CY lancer (08 lancer)

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

nsmitsu

Re: CY lancer (08 lancer)

Postby nsmitsu » September 2nd, 2012, 11:08 pm

hey guys..long time...mods coming soon :)

genghis

Postby genghis » September 18th, 2012, 4:38 pm

Hey Guys, im looking into a CY4A foregin used lancer.
its comming with front and rear disc brakes, and looks a lot better then the one in DM. and the Cost is a affordable.

now i want to know if i can run the 4B11 engine with super?

and if anyone else has a FU 2.0 Lancer please feel free to advise me....

anthonyanthony

Postby anthonyanthony » September 19th, 2012, 11:54 am

As far as I know the 2.0 L 4B11 lancer can run with super, they recommend the 1.5L 4A91 to use premium although I stated using super with no issues yet.
When you get the car post some pics of it.

genghis

Postby genghis » September 19th, 2012, 12:11 pm

^^^ thanks for the info.

running Super is a huge + for me deciding on this car.

any other points of interest / concern I should inquire about before I commit to this car?

ace

Postby ace » September 19th, 2012, 9:54 pm

Hey Guys, im looking into a CY4A foregin used lancer.
its comming with front and rear disc brakes, and looks a lot better then the one in DM. and the Cost is a affordable.

now i want to know if i can run the 4B11 engine with super?

and if anyone else has a FU 2.0 Lancer please feel free to advise me....

where are you getting this and do they have more....???? plz pm me....

Postby Team Loco » September 20th, 2012, 8:35 am

guys, got a cy4a passenger airbag for sale. anyone needing one, link me up. asking $2500.

BTW, i know someone who re-programs the airbag ecu to accept new bags........in the unfortunate instance if anyone has an accident.

genghis

Postby genghis » September 22nd, 2012, 11:32 pm

Hey guys
Bit concerned now no one has the 2.0 lancer?

Looking to find out the millage as I will be going into POS almost everyday.

venum

Postby venum » September 23rd, 2012, 10:55 pm

not that many 2.0L on the market Locally as the price DM sold them for was not that affordable to the avg consumer.

lots of ppl with teh 1.5L and now 1.6L

seen a few of the fortis around as they now start picking up

not many ppl bringing them though

genghis

Postby genghis » September 24th, 2012, 8:33 pm

Yeah I was hoping to find one of these drivers on tuner.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » September 25th, 2012, 7:32 am

There are a few 2.0L tuners in this thread.
They will pop up soon or search this thread and send some pms

homeboy07

Postby homeboy07 » September 25th, 2012, 8:57 pm

hey , I have 2009 cy 2000 cc paddle shifters , fully loaded ones from DM , they real good on gas and real fast

star23

Postby star23 » September 26th, 2012, 10:15 am

to the guy who wants to know about the foreign used cy, i have one ( galant fortis) running strong since i bought it about a year ago, 2.0L cvt , great on gas running on super ever since with no problems at all not even ah rough idle using schaeffers supreme 7000 oil, really love that car, paid $135,000 from a central dealer. I make a central to pos run daily and always tried to compare with ac on and off but it never seem to have any effect on fuel consumption , i even tried putting the ac on while on idle parked and as my old car used to increase rpm while i do so and i would have to be mindful of fuel burning faster, this car doesn budge wit d rpm and stays at 800 ac on\off no difference. I definitely like that part cuz yuh cud chat wit ah chick in d car ah good while on idle without worrying about burning more gas lol.

spirited721

Postby spirited721 » September 26th, 2012, 12:47 pm

Good day tuners,
bought a lancer (2007 model 1.5) and the service is due so wondering if to go to DM as it has always been serviced there or not.
i know the normal advice of it depends on ur pocket n stuff like that. Based on experience, is it advisable to service at DM or who do you service by that has knowledge on these models and get good wrk done.
Thanks

anthonyanthony

Postby anthonyanthony » September 26th, 2012, 9:43 pm

To honour vehicle warranty DM command that the service is done by them.
A typicall service for a cy will be between $ 800 to <= $ 1000.00.
A typicall 10K km service involves oil and filter change , brakes and supension alignment adjustments checks. ( although they want you to come in at around 5K km)

If vehicle is out of warranty then you can service elsewhere which may be cheeper.

For me I would service outside since oil and filter change,sparkplugs , fuel and air filters, brakes, alignment, steering and suspension can be done by reputable mechanics.
If however any problems occure with the engine or transmission or respective vehicle electronics or check engine light comes on I would go by them since I do not know anyone with the respective scan tools to handle these.

