CY lancer (08 lancer)

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

QG

Postby QG » March 3rd, 2009, 3:38 pm

So what is the specs on these new CY engines?

nsmitsu

Postby nsmitsu » March 5th, 2009, 10:48 pm

The new lancer is just way too wicked. I drove a CK2 before, brand new from the firm (i miss that car!!!). Have to say I was not going for the 08 model, but after I test drove, i was sold! The 1.5 MIVEC ramps up pretty fast, maxed out at 185, have to get the firm to disable limiter, but I'm told that voids warranty! BTW, if you want to move up from the 16" stock rims, you can only go to 17", or suspension warranty is shot! Lancers Rule!!!

silver racer

Postby silver racer » March 5th, 2009, 11:20 pm

^^^ or u can put ur 18's or 20's, wat hav u an b4 u go in for servicing, jus switch back 2 ur stock rims.

ps dis wud only be applicable if u aint sell ur stock rims/tyres already eh

fras

Postby fras » March 6th, 2009, 6:30 pm

what is the bolt pattern on these? 4X100?

does any trim come with rear disc brakes?

nsmitsu

Postby nsmitsu » March 6th, 2009, 10:44 pm

I'm keeping the original rims; if you guys have any ideas for rims,let me know! I want to try some performance mods next, any ideas??

bgh

Postby bgh » March 19th, 2009, 5:36 pm

How much for a 1.5 Mivec loaded (sunroof, fogs, spoiler...)?

got my performa today..

1.5 Fully loaded

:onfire:

QG

Postby QG » March 19th, 2009, 6:13 pm

They had to add in tyre inspection :lol: :roll: .....Diamond not easy nah :lol:

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » March 20th, 2009, 4:13 pm

the car have pleanty more feature that they dont tell you about i will leave them up to you to find them ... it made me really happy and excited

trvs

Postby trvs » March 20th, 2009, 6:15 pm

i have a question.

How much insurance do you all pay for these 2008 lancers?

And your age :)

bgh

Postby bgh » March 20th, 2009, 9:51 pm

for me i not sure yet but i will guess 10% of car value minus your NCD 20-40%, Alarm 10%, TTAA 10% if your lucky...

silver racer

Postby silver racer » March 20th, 2009, 11:30 pm

$236 in fuel??? damn yo.. hw much it doz take 2 full? an wat is d gas tank capacity??

pato

Postby pato » March 23rd, 2009, 12:50 pm

bgh wrote:

for me i not sure yet but i will guess 10% of car value minus your NCD 20-40%, Alarm 10%, TTAA 10% if your lucky...

somebody giving you 10 % for alarm ? daz d real ting

VW_Exec

Postby VW_Exec » March 23rd, 2009, 4:31 pm

WTF going on with that price!

i have made a HUGE profit off my initial investment with the CY...
in fact, i may need to investigate INCREASING my insurance cover as the replacement cost has gone up significantly.

always a great thing to buy when 1st launch to market - yes there is a risk, but its ALWAYS the lowest, teaser price!

8-)

bgh

Postby bgh » March 23rd, 2009, 10:15 pm

somebody giving you 10 % for alarm ? daz d real tin

GTM ins gave me that as an option...

so hear this nah...

did a test drive today and i must say Sweeeeeeeeeeeeeet ride ... great run for a 1.5 . everything else great.

my problem.

the stock sound system has not Sub output and no remote or controls on the steering...WTF
the steering controls only comes with the basic CY and not the fully loaded SHITE!!!

this can cause a man to change his mind since these things are shown in the brochure...

i love my music and must have a sub in de trunk....

a just doh no what to do...

oh and ah get ah 11K discount...

bgh

Postby bgh » March 23rd, 2009, 10:16 pm

BTW any one change their stock system yet.....

neckto

Postby neckto » March 26th, 2009, 10:12 am

no
i think the 6 disk in dash mp3 deck is good enough but i still trying to find the sub out if any so i can amp it up

btw where can i get the K&N to buy and installed?

SHO...my warranty almost up doin 70k+ already i thinking about trying some performance mods, you did anything yet>?

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » March 27th, 2009, 3:44 pm

rear sway bar , k& n filter
as for the sounds use a jl audio clean sweep or a dql-8 with the stock deck to add your amps

bgh

Postby bgh » March 28th, 2009, 12:36 am

So if I decide to buy the CY (considering the SGV because of its steering controls and sub output) i may do the following if it doesn’t void the warranty.

[/url]http://www.japanparts.com/images/ImageFromDB.php?base=1&no=15496[/url]

http://forums.evolutionm.net/evo-x-show-shine/358662-jdm-dash-panel-alternative-metra.html

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » March 28th, 2009, 4:27 am

i doh know nah the dealer here might not be able to work on your car if you convert it to LHD :lol: :lol: :lol:

Morpheus23

Postby Morpheus23 » March 28th, 2009, 10:11 am

JUS4SHO wrote:i doh know nah the dealer here might not be able to work on your car if you convert it to LHD :lol: :lol: :lol:

^^^ :lol: :lol: idiot

silver racer

Postby silver racer » March 28th, 2009, 1:41 pm

Morpheus23 wrote:
JUS4SHO wrote:i doh know nah the dealer here might not be able to work on your car if you convert it to LHD :lol: :lol: :lol:

^^^ :lol: :lol: idiot

bgh

Postby bgh » March 29th, 2009, 12:45 am

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » March 29th, 2009, 9:13 pm

i replaced the 6 disc mp3 on the SGV with a CDA-9887 alpine want to do the same to the 08 lancer

neckto

Postby neckto » March 31st, 2009, 10:25 am

nice
didnt know something like that existed
where you purchaseed yours if locally?
and how much they it cost to have it installed?
did you install in under the dash as well or someplace else?

bgh

Postby bgh » March 31st, 2009, 9:36 pm

nice
didnt know something like that existed
where you purchaseed yours if locally?
and how much they it cost to have it installed?
did you install in under the dash as well or someplace else?

some guy in the US owns the car...
i'm thinking about purchasing the CY and was looking for options...
check the links below.

http://forums.evolutionm.net/lancer-audio-security/297437-amplifier-installation-remove-radio.html

neckto

Postby neckto » April 1st, 2009, 12:33 pm

nah i was reffering to show and the clean sweep for the sound system

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » April 1st, 2009, 8:29 pm

yeah the jl audio clean sweep read up on it works wonders with the oem system from all i have read i dont own one SR on the ice forum may better be able to educate you

neckto

Postby neckto » April 7th, 2009, 4:06 pm

good info keep it comming

man the bumpers in these cars are very durable

my friend backed the car into a post and the damage hardly showing
and my wife keeps bumping into things front and back and the side skirts too and they holding up nice (apart from the cosmetic damage off course) other cars i had before wouldve already need bumper replacements or repair

anyonw find the auto wipe sensor a bit iffy? WRT sensivity adjustment?

nsmitsu

Postby nsmitsu » April 10th, 2009, 8:27 am

Regards the durability of the bumpers, that is so true. I backed into a security gate (them swing thing nah) and the gate move from its mount, but no damage to car to speak of. The stupid guard just watch and eh say nothing!! Put in the reverse sensors (the rear spoiler does restrict the view a bit). I put in the KN drop in filter, more for better mileage than performance (POS traffic evyday!). Changin rims next month..lookin for suggestions...car is black btw.

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » April 10th, 2009, 1:34 pm

i want to get some axis hiro or the tenzo r dc5 v2

Return to “MITSUBISHI”