CY lancer (08 lancer)

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

A.W.O.L

Re: CY lancer (08 lancer)

Postby A.W.O.L » June 1st, 2011, 11:43 pm

for u guys who havent experimented with the audio in ur CY i added an auxiliary input (headphones jack) to the stock radio system today i got the how to do from a guy on youtube...
Just follow his vid like i did an u'll have an aux input in less than 15 mins tops...had help form idlemind

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=seyiixtO4pw

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 2nd, 2011, 5:00 am

glad to have helped man...first of many CY mods to come!

fras

Postby fras » June 2nd, 2011, 5:56 am

Lets all buy CY's and take over this thread :mrgreen:

Postby ronsin1 » June 2nd, 2011, 6:06 am

yuh could have stated that last month I would have bought it

BTW idle Where you appear from

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 2nd, 2011, 7:38 am

hear what, all ah allyuh buy CY's and I go buy a CZ4A lol

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 2nd, 2011, 6:37 pm

lol I dey ronsin, laying low these days man..

turbobeast if yuh mod yuh CY good enough, it could pass for a CZ.... cosmetically at least lol

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » June 2nd, 2011, 9:00 pm

^^ ebay have the whole CF kit for it..

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 3rd, 2011, 5:58 pm

I prefer an after market usb/Ipod/DVD deck instead of this mod, but cheap way to use auxiliary in the mean time.

venum

Postby venum » June 4th, 2011, 12:12 am

ZeroOne wrote:I prefer an after market usb/Ipod/DVD deck instead of this mod, but cheap way to use auxiliary in the mean time.

media receiver deck ftw

optical media is like A-trak now

I have an Alpine in Teri, no aux

i miss it though as there are soo many other media devices that use it

congarts again AWOL

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 4th, 2011, 12:35 am

We have our eyes on sumtin better venum.
But this will have to do til then.

trvs

Postby trvs » June 4th, 2011, 11:09 pm

Nicely executed mod, they should have included the rca inputs in all models like they did with mine.
(Stereo RCA cable with mini-jack connector)

It's basically the same thing you did I guess. (hard-wiring)

I have a full alpine system in my CY from the Digital Media Station head unit straight to the sub. Built in bluetooth hands free and all. CD's where a hassle yes. :lol:

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » June 7th, 2011, 10:59 am

^^thanks guys...it'll be the 1st of many to come..
but i noticed i dont see any spirited Cy drivers...lol

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » June 7th, 2011, 3:53 pm

Would this mod work for the asx as well? I have the single cd system, and it looks the same as the lancer

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 7th, 2011, 7:39 pm

Hold down the "CD" button for a couple seconds and see if the display changes to "AUX"
If so, then yes..

trvs

Postby trvs » June 7th, 2011, 10:30 pm

A.W.O.L,

Looking forward to your mods... it brought this thread back to life.

I used the scosche D/Din dash kit for my D/Din head unit and it matched up really nice. It also came with a 1din pocket if the user wants a 1din head unit. You just have to reuse your old AC vents.

I want to do some suspension upgrades/mods soon if I don't sell it.

Thinking if to install an XYZ coilover kit or KYB's and Tein S-techs coupled with some nice 18" black wheels.

what you guys think? :?

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » June 8th, 2011, 12:09 am

^^ glad i could help revive the thread... :)
these are some of the upgrades i'm looking forward to installing
Tranny cooler
http://roadracemotorsports.com/store/in ... cts_id=343

Light weight crank pulley
http://roadracemotorsports.com/store/in ... cts_id=337

Vortex generator
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/MITSUBIS ... 660wt_1156

Side skirt add-on
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/2008-200 ... 184wt_1035

Tail lights
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/08-09-10 ... 4924wt_967

Front lip center piece
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/08-09-10 ... 4924wt_967

Wen i'm done it should look somting like this... 8-)

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » June 9th, 2011, 4:26 pm

idlemind wrote:Hold down the "CD" button for a couple seconds and see if the display changes to "AUX"
If so, then yes..

Tried it, and it works!

thanks!

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » June 16th, 2011, 7:41 am

nsmitsu

Postby nsmitsu » June 28th, 2011, 1:42 pm

guys, anybody tried replacing entire centre console yet (talking audio). Lookin to put in a touchscreen system with bluetooth, dvd capable and such....any ideas?

Ps. I getting a weird sound from within my trunk seems like on rough roads..checked shocks and such..emptied trunk of everything..no dice...ideas would be most welcome! Holding off from goin Diamond as yet 'cause I doh trust them bastards to not charge an arm and a leg!!

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » June 28th, 2011, 6:27 pm

^^^check the shock bolts in the trunk jus to be safe..

nsmitsu

Postby nsmitsu » June 28th, 2011, 7:53 pm

will do...hope i can locate it...it's driving me batty!! Esp since i know its there, its all i hear when driving. Will let you know.

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » June 28th, 2011, 8:29 pm

i know how that could be...had a partner that was happening to but his was coming from infront and that was the problem...

trvs

Postby trvs » June 28th, 2011, 11:29 pm

nsmitsu wrote:guys, anybody tried replacing entire centre console yet (talking audio). Lookin to put in a touchscreen system with bluetooth, dvd capable and such....any ideas?

I did mine. I used this kit. http://www.scosche.com/car-audio/product/1652

Check for the model number on Amazon.

nsmitsu

Postby nsmitsu » July 2nd, 2011, 9:44 am

trvs, thanks..ordered it...should be in order two wks :)...on de noise issue..is de back left shock..DM price for it is 1785+VAT....them bastards know how to overcharge!!

nsmitsu

Postby nsmitsu » July 2nd, 2011, 9:46 am

Fellas before it slip my mind..anybody have issue with left front fender having a big space below head light and side? when i push it in it goes in..but i realise it keeps happening. Any solutions??

trvs

Postby trvs » July 2nd, 2011, 2:24 pm

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » July 3rd, 2011, 8:33 am

^^^ i'd go that way...jus multiply the price by 10 to be safe that will cover all shipping and handling expenses plus customs...

nsmitsu

Postby nsmitsu » July 6th, 2011, 11:05 pm

thanks for the suggestion...four at that price seems the way to go!! Will let u know...on a related note (sort of)..anybody try 18 instead of 16 stock? any ride issues??

trvs

Postby trvs » July 7th, 2011, 4:12 pm

^ let me know if you want to do a group buy on the KYB.

I am planning on doing a swap for 18" wheels later this year and do the KYB & Tein S. tech. I don't think there will be an issue since the suspension setup is basically the same damn thing for CY2A and CY4A.

Anthony has 17's and shooter_boy_J on this forum has 18". No issues reported.

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » July 16th, 2011, 10:52 pm

Return to “MITSUBISHI”