CY lancer (08 lancer)

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

nsmitsu

Postby nsmitsu » May 8th, 2009, 10:26 pm

BTW, checked with Diamond technical department...there is a plug in module to bypass the delimiter..it just jacks in, and can be jacked out when going in for service, so u won't void warranty!!! I should have all the specs and prcing by next week...will post then....

Reminder - tomorrow diamond has $100 sale on all parts!!

trvs

Postby trvs » May 9th, 2009, 7:46 pm

a2mitsu

Sure... I don't see a problem 8-)

Mitsu_Exec

Haha 8-)

neckto

It's a Lancer Meet. Any lancers will be welcomed.

nsmitsu

T-shrits sound good. But we can do that for the next meet. lets get to know each other first.

neckto

Postby neckto » May 11th, 2009, 11:55 am

nsmistu

any update on the delimiter bypass plugin module?

VW_Exec

Postby VW_Exec » May 11th, 2009, 4:57 pm

nsmitsu wrote:BTW, checked with Diamond technical department...there is a plug in module to bypass the delimiter..it just jacks in, and can be jacked out when going in for service, so u won't void warranty!!! I should have all the specs and prcing by next week...will post then....

Reminder - tomorrow diamond has $100 sale on all parts!!

may i ask what delimiter are you guys referring to?
i doubt anyone has reached speed limiter with their 1.5 CY's and would be horrified is you guys are referring to rev limiter of 6500rpm.

is there something i missed?

trvs

Postby trvs » May 11th, 2009, 8:45 pm

how you plan to stop the car btw? with ya foot? lol :?

neckto

Postby neckto » May 13th, 2009, 10:15 am

well i not sure exactly what it is
just heard about it, dont think/ hope its not the rpm limiter,
jus want a little more on the top end, dunno if the limiter is actually the issue
i just find it real hard to reach 170-180
i used to just shrug it off to the tranny
i used to get that speed easy with my old CB w engine burning oil

VW_Exec

Postby VW_Exec » May 14th, 2009, 12:39 am

neckto wrote:well i not sure exactly what it is
just heard about it, dont think/ hope its not the rpm limiter,
jus want a little more on the top end, dunno if the limiter is actually the issue
i just find it real hard to reach 170-180
i used to just shrug it off to the tranny
i used to get that speed easy with my old CB w engine burning oil

a delimiter will not give you increased top end. this modification is only required when your motor has the capacity to perform at higher speed levels, but it restricted by the ECU - say out-the-box EVO 7 from Japan.

the Mitsu manual has the CY 1.5 rated @ 175kmph top speed. My take is that the power to weight ratio is driving this limit and not just the final drive on the tranny. CY's are HEAVY cars and the 110hp motor simply cant pull the vehicle to those speeds/neither will the tranny allow for it.

put in perspective, the CY 2.0 top speed is limited to only 200kmph and that's 40hp more with slightly heavier vehicle.

I do believe, however, that there is something in the design of the engine/components/ecu which is restrictive - so as to improve fuel economy. You have 1.6 DOHC Mivecs in generations gone by putting out roughly 140-150whp and yet 100cc smaller, improved - lighter engines unable to put over 100 at the wheel.

Exhaust pipe on the CY appears adequate and so does the Intake system. the tranny seems fairly robust and responds well in the midrange. but the vehicle really does taper off power wise once it gets past 160kmph. so im just as puzzled as you and still looking for suitable options to wake up the motor.

bear in mind tho, that there is a 4A91T engine available for the COLT-R and maybe developed turbo kits to suit these engines. im looking into this after warranty expires.

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » May 14th, 2009, 12:59 am

id like to see a turnout like this

if yall get the numbers up,, im in

Postby ronsin1 » May 14th, 2009, 5:49 am

^^^ n@ti remember that was the 19 cars the following dex we had 21 there :mrgreen:

trvs

Postby trvs » May 14th, 2009, 10:38 am

come on people. lets get serious.

Separate invitation thread?

We should decide on a suitable location allowing both south & north people easy access.

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » May 14th, 2009, 2:21 pm

guy ,,, theres a Mitsubishi club already existing... contact ronsin1 if u need polos ,, we have in stock,, and also strap tees and baby tops for females...

dont try to reinvent the wheel imo... cant handle the mitsubishi alsylum turning into a temple of rice like the honda forum :lol:

nsmitsu

Postby nsmitsu » May 14th, 2009, 4:40 pm

I top ended at about 183/5 flat....and you guys right, i don't think i wanna go faster..stopping can be an issue!! As for the polos...will contact...like u said...DEFINITLY NOT LIKE THE HONDA!!! :lol:

nsmitsu

Postby nsmitsu » May 14th, 2009, 4:41 pm

Bfore i forget, anbody have an issue with the vents opening at certain temps?? I have that issue

Postby ronsin1 » May 14th, 2009, 4:48 pm

guys all you need to do is attend the next DEX most mitsucrew will be there I also got word that some old members will appear :shock:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 14th, 2009, 5:10 pm

illumin@ti wrote:dont try to reinvent the wheel imo... cant handle the mitsubishi alsylum turning into a temple of rice like the honda forum :lol:

ah yes sounds like a too familiar cry
and as we on the topic of polos, time to foll up that TME one you trying to kill
and take ur advise and get a mitsucrew.

