CS3 Starting problems

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

ace

CS3 Starting problems

Postby ace » January 16th, 2013, 1:41 pm

Hey guy I have the CS3 glx model cvt tranny 4g18 engine .

My problem is that the car isn't starting in N and sometimes P.

I changed the switch on the tranny but I am stikll getting the same problem.

Can anyone advise>>>>>>>>>>>>?

skulls

Re: CS3 Starting problems

Postby skulls » January 16th, 2013, 2:52 pm

U check your starter???

Postby BrotherHood » January 16th, 2013, 2:58 pm

ace wrote:Hey guy I have the CS3 glx model cvt tranny 4g18 engine .

My problem is that the car isn't starting in N and sometimes P.

I changed the switch on the tranny but I am stikll getting the same problem.

Can anyone advise>>>>>>>>>>>>?

Explain that again for me please.
Are you sure you didn't mean "....the car IS starting is N and sometimes P"?

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » January 17th, 2013, 7:32 am

^^^What he said...

If you getting a click then the brushes in your starter need to be replaced.

If you get a loud buzz like a surge of current then the solenoids in your starter need to be replaced

Postby BrotherHood » January 17th, 2013, 3:49 pm

Yuh on the ball there Biggs.... :cool:

ace

Postby ace » January 22nd, 2013, 11:19 am

thank you guys I will check the starter.does anyone know how much to replace the brushes ?

Return to “MITSUBISHI”