CY lancer (08 lancer)

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

JUS4SHO

Re: CY lancer (08 lancer)

Postby JUS4SHO » January 4th, 2014, 6:11 am

anthonyanthony wrote:SHO , you mean throttle body cleanout.
As far as I know the cy electronic throttle has the tps (throttle position sensor) built into the body
so I cant see how it can be cleaned.

Albrezel21 , had mine for nearly 4 years and approx 72000 km and no issues.
I also use super fuel.

Correct to properly clean throttle body it must be removed. Don't just spray into it.

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » January 4th, 2014, 6:12 am

Albezel21 wrote:
JUS4SHO wrote:
Albezel21 wrote:Guys I Considering a CY Local Used, Apart from the Dirty Throttle Body and the ABS sensors which have been mentioned quite a bit (Took the time to read through this thread) do you all experience any problems with this car under normal usage and maintenance for eg:

Burst Bushings and Mounts
Cooling Issues
Engine Trouble (1.5L)
Transmission (4 Speed Auto)

Thanks

I would add cleaning tps sensor. Also front rotors condition u need to check before buying.

Am i checking to see if the surface uneven by simply passing my fingers on it? (Provided that the vehicle wasn't jus driven of course)
If i'm using Super Ron 92, Should i be using an octane booster additive? Do they even work?

On your test drive check for brake pedal vibration while applying brake.

Albezel21

Postby Albezel21 » January 4th, 2014, 9:37 am

ok kool. Thanks for all the info guys
anthonyanthony, JUS4SHO and spirited721

Stifler2916

Postby Stifler2916 » January 7th, 2014, 2:15 pm

Wa is d cheapest a guy could get one for not new or roro ?

nsmitsu

Postby nsmitsu » January 8th, 2014, 1:52 pm

Hey guys..just checking in..hope the new year treating you all exceptionally great!! If u see me driving a Almera doh study...some a#$hole reverse into my car and gone he way. Saw it when I came out of office...so it's getting some bodywork and repainted....

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » January 8th, 2014, 5:25 pm

Wta. The car ok.

nsmitsu

Postby nsmitsu » January 9th, 2014, 3:05 pm

Yeah Sho..minor damage..front license plate, grill underneath cracked and some scratches. Problem was that it caused the clips on the side of the fender to give way. Replaced the stock plastic clips with metal clips (from pepboys, Miami - DM could only offer the same plastic crap)...so its more flush now then factory original. Hoping to have it back by weekend. Miss my ride!!!

sayyad10

Postby sayyad10 » January 12th, 2014, 9:27 pm

Hey guys I was thinking of getting one of these cars. Can anyone tell me how the 2.0 is on gas? Like how many kilos do you get per tank average? And how much does it cost to fill the tank? Thanks

nsmitsu

Postby nsmitsu » January 13th, 2014, 11:09 am

Got my ride back and better than ever!! Time to drop...

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » January 13th, 2014, 7:22 pm

When u passing by me

W2J

Postby W2J » January 15th, 2014, 10:10 am

Anybody looking for a great deal on these items for their 08+ Lancer in stock but limited qty available

Tein S-Tech - SKE20-AUB00 - SOLD
Greddy 10137101 - $3100.00

anthonyanthony

Postby anthonyanthony » January 15th, 2014, 3:48 pm

Looking for the fuel hose and its respective connectors , you have any?

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » January 15th, 2014, 4:48 pm

anthonyanthony wrote:Looking for the fuel hose and its respective connectors , you have any?

293-0418 Rondell. He lives in the Bush so hard to get through sometimes but worth a try

nsmitsu

Postby nsmitsu » January 20th, 2014, 2:38 pm

SHO...u home later?

