Page 97 of 107

Re: CY lancer (08 lancer)

Posted: February 7th, 2017, 8:50 am
by JennyLancer
mety57 wrote:
JennyLancer wrote:
NappyheadRR wrote:Good day everyone. Anyone have an idea where i could get a ac compresser for the 1.5 and the usual price? Thanks

Scrapping some parts. Inbox me

any gt front bumper

Ahh..sorry bro..just some engine parts out my 1.5

Posted: February 7th, 2017, 8:52 am
by JennyLancer
damianjl213 wrote:I have been running super on the 1.5 engine for about 2 years now never had any problems every so often I put a treatment but that's it everything runs fine

Agreed. I switched to super about a year ago and with QMI treatments every 3 fills I havent experienced any problems.

Posted: February 7th, 2017, 2:21 pm
by dredman1
NappyheadRR wrote:Good day everyone. Anyone have an idea where i could get a ac compresser for the 1.5 and the usual price? Thanks

Saw this thread (note I am not affiliated with that post - just forwarding FYI)

F.S. CY lancer 4a91 engine and transmission + parts

viewtopic.php?t=694628

Posted: February 7th, 2017, 2:22 pm
by dredman1

viewtopic.php?t=694628

Posted: February 8th, 2017, 10:57 am
by acesinghit
Cool so the older CYs that DM brought down with the 4A91 engine can take the super. I'm glad you guys getting no problems, I just had a little fear that's all, thanks.

Posted: February 9th, 2017, 7:07 pm
by JennyLancer
dredman1 wrote:

viewtopic.php?t=694628

Bump on that post!

Posted: February 10th, 2017, 2:58 pm
by kavaninho
Guys I replaced the stock radio today but I notice that I now get a high pitched sound (appx 15kHz) coming from the hazard light switch. Anyone here experienced this? Not sure if it came about since the ribbon that powered the display was removed.

Posted: February 17th, 2017, 10:06 am
by kavaninho
I'm also selling the stock. Here's the link if anybody's interested.
viewtopic.php?f=8&t=697117

Posted: February 25th, 2017, 10:28 pm
by Albezel21
Made a maracas run today and the front brakes started squealing when I nearly reach home. I have the car 3 years so the OEM pads are probably done.

Apart from the OEM, what brands do you guys recommend?
I only know about Bosch, Daishin and Wagner

CY2A 1.5

Posted: March 1st, 2017, 10:00 pm
by mety57
I,m using wagner at the moment no problems

Posted: March 2nd, 2017, 8:24 pm
by JennyLancer
Albezel21 wrote:Made a maracas run today and the front brakes started squealing when I nearly reach home. I have the car 3 years so the OEM pads are probably done.

Apart from the OEM, what brands do you guys recommend?
I only know about Bosch, Daishin and Wagner

CY2A 1.5

Using Bosch. Its holding up pretty good. No lie. Installed it probably around Oct-Nov and it has very little wear on it up to now. Low on dust too but everything will vary depending on driving style. Cheers

Posted: March 8th, 2017, 11:18 am
by Shooter_boy_J
Anybody know where i can source a rear bumper diffuser for the cy?

Posted: March 8th, 2017, 8:11 pm
by NappyheadRR
Shooter_boy_J wrote:Anybody know where i can source a rear bumper diffuser for the cy?

Radaa body kits in central have them. Price lil warm though

Posted: March 8th, 2017, 9:04 pm
by Shooter_boy_J
NappyheadRR wrote:
Shooter_boy_J wrote:Anybody know where i can source a rear bumper diffuser for the cy?

Radaa body kits in central have them. Price lil warm though

Thanks alot man! Ill go check them 2mr!

Posted: March 21st, 2017, 12:49 pm
by Shooter_boy_J
If anybody is looking for a rear spoiler for the CY i have one!

Posted: April 3rd, 2017, 3:31 pm
by kavaninho
Anybody ever experienced a check (!) warning intermittently and all the electronics in the car shut off for a second or two? Occurs while driving.

Posted: April 3rd, 2017, 4:41 pm
by genghis
hey guys, looking for some advice on an issue with galant fortis exhaust.

changed the flex gasket labeled 13085C in the diagram attached.
still experiencing a leak the muffler guy checked again and said the flange <circled in red> is corroded and needs changing.

Called around bamboo and most places don't have anything that can work and i needed to get it off a 4b11 engine.
1 place that did have it but it costs $600.

any advice on either used or band new options i can use.

Thanks in advance!

Posted: April 4th, 2017, 12:34 am
by Mercenary
600 is a gud price. Is not a cheap car u driving

Posted: April 4th, 2017, 9:10 am
by dredman1
Seems that part new online is about US$160.
http://www.mitsubishipartswarehouse.com ... nents-scat

Factor in duty, vat and shipping and you looking at prob TT$1500.

If the part is in good condition then $600 not sounding too bad.

Posted: April 6th, 2017, 7:29 pm
by genghis
^^^ whey dat expensive!

Posted: April 10th, 2017, 10:04 am
by Shooter_boy_J
Is there any store in Trinidad that sells accessories for the CY or do you have to bring in everything yourself?

Posted: April 19th, 2017, 1:02 am
by agent007
Hi Lancer tuners, just putting this out there if anybody is interested. I have 2 front shocks for sale that came out of a used local CY 1.5. I think it may also work for the 1.6, 1.8, 2.0 and 2.4 non turbo models. The part numbers are: 4060A241 and 4060A242 respectively. I was asking $500. For the pair but willing to take $450.

For reference this is the post:
viewtopic.php?t=701253

Thanks.

Posted: April 19th, 2017, 2:13 pm
by XdylanX
Hey guys, does anyone have the OEM reverse camera for sale? For a few months now, most times it flashes white ( especially during the day) so it has something to do with the light/exposure? It works fine most times in the night. I dont want to replace with an aftermarket cam because most comes with RCA cables (I have the Galant Fortis and MMCS). Hoping to just plug in and replace. I believe its a 6 pin connector from the camera.

Posted: April 19th, 2017, 2:26 pm
by Big Z

Posted: April 21st, 2017, 12:24 am
by mety57
Shooter_boy_J wrote:Is there any store in Trinidad that sells accessories for the CY or do you have to bring in everything yourself?

good question

Posted: April 21st, 2017, 8:25 pm
by kriticalkase
I have a 2015 1.6 lancer from diamond and I have noticed that ac seems to struggle when the sun is really really hot.
The vehicle is tinted and the ac filter was changed.
The ac works very good however when the sun is very hot it seems to struggle.

Is this normal with the lancer?

Posted: April 21st, 2017, 8:33 pm
by Albezel21
I have a 2010 1.5 from the dealership and i experience it as well but very rarely. I use it in auto mode though set at 24

Posted: April 21st, 2017, 8:39 pm
by kriticalkase
I mention this at my last service and they said this it's because the interior is black. While this may have an effect my other vehicle interior is also black but handles the heat a lot better.

Posted: April 21st, 2017, 8:46 pm
by Albezel21
Steups... That's BS. Remember they would say almost anything to avoid paying for anything while vehicle is under warranty.

Posted: April 21st, 2017, 9:33 pm
by kriticalkase
I think for a new vehicle the ac should perform a bit better.

I will definitely follow up with this issue. Sun real hot these days