th, 2011, 1:04 am

anyone with the cm5a model 4g93t having problems getting coil packs for this engine... im ordering a set from china and i was wondering if anyone else would be interested or maybe a group buy??? costin an average of $400each after shipping and customs... china and japan are the only markets in the world that seem to have this engine and my contact in china says they are 99% comparable to oem and even come with a 6month full replacement guarantee... anyone interested pm me...

~bess
744-3798

freakazoid521

Postby freakazoid521 » March 22nd, 2011, 3:02 pm

ok so now in addition to the icu goin bad on the throttle body the stepup motor is making this loud clicking noise, so i really need to change it. Havent had any luck finding it foreign use so my best bet would be someone who changed their 4g93 engine. any help is greatly appreciated

raybic

Postby raybic » April 5th, 2011, 7:19 pm

hey going and upgrade to a 4g93t, wondering what trans and engine oil to use? what filters also? thanks.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”