car wont start

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

spam

car wont start

Postby spam » October 29th, 2009, 1:06 pm

so fellas i drivin my galant and all of a sudden i lose power so i thought the engine cut off so i turn the key and heard the noise that u hear if u turn the key too far.

i switch completely off and tried to start again. the engine just tumbles but i get no ignition, someone told me the coil or distributer is bad. can anyone shed anymore light on this plz

:shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby crazybalhead » October 29th, 2009, 1:31 pm

You changed your timing belt on time?

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » November 2nd, 2009, 11:22 am

^^^^ what he sed X10 meeeelion

Monkus

Postby Monkus » November 2nd, 2009, 11:28 am

sounds like timing belt to me, good thing these new engines doh bend valves again... get to a mechanic asap...

venum

Postby venum » November 2nd, 2009, 8:18 pm

nasty painful memories of the time this exact thing happened to me come to mind now as I read this

timing belt busted

i actually heard when it snapped

don't tumble teh engine at all and get to a mech

spam

Postby spam » November 6th, 2009, 8:24 pm

yea people it actually was the timin belt

anybody know wat size belt a 1600 galant engine uses?

i think it is a 4g43

:shock: :shock: :shock:

Return to “MITSUBISHI”