I agree with ronsin1 here CY Guys the mitsucrew is always in attendance at Dex. And we really enjoy meeting Tuners and Members.

The group is fairly new and consists of young ambitious Mistubishi owners who love their Lancers no matter the model. If you all want, next Dex is the 24th of this month. How about making your first lime there. Mitsucrew has alot of stuff planned for the few months to follow including a Garage Day and Cross Country Run.

And ALL are most welcomed to attend.

Together we have made an impact as a group and have yet to welcome a CY in our camp. And of course the pics are evidence to the fact that we look damn good together and is the single largest group in attendance.

trvs

Postby trvs » May 14th, 2009, 8:34 pm

ok ok...

Well officially invite us then :?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 14th, 2009, 8:41 pm

wth dude

idlemind wrote:And ALL are most welcomed to attend.

introduce us to the CY fun!!!

Come Dex, bring allyuh mivec dong CYs and run some laps or chill with the crew. no invitations are necessary its a open house thing. if u love your lancer and want to meet other ppl that share this same passion, you' re most welcome to swing by.

fras

Postby fras » May 14th, 2009, 8:59 pm

Will make an 11psi effort to attend :mrgreen:

trvs

Postby trvs » May 14th, 2009, 11:48 pm

that was my sarcastic expression :roll: lol

I'm gona reg now...

1.5 on a dex course... lol i eh wanna embarrass myself. :shock:

Postby ronsin1 » May 15th, 2009, 6:04 am

fras wrote:Will make an 11psi effort to attend :mrgreen:

the boost flying in from bago :shock: no ticket necessary

neckto

Postby neckto » May 15th, 2009, 10:44 am

nsmitsu

the vents dothat cause of the auto temp regulation feature so it will open and close to maintain the set temp
it does this less when you take the temp dial and air flow director dial (the first two) "off" the auto setting, mind you it will do it still sometimes eh but the occurances are drastically reduced

also on this note tuners should know that it is better to leave your vents closed as much as possible as debris blows into your vents and collects on the evaporator box then that scum not only clogs the air free flow through the evap but also damages the evap causing it too leak and most of those leaks cannot be repaired as they are inside the fins, so to prolong the life of your evap leave your vent closed

nsmitsu

Postby nsmitsu » May 19th, 2009, 4:42 pm

I hear you dude, I try to drive with windows up and all vents closed all the time. So you guys goin Dex3?? Would be cool to finally meet all...I go bring de scotch lol. But seriously, I just scratch one of my rims, took the corner too flipping tight!! :twisted: It pissin me off. Went by the rim guy and I got an education on why factory rims stronger (injection mould) as opposed to after market (poured mould). Hopefully rim will be back to good by next week.

Getting the info on the bypass next week; meh pardner unavailable right now!!

trvs

Postby trvs » May 20th, 2009, 10:47 am

I might come up Sunday I would really like to take a run with my CY.

I checked my paint code Sho, It's W37 japanparts.com has W13 :x

neckto

Postby neckto » May 20th, 2009, 12:31 pm

sunday is cricket :P my onlyform of exercise these days

for those who goin dex take some pics of any CY that run
any CY men who run tell us how it went with the heavy 1.5ers

nsmitsu

Postby nsmitsu » May 20th, 2009, 12:34 pm

I know this might seem like a dumb question, but has anyone tried Super in the CY as yet. I ahve only ran Premium in mine so far....I seem to remember that the Mivec engine needs the premium???

Postby Dave » May 20th, 2009, 12:54 pm

most late model, mitsubishi included puts a sticker on the inside cover of the gas tank lid dictating what needs to be used

in absense of that your OM/FSM would have what is required at the back of it.

VW_Exec

Postby VW_Exec » May 20th, 2009, 1:40 pm

Dave wrote:most late model, mitsubishi included puts a sticker on the inside cover of the gas tank lid dictating what needs to be used

in absense of that your OM/FSM would have what is required at the back of it.

correct!

95+ Octane - Premium Fuel only

nothing else is recommended!

trvs

Postby trvs » May 20th, 2009, 11:55 pm

nsmitsu

you want to firetruck ya car up? :shock:

neckto

Postby neckto » May 21st, 2009, 11:39 am

So what are the implications of using super?

trvs

Postby trvs » May 21st, 2009, 1:24 pm

you car will start to cough and choke and die... :roll:

Return to “MITSUBISHI”