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » January 20th, 2014, 5:26 pm

I will what's app yuh

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » January 20th, 2014, 5:28 pm

W2J wrote:Anybody looking for a great deal on these items for their 08+ Lancer in stock but limited qty available

Tein S-Tech - SKE20-AUB00 - SOLD
Greddy 10137101 - $3100.00

Best axle back exhaust had that on my cy2a

anthonyanthony

Postby anthonyanthony » January 23rd, 2014, 7:36 pm

hey sho, I trying to contact you about the brake pads

ace

Postby ace » January 24th, 2014, 9:50 am

Hey guys just checking in !!!!!!! Buying one of these beast this year !!!!! anyone know where should i look RORO......

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » January 31st, 2014, 7:54 pm

Not sure where to get ROR, but if u do try to get the the 2.0 not the 1.8. Local support will be better

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 31st, 2014, 9:48 pm

Just a suggestion. Instead of going roro for a fortis. Consider buying a local used, maybe at Carmax. You get at least a 2010 model with about 80k km of actual mileage and well all the local support. All for $160k.

The galant roros are basically cat in bag with regards to maintenance etc. You getting 2008/2009 models but the price is round $110k.

Up to you.

Postby Ted_v2 » February 1st, 2014, 9:11 am

How much engine are available with these Cy chassis ?
The 1.8
The 2.0
Fwd?

Postby Dave » February 1st, 2014, 11:08 am

Locally was 1.5,1.6 &2.0
Roro is 1.8 & 2.0

ace

Postby ace » February 3rd, 2014, 8:47 am

Thank you idle mind !!!!!!!!!!! wow $110K that is great real good price wey r u getting that .........because i checked some RORO this weekend and d dam price was 145K and up..for 2008/2009 models..........what you say makes sense.

DAVE thank you also

I see the hatchback model of these galant fortis looking real wicked too !

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 3rd, 2014, 9:07 am

110k is 2008 with high mileage. Saw those late last year and that's starting price if you bringing it in yourself. If you paying $145k for a RORO Fortis best you time Carmax for when they get in stock and pay the extra.

The Sportback Fortis are mostly 1.8 unless its the Ralliart Sportback then its 2.0 turbo.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 3rd, 2014, 9:12 am

better bring it in yourself, sure to save $$$

ace

Postby ace » February 6th, 2014, 11:47 am

OK guys !!!! still have my CS3 ......... but tomorrow going out again to look for CY.....quick question can the CY 1.5 run on super?

Postby Dave » February 6th, 2014, 12:05 pm

1.5,2.0 uses super
1.6 premium

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » February 15th, 2014, 9:12 am

Ok so looking around for a new ride and these CY lancers are one of the few that I've taken a liking to, main reasons being:

2.0 mivec engine.
Paddle shifters.
Ability to use super if needed without issues.
Love the 18" wheels.
Projector/hid lights.
4 wheel disc brakes.
Parts (body & mechanical) readily available locally from dealer, as well as from US market via skybox.

Correct me please if I'm wrong with anything above.

However, from reading a bit in this thread, I still have some questions. Could you guys clarify for me:

Is the RORO Galant Fortis model the same as the 2.0 GT model, or are there performance differences between the various 2.0 model designations?
Apart from age and true mileage, why buy a local used 2.0 as opposed to the RORO fortis, as some are saying above?
Seeing that it has a cvt, does it "drone" at high rpm when you mash out at freeway speeds?
What's the transmission response like when using the paddles to change gears - immediate, minor delay, big lag?
I'm thinking that since this is the same model chassis as the evo x it should handle great. But coming from a Mazda 3 which handles fantastic for a stock FWD, I don't want to be left disappointed in the handling with my next car. Is it any good in stock form?

Thanks in advance for any input and feedback!

ace

Postby ace » February 17th, 2014, 11:28 pm

Still need to find out where bringing the Galant Fortis RORO !

spirited721

Postby spirited721 » February 17th, 2014, 11:32 pm

ace wrote:Still need to find out where bringing the Galant Fortis RORO !

Check bess motors, vishnu maraj & rbn auto. I saw they had. Don't know about now.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”