CK4 reviews and advice

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

THE SYNDICATE

CK4 reviews and advice

Postby THE SYNDICATE » June 13th, 2012, 7:29 am

I recently bought a CK4 with a 4G92 EFI and automatic tranny. i'm not familiar with these cars so doh bash meh! :oops:

i would like to know what oil it uses or what to use. general maintainance,bushings,shocks,bearings, links(if it carries) stuff like that.

i also want to put some aftermarket rims on. what is a resonable size i can use? offset,width,etc. tyre size.what can work with no issues.i'm not rolling no fender or lip,etc. i wanted to go 17's or 18's.

car is an everyday driver.

thanks much for ur replies..

negative replies welcome also! :)

*looking for a master control window switch and a R.H.S door upholstry with the fabric on it. can anyone point me in the direction as to where i can source parts for this vehicle.is it difficult to source such?*

illumin@ti

Re: CK4 reviews and advice

Postby illumin@ti » June 13th, 2012, 8:52 am

men like dey fraid to tell yuh......... yuh just bought a damn good car. Parts still for the most part widely available.

10-30 or 10-40 synthetic oil

get sum energy suspension poly sway bar bushings to start with and some new end links - good place to start, tighten up the handling. shocks run for about 550 for the front each and about 450 for the rears.

17" with offset +45 is the largest wheel i feel u should roll on for daily use if u want a ok-ish level of comfort, function and style 205/40/17 or 205/45/17 with not too much of an aggressive drop did it for me..

DO NOT CHAP dem springs to drop de car.... u can buy TEIN s tech drop springs for the car right on this forum for small money

others feel free to contribute

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » June 13th, 2012, 9:31 am

^^Thanks man. the car is doing 172,000km btw. :)

*what about interchangable parts? ck2,3(if there is such) &4 can interchange? lights,suspension,mechanical?*

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » June 13th, 2012, 2:08 pm

^ ^ ^ "Hint, Hint... Nudge, Nudge!"... Keep your eyes open for a 4G93T (Gen 2.)... plus 4wd 1800 GSR parts (CM5A.)
EXPENSIVE!... but you won't be sorry! :wink: ...and btw DO NOT use an Evo 4G63 in a fwd Lancer.

Oh, maybe this will help too... Link--> How To "Evolutionize" your Lancer!

My $0.02¢

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » June 18th, 2012, 9:05 am

THE SYNDICATE wrote:^^Thanks man. the car is doing 172,000km btw. :)

*what about interchangable parts? ck2,3(if there is such) &4 can interchange? lights,suspension,mechanical?*

ck is the chassis style,, and the 1, 2,4,6 etc denoted trim and engine options ..

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » June 19th, 2012, 12:31 pm

thanks man...

ck4star

Postby ck4star » June 22nd, 2012, 9:48 pm

ck4, few vehicles can compare to its quality, my favorite car.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » June 22nd, 2012, 10:00 pm

You plan on keeping it stock or you looking to spend a lil money? I had one that had full strut bars right through, 1" shorter front shocks, and had 18x8" 40 offset rims on 225/35/18 tyres which fit just about perfect and gave excellent handling and grip, especially around corners.

The ck chassis are just about the same, only the body parts/engines are different for the 1,2,4,6. So everything is swapabble. Also evo 4,5,6 body parts can bolt straight on, and some mechanical parts can as well

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » June 23rd, 2012, 3:18 pm

^^i plan on keeping it stock for now. jus wanna put some rims on.

how much bushings does the front and rear carry? i know the front will be the cradle bushing on the inside and the big cradle bushing to the back. the ball joint to the spindle as any normal car.but what about the rear?

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » August 8th, 2012, 11:38 am

i'm looking for a left front shock mount. (does mine carry bearings or not) also a r.h.s.front door 14pin master control with harness, two door pin switches and a left back door actuator!

can anyone help?

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » August 14th, 2012, 2:26 pm

Can the front CS LANCER complete shock assembly(shock mount,spring and shock) work on a CK4 LANCER?

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » August 14th, 2012, 9:07 pm

anyone?

Kronik

Postby Kronik » August 15th, 2012, 5:39 pm

dont think so. the rear would work and would be shorter.

