HELP!! 4g93 gdi galant issues

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

kwasos

HELP!! 4g93 gdi galant issues

Postby kwasos » May 6th, 2013, 10:41 pm

Sup guys
The issues i'm having are > number 3 cylinder is not firing, coil packs are good , injectors replaced also spark plugs.
The number 3 coil is firing, when jack that connects to the number 3 coil pack is removed there is no change in the beat of the engine.
Anyone's assistance in this issue will be greatly appreciated

kwasos

Re: HELP!! 4g93 gdi galant issues

Postby kwasos » May 7th, 2013, 8:40 pm

??????

xtech

Postby xtech » May 9th, 2013, 7:29 am

This happened to me already....same piston an all.

Mech said it was a stuck valve.... Mine was stuck open.

So I just changed the engine did not bother to fix it.

Postby rollingstock » May 13th, 2013, 11:56 am

^ :shock:

Had the same prob, same diagnosis as above.
Changed head and block.

Funny thing was the damn car ran flawlessly except for a boxer type exhaust note and a funny idle at times.

kwasos

Postby kwasos » May 13th, 2013, 12:00 pm

Thanks guys , RS you still have the blue ?

Postby rollingstock » May 13th, 2013, 12:17 pm

Yeah, that's mih baby. Did a complete suspension overhaul and back on teh 20's, but feel i'll go back to the 17's for longevity of my parts, plus i have no camber kit so seeing some excessive wear to the inside of the rear tyres.

xtech

Postby xtech » May 13th, 2013, 12:32 pm

rollingstock wrote:^ :shock:

Had the same prob, same diagnosis as above.
Changed head and block.

Funny thing was the damn car ran flawlessly except for a boxer type exhaust note and a funny idle at times.

True lol ....... ran Palo-Seco to Chaguramas for a week like that. I even disconnected the fuel injector and removed the spark plug for that piston

yohance_b

Postby yohance_b » June 3rd, 2013, 2:54 am

xtech wrote:This happened to me already....same piston an all.

Mech said it was a stuck valve.... Mine was stuck open.

So I just changed the engine did not bother to fix it.

Whats the cost of one of these engines?
Are they (and other parts in general) easy to find?
Ive always loved these cars, and im seriously considering buying one...

Postby rollingstock » June 3rd, 2013, 8:50 am

Complete engine and tranny goes for about $6500.

If you do have to buy one, ensure it carries the smaller blue sticker high pressure fuel pump, the older green sticker one is difficult to source now.

kwasos

Postby kwasos » June 3rd, 2013, 8:58 am

Update- problem solved, i changed the valves in cylinder number 3,Valves were bought from Mathura's in St James ;) , another issue though i'm trying to source one bushing that connects to the rear drum its the top bushing

Postby rollingstock » June 3rd, 2013, 9:07 am

That's great news.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”