4B10 in a CS3A Lancer

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

4B10 in a CS3A Lancer

Postby Ronaldo95163 » February 17th, 2009, 1:05 am

Sup fellas i have a cs3a lancer and i wanted to know if the mitsubishi 4B10 http://moje.auto.cz/?sekce=foto&im_id=i ... 9af7d65dcb will fit in the cs3a lancer bolt for bolt and if the tranny from the cs3a lancer will mount up to the 4B10

venum

Postby venum » February 18th, 2009, 9:30 am

gracen, what's up man

long time no see u in these parts

teh 4B10 is not available locally in trinidad

hardly expect that we gonna get it at a used engine shop either

as for wheter it will fit bolt-for-bolt I have no idea

4B10

Engine type Inline 4 cylinder DOHC 16v, MIVEC
Displacement 1.8 L (1798 cc)
Bore 86 mm
Stroke 77.4 mm
Compression ratio 10.5:1
Fuel system ECI multiple
Peak power 105 kW (143 PS) at 6000 rpm
Peak torque 177 N·m (130 ft·lbf) at 4250 rpm

Postby Ronaldo95163 » February 18th, 2009, 2:32 pm

yea,lol long time i eh come on trintuner but thanks anyways

Postby Ronaldo95163 » April 16th, 2010, 9:03 pm

i've heard talk going around tht the teh tranny from CS3a(4G18) will work on the 4B10

idk why mitsubishi went SOHC dis rounds

Re: 4B10 in a CS3A Lancer

Postby Ronaldo95163 » November 12th, 2010, 11:19 pm

Got confirmation that it fits bolt for bolt with some minor mods but d thing is now where in trinidad selling these lol

Kronik

Postby Kronik » November 14th, 2010, 10:42 am

minor mods like what?? got confirmation on the tranny too??

Postby Ronaldo95163 » November 14th, 2010, 10:44 am

yea might be a lil small thing with the mounts but the tranny is the same

Postby rollingstock » November 14th, 2010, 1:17 pm

gracen wrote:Got confirmation that it fits bolt for bolt with some minor mods but d thing is now where in trinidad selling these lol

Just a change of flywheel.

Buh where yuh gettin a 4b10 :shock:

Postby Ronaldo95163 » November 14th, 2010, 7:59 pm

not sure, probably have to wait a bit longer for it to arrive in trini

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 14th, 2010, 10:42 pm

not a bad idea at all...mite need to talk to a parts dealer and see

solidust

Postby solidust » March 11th, 2014, 9:44 pm

Any updates regarding the availability of the 4B10 engine and parts?
Some RORO Lancer/ Galant Fortis coming with these 1.8L engine.....would parts be a problem?

trapstar

Postby trapstar » March 11th, 2014, 11:38 pm

Dude its a no no I wanted to install a 4b10 or 4b11 but its no where to be found actually I place had the 4b11 but to get it to work u need the right instrument pannel the harness is a whole different set up so I had changed my mind

sheltrin

Postby sheltrin » November 3rd, 2016, 11:04 pm

How much is the Galant Fortis Exceed 1.8, 2014?

Return to “MITSUBISHI”