My ECU giving trouble

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

MitsuMan

Postby MitsuMan » January 3rd, 2009, 11:19 pm

Hey Lancer-Pora,
Where is the Software you offered for us to download?
I'm really looking forward to getting it.

You can e-mail it to me at the address in my "Profile" info.

anthonyanthony

Postby anthonyanthony » January 4th, 2009, 2:26 pm

Years ago I had a similar problem with my local ck4. The heater picked up a leak and coolant got into the TCU resulting in similar problems like boostman.
After the wreacker bring the car home I called diamond motors and told them what happened.

They said that the heater, TCU, wiring harness and some other parts fromtransmission which I cannot remenber must be replaced.
The quote for this was approx $30,000. That was in 2001.

In the evening time when my head was cool me and my parthner pull out the TCU , open it up , wash it out with battery water, WD40 and dry with compressed air. Harness was sprayed out with WD40. Coolant hose was diaconnected from heater and connected together i.e heater was condemed from flow circuit.

Afterwards ,TCU mounted up and installed , harness plugged in and battery reconnected. We went temple and mosque afterwards. Next day vehicle started , driven round the block and highway afterwards.

Vehicle was sold in 2005, and the last time I talked to the person I sold it to (a fella from central who does work in POS ) he said vehicle doing over 200,000 miles (not km) and up till now no problems with transmission or TCU.
He did shut down once due to a clogged fuel filter last year 2008

Moral of story :

Diamond Motors price : $ 30,000

My price : $200.00 wreacker fee
: $ 30.00 WD40
: $ 80.00 mechanic
$160.00 Imam & pundit fee
TOTAL : $ 470.00

Postby *KRONIK* » January 4th, 2009, 5:41 pm

anthonyanthony wrote:Diamond Motors price : $ 30,000

Morpheus23

Postby Morpheus23 » January 5th, 2009, 12:29 am

*KRONIK* wrote:
anthonyanthony wrote:Diamond Motors price : $ 30,000

^^ :lol: :lol: :lol: Good for you man....

blazing

Postby blazing » January 5th, 2009, 5:57 pm

anthonyanthony wrote: $160.00 Imam & pundit fee

but like you still get rob :lol:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 5th, 2009, 6:07 pm

^^^^nah I feel he get a bess deal!!! dis rongs is ah minimum of $100 each........lol

Re: My ECU giving trouble

Postby Spitfir3 » December 4th, 2012, 10:20 pm

lard old thread..anyways haveing a problem like spam neutral light blinking once per second an it stays in third gear i think.when i put it in drive the car would jerk hard its normal when i put in reverse doh.the weirdest thing is the problem only happens somtimes it would work good for a couple days then it goes haywire then back to normal eventually anyone know where i can get it checked or what the problem may be?did a scan but nothing came out of it,that day it worked fine......

#STUNNA

Re: My ECU giving trouble

Postby #STUNNA » June 16th, 2017, 12:15 pm

Hey guys Does anyone know the exact solenoid that needed to be replaced on the transmission, I'm having the same issues with my CS5W wagon. A part number would be great.

Thanks.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”