For people looking for 2.0L lancers to buy , was at car max last week and they told me all of their local used lancers are 2.0 L models.
Prices range from $110K to max $160K.
Some of them are low end 2.0L ie no paddle shifters, drums on rear, no HID and no flair/ sproiler kits to high end ones which includes everything ie shifters, discs on all fours, sunroof , flair package, HID's etc.
Not sure on mileage , guy told me he believes they are less than 80K km and some have slight damage to fron bumpers.

ace

Postby ace » September 26th, 2012, 9:53 pm

star23 who was the dealer.....?????????

Postby Dizzy28 » October 1st, 2012, 3:02 pm

Premium at $5.75 now fellas

spirited721

Postby spirited721 » October 2nd, 2012, 1:05 am

Dizzy28 wrote:Premium at $5.75 now fellas

Anybody figure out if you can run super in d 1.5 without problems or man hadda get 2 jobs now? :|

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 2nd, 2012, 10:58 am

These don't use super?

spirited721

Postby spirited721 » October 2nd, 2012, 1:13 pm

ZeroOne wrote:These don't use super?

i was told by guy in the company that only the 2.0 can use super. plus the owners manual calls for premium, i.e. octane 95/97 i think. cant remember.
Anybody using super in their 1.5 or 1.6?

star23

Postby star23 » October 2nd, 2012, 1:26 pm

ace wrote:star23 who was the dealer.....?????????

NDS motor company ltd was the dealer , they also sell foreign used parts also known as AUTO MART, its located going longdenville side a few minutes away from montrose junction if you coming from chaguanas

Postby Dizzy28 » October 3rd, 2012, 8:50 am

spirited721 wrote:
ZeroOne wrote:These don't use super?

i was told by guy in the company that only the 2.0 can use super. plus the owners manual calls for premium, i.e. octane 95/97 i think. cant remember.
Anybody using super in their 1.5 or 1.6?

Yup the manual says 95 and greater octane rating.
I wouldn't be switching to super anytime soon though. My average monthly bill for the year so far is around $436 so I anticipate that going to about $630 thereabouts. I can live with that increase.

anthonyanthony

Postby anthonyanthony » October 3rd, 2012, 9:37 pm

This was discussed already ... the owners manual says for the 1.5L the recommended fuel should be 95 RON( octane) or over . This is also printed via a sticker on the gas tank cover ie RON 95+ ie premium
The manual also says as an emergency if 95 is unavailable RON 90 can be used but vehicle performance will be degraded. Super is RON 92

I have used super for a while with no trouble except pickup is slower and with the traffic these days pickup is not an issue.
At times one week I use super and the next week premium.

I am considering going to CNG

ace

Postby ace » October 5th, 2012, 10:29 pm

star23 thank you I got the pm....

namrehs

Postby namrehs » October 6th, 2012, 8:54 am

Just a question on the 1.5/1.6L models.

It is recommended in the manual that 95 RON is to be used and in emergent cases 90 RON can be used.

Saying that, is it possible and safe to put 50/50 super and premium in our tanks?

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » October 7th, 2012, 9:59 pm

Nope

anthonyanthony

Postby anthonyanthony » October 8th, 2012, 6:04 pm

Was at automotive comps today enquiring about the CNG kits.
Spoke to both sales person and an install tech.
Price for install is $12,000.00. I said wow ie nothing off , no govt subsudi etc.
The system is a sequential injection system, comes with a ECU that is piggyback onto the car ECU.
The tank is a 70litre steel tank which weighs about 140 lbs.
I asked about lighter aluminium, fibreglass , plastic or carbon fibre tanks but they said no this is how it comes.
Total installation time is about 3 days , 1 day for install and 2 days to tune system ie tech told me you have to fill the tank run the car , program the ecu until it learns the system.
Saw one installed in a tida... on the dash is a very small switch with 4 small led's to indicate fuel level. Switch led combination is less than the size of the power mirror switch.
He told me the system automatically switches over to gas when CNG runs out and gives you an alarm.
They told me they have never installed one in a cy before but the engine is similar to a hyundai and they have installed many cng systems in these cars.
The tech told me they will have to cut into the vehicles wiring such as the injectors and coil packs and this will effect vehicle warranty,
Also they do not have any arrangement with DM so I will have to laise with DM if I want such system installed.

Turn offs for me is price and warranty being void , will call DM tomorrow.

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » October 9th, 2012, 8:42 pm

Wow. Voiding the warranty is a huge factor.

star23

Postby star23 » October 13th, 2012, 12:42 pm

for the cvt pepl, how much you guys pay for a quart of cvt tranny oil?

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » October 14th, 2012, 4:32 pm

I need to find glycoshell.

d_ad_man

Postby d_ad_man » October 15th, 2012, 7:47 pm

can i convert a 1.5 cy to a 2 lt, complete with 4wd system and rear disc setup.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”