Any Evo clubs in Trinidad?

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Gaijin

Re: Any Evo clubs in Trinidad?

Postby Gaijin » January 11th, 2011, 1:21 pm

Yeah my partner know it

Reez100

Postby Reez100 » January 18th, 2011, 9:10 pm

anybody has a evo iv turbo i lookin for one i want to keep my car stock

Gaijin

Postby Gaijin » January 20th, 2011, 7:08 am

Will check and get back to you

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » January 28th, 2011, 5:56 pm

Allya should organize a nice meet man....there are so many evos in Trinidad, I'd love to pic/video of a proper evo meet with all the great examples there are around and so much info that could be exchanged if someone would organize a date, time and place.

Gaijin

Postby Gaijin » January 31st, 2011, 10:10 am

That's what I'm trying to organize bro. Quite a few of the evos like Omar own etc are down so trying to see if we could link up and seriously make a spin somewhere. got a few cars in the line up but still short some 5s, 6s and 10s. anyone knows the owner of the white X with the gold rims and the black one? Come on guys let's make this thing happen!!!

mitsu4life

Postby mitsu4life » February 2nd, 2011, 9:43 am

I think the white X belongs to Peter Morris daughter?

Postby Dave » February 2nd, 2011, 10:01 am

there was a meet in 2009
mini me informed me about it

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » February 20th, 2011, 12:34 am

i in, where and when..?

Gaijin

Postby Gaijin » February 21st, 2011, 11:42 am

So far we just had a few of us who could make it linked up in Tunapuna once and San Juan. Trying to stop as much evos I see on the road. What I'm doing at the moment is trying to get everyone to meet at a point and establish a network. If anyone interested holla at meh @ 348- 1630 Michael. Still looking for Evo V.VI and X, so if you guys know any, link them.

Gaijin

Postby Gaijin » February 21st, 2011, 1:20 pm

Ok fellas let's try to meet Friday night at Price Plaza Chaguanas for 8:30pm, so that we can discus our first meet/ plans for Tobago Easter. Notify your friends with evos, gsrs, mitsu etc the bigger our turn out the better. Remember we have to know who will be going in advance because these places and tickets get booked fast so the quicker the reply the better. If your certain ur going pm me with your name and vehicle number ASAP!!! so we can make a list for boat tickets. Playerskrew link up the accommodations and the car show fellas so when we meet Friday please God we can have info to work with. Holla at yuh boy!

Alpha_2nr

Re:

Postby Alpha_2nr » February 21st, 2011, 1:26 pm

TREX wrote:
evo6 wrote:You righjt, didn't mean it like that. I am looking for some mods that would give me a ok increase in hp as well as tourque. Any suggestions? The car is basicly stock, it came with a after market air filter and exhast.

Leave it stock
mine is and I've killed many of the other evos especially 7's

Donh talk for Impreza's................mmm tasty sube snacks

Bump for ironical choices since 2008.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » February 21st, 2011, 8:02 pm

Gaijin wrote:So far we just had a few of us who could make it linked up in Tunapuna once and San Juan. Trying to stop as much evos I see on the road. What I'm doing at the moment is trying to get everyone to meet at a point and establish a network. If anyone interested holla at meh @ 348- 1630 Michael. Still looking for Evo V.VI and X, so if you guys know any, link them.

too bad i have a IV, there is a V and a VI from down by me, the guy with the V i see at random times, the one with the VI i aint see the man for months!

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » February 22nd, 2011, 4:24 pm

VII here. X soon.

Gaijin

Postby Gaijin » February 22nd, 2011, 5:07 pm

Ok fellas we have a correction on the date of the meet it's SUNDAY at 3pm and not Friday night. Remeber SUNDAY @3pm at Price Plaza carpark. See you there!!

Kronik

Postby Kronik » February 23rd, 2011, 1:48 am

which car park area btw???

khrisc

Postby khrisc » May 16th, 2012, 4:15 pm

anyone selling there evo by chance

Postby 1234 » May 16th, 2012, 7:16 pm

need to kno if the ck2 and ck4 body structure is the same as the evo4...can one take a ck2 or ck4 and convert to a full evo4... how do u kno?

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » May 16th, 2012, 9:16 pm

khrisc wrote:anyone selling there evo by chance
Good luck!

1234 wrote:need to kno if the ck2 and ck4 body structure is the same as the evo4...can one take a ck2 or ck4 and convert to a full evo4... how do u kno?
Straight answer: Yup! but it will be a lot of work (& plenty $$$.)

This might help... Link--> How To "Evolutionize" your Lancer!

... BUT it will cost serious $$$ to do it properly. Try to do it "on the cheap" and it may be very UNRELIABLE.
Also buying an Evo 4 front + Evo 4 rear cut (or at least E4 rear suspension) + Labour might (1) take a long time to find... (2) ...be almost as expensive as selling your CK and using the $$$ to buy an Evo 4... (with MUCH less work and MUCH shorter time too.)

If you try the 2nd option instead buy a newer Evo. More reliable... less parts maintenance... and body parts available for E7-to-E9 models.

My $0.02¢

Postby 1234 » May 18th, 2012, 11:07 am

but are the parts will bolt up or u need to cut and use a complete evo4 back half?

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » May 18th, 2012, 11:14 am

u hadda cut and fit for the rear diff/driveshaft, suspension and gastank to work.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » May 19th, 2012, 9:31 pm

luck for you, for a limited time i can supply all the parts you need to do such a conversion!

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » October 3rd, 2015, 8:54 pm

2015 meet?

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » October 3rd, 2015, 9:41 pm

We could organize something..pm kronik and gaijin..

Dimitri111

Postby Dimitri111 » October 3rd, 2015, 11:04 pm

Wah bout the lancer men ?

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » October 4th, 2015, 4:30 pm

Dimitri111 wrote:Wah bout the lancer men ?

i dont see a problem in that
more the better

Dimitri111

Postby Dimitri111 » October 4th, 2015, 4:45 pm

Niceness !

Postby Dave » October 4th, 2015, 8:30 pm

There was an evo meet/photo shoot yrs yrs yrs ago and a drive that followed