CK 4g92 sohc cylinder head gasket replacement

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Nixin

CK 4g92 sohc cylinder head gasket replacement

Postby Nixin » July 5th, 2011, 5:58 pm

Hi everyone, I was in traffic on the highway yesterday only to see my temp gauge going from the just under halfway mark to the 3/4 mark this has never happened before even in more intense traffic. I visited the radiator shop and upon a couple test and observations he told me that the cylinder head gasket needs replacing, he showed me the bubbles forming at the opening of the radiator when the engine is running. Is this a lengthy procedure and is the cylinder head gasket for this engine easy to find.

SCHOLARS

Re: CK 4g92 sohc cylinder head gasket replacement

Postby SCHOLARS » July 16th, 2011, 1:54 am

head gaskit is about $95

Kronik

Postby Kronik » July 17th, 2011, 8:54 am

and if you changing the head gasket, you should change the engine seals onetime.
i have a complete gasket rebuild kit for sale, $1800.....head gasket, all seal and gaskets in the engine......original mitsubishi

SCHOLARS

Postby SCHOLARS » July 17th, 2011, 11:52 am

as yuh changing head gasket just change front cam and crank seal timing belt and tensioner. if u on ah budget

xtech

Postby xtech » July 18th, 2011, 6:37 am

lol...........changed the whole engine when that happened to me

SCHOLARS

Postby SCHOLARS » July 19th, 2011, 10:01 pm

what u do with d engine u still have it ?

Nixin

Postby Nixin » July 23rd, 2011, 2:19 pm

My mech. removed the head.
> It needed shaving so i shaved it
> I replaced the head gasket, timing belt(Gates), crank seal, cam seal, changed the oil and filter. Radiator removed, serviced and coolant replaced of course.

dworldboss

Postby dworldboss » June 9th, 2018, 3:02 pm

Kronik wrote:and if you changing the head gasket, you should change the engine seals onetime.
i have a complete gasket rebuild kit for sale, $1800.....head gasket, all seal and gaskets in the engine......original mitsubishi

Where?????????

Kronik

Postby Kronik » June 10th, 2018, 3:42 pm

dworldboss wrote:
Kronik wrote:and if you changing the head gasket, you should change the engine seals onetime.

Where?????????
If you are looking for one, you can either bring it in yourself, or you can order one through teknet in pos, his number is 625-TNET, if you choose to bring it in yourself I can get the part number for you

MYVEC

Postby MYVEC » June 11th, 2018, 4:59 am

Hey kronik, what the part number...

Think I need to bring in one. Thanks.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » June 12th, 2018, 8:31 am

MYVEC wrote:Hey kronik, what the part number...

Think I need to bring in one. Thanks.

MD974015

Return to “MITSUBISHI”