ALL 4G93T OWNERS - Post your most common problems !!!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

EXODUS

Re: ALL 4G93T OWNERS - Post your most common problems !!!

Postby EXODUS » June 2nd, 2012, 9:28 am

nicee..... i want that exact same stuff. Pm me location of those places...

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 2nd, 2012, 8:54 pm

Anyone know where I could get coilpacks for a ck 93t?

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » October 1st, 2012, 9:29 pm

aye allyuh dus run super in ya GSR engine??? any hiccups thus far?

fras

Postby fras » October 2nd, 2012, 7:35 am

ROFL... Yuh better buy ah water/meth kit and management asap!

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » October 2nd, 2012, 12:33 pm

Another most common problem soon to be said by everyone is the raising of premium gas prices. :lol:

I doh see how 6% of the economy will be affected, did they even do a proper review on that? Audi and BMWs will feel it they say, and the gas cover on gdi lancers say premium only lol

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » October 2nd, 2012, 12:54 pm

subsidy on premium is .73 , the lowest as oppesed to diesel which is 3 times that. u can clearly see the PM is talkin out of she _____ , the same thing the cabinet is full of - c@c@hole/s...

Calibur

Postby Calibur » November 2nd, 2012, 8:30 am

yo, anyone kno where stocks the proper long belt for the cm5a ? ive been battling squeaky belts for some months now...starting to believe that im being sold the wrong thing :/

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » November 2nd, 2012, 3:49 pm

^^I too as of 2 days now having that problem :(

Calibur

Postby Calibur » November 5th, 2012, 8:54 am

i was on an aussie site and some dude uses a 6pk 1675..but finding it seems to be a problem :/

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » February 6th, 2013, 9:15 am

fras wrote:Lil information for the 2nd/3rd Gen guys... The both engine blocks similar if not same!

The GDI turbo block installed on GSR head and working!
I'm guessing most if not all internal parts interchangeable!

u used a GDI Turbo block on the gsr head and it wrks? what mods needed to be done and parts reused?

fras

Postby fras » February 6th, 2013, 9:54 am

Not me... A padna of mine, he used d gdi block with a gsr head! Everything fit bolt 4 bolt according to him
Even used some forged internals from d gsr block

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » February 6th, 2013, 10:05 am

hmmmm i wonder how's the structural integrity of it?

anyhoos, i'm having a rather annoying problem lately. My car sputters/backfires when i go for the second kickdown to redline (5000-6000 rpm) and gear doesn't change but along with no blow off but when i am driving within normal range (1000-4000rpm) , the gear changes smoothly. My mech checked fuel pressure, cam sensor, coilpacks, spark plugs, airflow , pump etc and nothing gives... any insight as to what this may be???

similarly to mishi's prob awhile aback viewtopic.php?f=33&t=20860&hilit=+coilpack

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » February 9th, 2013, 6:20 pm

Any word on what Turbo can be bolted to a CM5A GSR93T engine? Mines slowly going out and looking for a replacement. Should a Subaru Td04/Vr4/Evo 3 work up?

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » February 9th, 2013, 10:13 pm

No, from what i heard, u need to make a manifold or an adapter from stock manifold to the turbo flange as well as a custom downpipe flange.

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » February 11th, 2013, 7:47 am

I had done a mod to my 4g93T long time ago to a evo 3 TD0516g , all i did was port the manifold it was a straight bolt on mod with some minor re routing of the water and oil lines to the turbo.

BTW this was the CB type 4g93T GSR engine ... pulled very strong with a SAFC NEO tuned dynoed @ 200HP with 202 ftlbs/tq

fras

Postby fras » February 11th, 2013, 8:03 am

TRDGUY how much boost were u running? That power sounds ultra conservative for an upgraded turbo

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » February 11th, 2013, 2:03 pm

The GDi 4G93T has a different bolt pattern i believe compared to GSR non GDi 4G93T

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » February 12th, 2013, 7:54 am

fras wrote:TRDGUY how much boost were u running? That power sounds ultra conservative for an upgraded turbo

i was running 13-14psi , remember the TD05 has a greater CFM 550 i think compared to the TD04 , most people think psi is the determining factor in turbo systems but CFM has a bigger play in the game !. From what i rememer the 93T can take max 1 bar of pressure ......

Dry did the tune for me .... it was impressive for a stock 1.8..

fras

Postby fras » February 12th, 2013, 8:52 am

Im aware that the td05 flows more than the td04... So boost for boost the td05 should make more hp no?
If 1 bar boost on td04 makes 200hp, then 1 bar boost on td05 should make more?

Btw max boost on d td04 is 17psi

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » February 12th, 2013, 10:08 am

The TD04 maybe able to make 17psi but the manifold can only take 1 bar comfortable after this damages will occur ... trust me i blew 2 engines ..

with the TD05 i made 200 hp on a conservative tune with 200flb/tq ....

I stopped playing with the kids stuff (93T) now im 63T... hehe

fras

Postby fras » February 12th, 2013, 11:05 am

I made 210whp n 216wtq @ 15psi with stock turbo n engine... With boost leaking :D

I done with boost... Allyuh fight up!

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » February 16th, 2013, 8:57 am

seems like my Turbo Actuator has gone bad...is there anywhere that i can source 1? or just buy a whole TD04 unit...????

Chipz

Postby Chipz » February 16th, 2013, 9:41 am

Would a Headgasket from a CD5A Lancer GSR(4G93t) work on the CM5A Lancer GSR 4G93T? Anyone know if this will work? Headgasket blown in my CM5A 4G93T but I'm getting one of the older one's from the CD5A Lancer. Can anyone confirm if this can work?

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » February 16th, 2013, 2:21 pm

Chipz wrote:Would a Headgasket from a CD5A Lancer GSR(4G93t) work on the CM5A Lancer GSR 4G93T? Anyone know if this will work? Headgasket blown in my CM5A 4G93T but I'm getting one of the older one's from the CD5A Lancer. Can anyone confirm if this can work?

Wouldn't work I have a new 2 ply metal for the cm5a OEM Mitsubishi pm me

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » February 16th, 2013, 3:10 pm

^^^ aye, i tell yuh i taking it....burrrrr.!!!!

Chipz

Postby Chipz » February 18th, 2013, 9:18 am

Pm sent

rcm25

Postby rcm25 » March 11th, 2013, 4:00 pm

i really need to know if,, the 4g63 t coil pack can work on the 4g93t engine ..gsr ,non gdi version..please help..

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » March 11th, 2013, 4:09 pm

i believe a 4g15 coil and a 1 or 2 others shud werk. not sure. awaits other responses

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 22nd, 2013, 6:17 pm

well this isn't a problem directly about 4G93T's but if you decide to run a GDI 93T with a (CS2A) F5M41 gearbox with external slave cylinder you would run into some issues because the turbo inlet flange is a bit to the right which doesn't allow clearance for the slave cylinder...so you would either have to make a new exhaust manifold which centers the turbo or change the manifold and turbo...it might be able to fit if you change the compressor housing with one with a sleeve (let's say one from a TD04) so u could run a 90 degree hose but I'm not sure...also the lower radiator hose would have to be piped out at a different angle because the slave cylinder is also in the way

on the other hand...you wouldn't have fitment problems with a F5M41 gearbox with internal slave cylinder

fras

Postby fras » March 23rd, 2013, 9:28 am

The gsr also has that problem... my slave cylinder was relocated via bracket!

Return to “MITSUBISHI”