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » August 16th, 2012, 8:46 pm

^^thanks bro!

u know,when people ask questions in the b12 thread i never hesitate to answer. what parts interchangeable,what upgrades can be done bolt for bolt,even people PM me and ask stuff!

how i turbo charged my SR20DE,what things to look out for,etc and i still don't hesitate to answer. first time i see men don't want to answer on simple little questions that i ask.if i had experience in the CS and CE i won't be askin in the first place.

it's really a shame though....knowledge shared is knowledge gained i always say! thanks again for ur reply!

i don't think i will ask any more questions in this thread though! i'll stick to building my monster b12!

bless..

Kronik

Postby Kronik » August 16th, 2012, 10:44 pm

guess the other CK authorities not around.

If you want to change your front shock assembly, you can get the CB model lancer one which is 1" shorter than stock CK, you using shock, spring & and top saucer from CB, and you getting a bearing type 3 bolt shock mount to finish it.

that shock in front with original shocks in the back with some good sized rims gives the car a real nice stance

Postby Ted_v2 » August 17th, 2012, 11:30 pm

What about a stiffer ride?
think evo shocks and springs (front) could bolt up in the ck?

Kronik

Postby Kronik » August 18th, 2012, 1:07 am

sound boy 64 wrote:What about a stiffer ride?

Of course. front bolts up normal, the back is a little different on the bottom of the shock though

Postby Ted_v2 » August 18th, 2012, 3:14 pm

Kronik wrote:

Of course. front bolts up normal, the back is a little different on the bottom of the shock though

DOH MAKE JOKE NA :shock: :shock:

what model evo shocks :oops: 4? or 5?

Kronik

Postby Kronik » August 18th, 2012, 7:01 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:
Kronik wrote:

4 would be the best. 5/6 might throw off the camber a lil bit because they usually are for the wider cradles that they have.

looking for some to buy now or what lol

Postby Ted_v2 » August 19th, 2012, 1:37 am

Kronik wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:
Kronik wrote:

4 would be the best. 5/6 might throw off the camber a lil bit because they usually are for the wider cradles that they have.

quite right :mrgreen:
i already have a setup for the rear that can hold anything i throw at it :D

Kronik

Postby Kronik » August 19th, 2012, 1:48 am

sound boy 64 wrote:
Kronik wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:
Kronik wrote:

quite right :mrgreen:
i already have a setup for the rear that can hold anything i throw at it :D

hmmm.....Might have something for you, will let you know in a few days

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » September 24th, 2012, 9:30 pm

^what ur contact bro.....can u link something for me?

Kronik

Postby Kronik » September 25th, 2012, 7:33 pm

THE SYNDICATE wrote:^what ur contact bro.....can u link something for me?

707-1821 available on whatsapp as well

yaboy_gatt

Postby yaboy_gatt » August 31st, 2014, 8:22 pm

Camber on rear tires is horrible and rear suspension is very squeeky, anyone know how to fix these problems?
Please help !

Postby Ted_v2 » August 31st, 2014, 9:51 pm

Bad arms.its between 200-250 per arm. The lancer carries 6. And two. Rear links if its the mivec

yaboy_gatt

Postby yaboy_gatt » September 1st, 2014, 5:14 pm

It's a Ck4 by the way

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » November 8th, 2015, 8:07 pm

what other model engine will go in bolt for bolt? wanna remove my 4g92.

if it came fu i didnt mind buying back one but it didnt.

not looking to make it evo,jus want to have it 100% functioning and reliable.

Postby rollingstock » November 9th, 2015, 11:44 pm

Most common swap for the 4g92 is the 4g15 dohc.

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » November 10th, 2015, 4:53 am

The 15 is tiptronic not so?
As far as the wiring is concern for engine and/or tranny how that goes ?
Shifter/ console will have to change as well for tiptronic ?

Is there a non tiptronic version? Really don't need all that fyaz in meh ck.

Postby Ted_v2 » November 10th, 2015, 5:12 am

4g15 comes both tiptronic and non tiptronic. 7k for one complete with all parts. I do believe ur alt. Starter and possibly the ac comp could work back. The Trans won't I think.

The tiptronic transmission and the regular transmission is the same. Just the brain. Shifter cables and the shifter is different

Return to “MITSUBISHI”