CY lancer (08 lancer)

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Delinkuents

Re: CY lancer (08 lancer)

Postby Delinkuents » May 20th, 2014, 12:03 am

anyone uses an everyday diagnostic machine on their car eg with my old cs2 the ELM OBD II bluetooth adapter use to work perfectly with torque (android app) but with the GT its not connecting to the ecu (sheds a tear ) :(

MITSU93

Postby MITSU93 » May 22nd, 2014, 12:59 pm

Looking for this center piece! With or without the airbag. Needed ASAP! Call me @729-2420 or PM Me
1400777998064.jpg

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » May 22nd, 2014, 1:29 pm

Only available via buying an entire wheel if u want new. Check fleabay for used

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » May 22nd, 2014, 2:28 pm

Delinkuents wrote:anyone uses an everyday diagnostic machine on their car eg with my old cs2 the ELM OBD II bluetooth adapter use to work perfectly with torque (android app) but with the GT its not connecting to the ecu (sheds a tear ) :(
I use a ScanGauge II on my CY4A, and most of the standard monitoring functions work.

Can't say for sure if it will read and clear error codes as I haven't gotten any yet.

But from past experience with my other car, once it can read from the OBD port it should work.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » May 26th, 2014, 6:21 pm

Any of you Lancer GT guys find good tyres for your car here (215/45/18), or do you have to bring them in yourself?

Haven't found anywhere locally yet that sells the size.

Closest I've found is 225/45/18, but looking for the OEM size.

total_k_us

Postby total_k_us » May 26th, 2014, 6:59 pm

Call 665-1230. Between 9am and 4 pm.

Bago boi

Postby Bago boi » May 27th, 2014, 11:17 pm

anybody selling parts/accessories for the cy4 lancer locally? interested in buying the full flare kit. (side skirts,spoiler, front bumper pieces)

total_k_us

Postby total_k_us » May 28th, 2014, 6:33 am

Bago boi wrote:anybody selling parts/accessories for the cy4 lancer locally? interested in buying the full flare kit. (side skirts,spoiler, front bumper pieces)

PM sent

total_k_us

Postby total_k_us » May 28th, 2014, 6:35 am

Does anyone know which is the original wire to connect the fog light to? I want to use the original harness on the car, I need to know which wire it leads to.

MitsuDiamonds

Postby MitsuDiamonds » May 28th, 2014, 12:51 pm

Guys, need your thoughts on something. This couple newly started renting next door to me and their CY is parked out in the open.
On mornings when the guy goes to start the car the rpm's fluctuate for a bit then levels off.

His air filter is already changed, injectors cleaned, gets his super gas from the same station.....
I've never experienced this before with my CY.
Any ideas what can be causing this???

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » May 28th, 2014, 9:08 pm

1.5? What the series?
As for the GT TYRES best to go with a 235/40/18 will not affect gear ratio or odometer reading. I got the toyo proxes t1 sport

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » May 29th, 2014, 12:07 am

MitsuDiamonds wrote:Guys, need your thoughts on something. This couple newly started renting next door to me and their CY is parked out in the open.
On mornings when the guy goes to start the car the rpm's fluctuate for a bit then levels off.

His air filter is already changed, injectors cleaned, gets his super gas from the same station.....
I've never experienced this before with my CY.
Any ideas what can be causing this???
I have that same problem with my CY4A. It only happens first thing in the morning when the engine is cold, but my car is parked in a covered garage.

My spark plugs and air filter are brand new, and I use premium gas in the car and just ran thru a bottle of redline injector cleaner, but I still have the problem. Figured it might be the throttle body or maybe the air flow meter needs cleaning, but haven't gotten around to checking it yet...

SHO, aren't the 235s just a bit too wide for a 7" rim. I'm thinking the sidewal might extend past the rim and look like off road pickup wheels? How does it look/fit?

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » May 29th, 2014, 3:40 pm

Nah it go look sweet

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » May 29th, 2014, 4:08 pm

I running 235s normal...
Its the widest they suggest u go tho..

Bago boi

Postby Bago boi » June 5th, 2014, 1:58 pm

Good day gentlemen, i'm looking for air-conditioning vents for the 2008 CY4 lancer (the left and right vents, closest to the doors).. PM please

anthonyanthony

Postby anthonyanthony » June 6th, 2014, 12:11 pm

Bago Boi , what wrong with yours ?
Are they starting to get loose ie when you put them in one position they drop back down ?

Albezel21

Postby Albezel21 » June 6th, 2014, 1:02 pm

Guys. Looking fo a remote start and security package.... any suggestions? And where I can have it done?

Bago boi

Postby Bago boi » June 6th, 2014, 1:03 pm

Nope... believe it or not, it was stolen

Postby Morpheus » June 6th, 2014, 1:17 pm

^^Da hell.....

spirited721

Postby spirited721 » June 6th, 2014, 1:20 pm

The struggle is real. :(

Bago boi

Postby Bago boi » June 6th, 2014, 1:23 pm

ent... sigh..

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » June 6th, 2014, 3:28 pm

Bago boi wrote:Nope... believe it or not, it was stolen
they broke into the car and stole the air vents?

Bago boi

Postby Bago boi » June 6th, 2014, 3:54 pm

yep, trying to source them locally now... pressure

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » June 6th, 2014, 4:01 pm

Wayzzz...that is low lifers boi..
I'll check ebay for u later

Postby Ignorant Ignis » June 6th, 2014, 4:20 pm

wow .... the metra dash kit comes with the middle vents ... no clue where u gonna find those

Bago boi

Postby Bago boi » June 6th, 2014, 4:42 pm

yeah,when i searched online i saw only the center panel. somebody must have them, is Trinidad and
Tobago inno

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » June 6th, 2014, 4:51 pm

That really sux...
Will keep an eye out. Might see a crashed lancer which you can make an offer to the owner for them.

Postby Ted_v2 » June 7th, 2014, 6:12 am

So they broke into the car for the vents alone? Wtf

Bago boi

Postby Bago boi » June 7th, 2014, 11:23 am

Well, thank God they is that alone. I located the pair on a japanese site, anyone here ordered from any japan site? Want to know the reliability

Postby Dave » June 7th, 2014, 1:46 pm

Amayama to order from is good.
Bella has a few crashed Cy's.
Worth a call

Return to “MITSUBISHI”